Register my restaurant
Help

Pizzeria With friends

Reviews - Pizzeria Angelo

8.9/10
239
K. H. Waggerl-Straße 16, 5640 Bad Gastein
Pizzeria
Average price €29

Pizzeria Angelo

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous240 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Jan T.1 review

    March 2, 2024

    4/10

    Very disappointing… waiter let us weight for more than 40 minutes to get another beer or desert… we didn’t order anything and just left… no attention at all and only thing he did was correcting your “Italian accent”… terrible experience… this restaurant is trying to be something else than it actually is.. food is average and personal is terrible

  • Susie W.1 review

    February 20, 2024

    7.5/10

    I was disappointed after reading the reviews as I was expecting something very special. The menu was extremely limited however the food I had was good. The welcome was not good as we were ten minutes early and the waiter made a real problem out of it. We did not feel at all welcome. The service was adequate but I would not go again

  • Fredrik S.1 review

    February 18, 2024

    8/10

    We enjoyed our evening here at Angelo’s. Very cosy and comfortable atmosphere😊 We love to come again.

  • Paul B.1 review

    April 11, 2023

    10/10

    Thank you Angelo’s for another wonderful evening meal. Fantastic quality good and service. Your Angus steak is the definitely the best being both moist tender and flavoursome. Deserts superb. We will return.

  • Derek S.1 review

    March 15, 2023

    10/10

    Great food, reasonably priced with great service. Good location and easy to book with the app. ,..........................................

  • Sidsel S.1 review

    March 10, 2023

    10/10

    Pizza Angelo was perfeckt. Good serice and very good food.

  • Bert J.2 reviews

    March 1, 2023

    7.5/10

    ????.........................................................................................................................................................

  • Anna P.2 reviews

    February 22, 2023

    10/10

    Super god, fräsch och vällagad mat. Fin atmosfär med mycket att titta på. Bra och trevlig service. Hela sällskapet på 10 personer fick mat samtidigt ????????

  • Tadas L.1 review

    February 14, 2023

    10/10

    Its nice and cozy place with good food and very good prices compared to other restaurants in the city. Been here for few years ago the food is still as good as last time

  • Helen M.1 review

    February 12, 2023

    10/10

    Great food and really well looked after. Fantastic meal and night. Thanks.

  • Marianne A.1 review

    February 12, 2023

    10/10

    I would really recommend this place if you are in Bad Gastein! The food is delicious. Remember to book, they are usually full. One of the best in Bad Gastein!

  • Bara G.1 review

    February 11, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing again! Thank you

  • Bo M.2 reviews

    January 31, 2023

    9.5/10

    Dejlig mad, specielt pizzaerne. Kunne godt tænke mig flere forskellige pasta retter på menu kortet. Er kommet her igennem flere år og kan / vil altid anbefale denne restaurant. På et tidspunkt kørte din med; samme sæt selv din pasteret, det var godt.

  • Suzanne O.3 reviews

    January 22, 2023

    3.5/10

    We have dinner at Angelos every year - and have previously been very satisfied with the food and service. We always book a table a month ahead of time, as there are usually no available tables for drop in guests. This time was no exception. The restaurant was full. The waiters however, greeted us as if it was an inconvenience that we arrived. We were rushed to our table, and the waiter was so annoyed when we made our order and asked for the Wine to be cooled down a bit. The food was not that great either. Usually the pizza is delicious, But this time it was too oily and boring. And we did not dare to tell the angry waiters. It seems to us that the restaurant is drowning in its own success. One does not feel welcome in the way we used to, when dining at this restaurant. We miss the smiles and the good service that once was. Such a shame.

  • Nick Q.1 review

    December 26, 2022

    10/10

    Great pizza, atmosphere and service, perfect family meal ????

  • Job H.2 reviews

    December 25, 2022

    5.5/10

    Starter and salat was good. The pizza was really not nice. To much dough. When I walked out and looked at the other tables it looked much better. Maybe because we had small pizza;s that the quality was not good?

  • Andrew C.

    Andrew C.1 review

    December 24, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent , would go again.

  • Paul H.1 review

    December 24, 2022

    10/10

    Always an excellent meal and the staff are fantastic.

  • Daniel E.4 reviews

    December 23, 2022

    10/10

    Very good deserts Decent pizza Excellent salads

  • Christian S.4 reviews

    April 15, 2022

    8/10

    Netter Italiener mit guter Pizza. Reservieren unbedingt erforderlich, man kann aber nur von 18-20 Uhr oder nach 20 Uhr essen. Preise und Service okay.

  • TOnya T.7 reviews

    March 2, 2022

    9.5/10

    The food is the best in bad gastein. The taglietti with Angus beef is incredible and for dessert the lava chocolate cake. If you are going during the ski week when most countries are off make sure you reserve a couple months in advance. The service is efficient as you have two settings one at 18 and one at 20 so there is not alot of rime for the servers to take orders and serve but they get it done with a smile.

  • Moa Z.1 review

    February 8, 2022

    8.5/10

    Really good pizza, such nice staff and a cosy restaurant! Really good place to go when vicirinf

  • Mie J.1 review

    January 28, 2022

    8.5/10

    Super fin restaurant med god atmosfære og betjening. Fin mad, kom uden lang ventetid.. Kan kun anbefale man ligger vejen forbi hvis man er i bad gastein.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jonas G.1 review

    January 2, 2022

    10/10

    Great food and really good service! Can recommend this place for sure! ????

Tripadvisor reviews

273 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.