Back

Reviews - Pla de la Garsa

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 594 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. 예솔 이.
    예솔 이.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very kind service, thank you!!

  2. Heidi b.
    Heidi b.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding service, food and wine ???? go there ???? Everything was so good... we had the cod, iberian feather and Our son the Chicken...............

  3. Jorn E.
    Jorn E.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great dinner at Znew Year’s eve

  4. Janek B.
    Janek B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    I am a local and it was my second time there. First time with friends, where I would rate it 8-9 out of 10 as an overall rating, but the second time was a romantic new year's dinner with set menu. Hopefully, they perform better without the set menu, because the dishes were not very tasty and some dishes were cold. The welcome to the restaurant could certainly have been better, whereas the waiter serving us were doing a good job in being friendly and creating a good atmosphere. I hope the new year's dinner was a one-off disappointment, but it put me off from coming back any time soon.

  5. Sahar F.
    Sahar F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The beef and Calamari was absolutely amazing , olivada tapenade was also good

  6. Emily D.
    Emily D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fantastic Catalan food and wine at a leisurely pace. If you're looking to enjoy your meal over a few hours, this is the place for you! We particularly enjoyed the Catalan cheese plate, and our server recommended and excellent bottle of wine.

  7. Joe B.
    Joe B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Paul & Lucas set the stage for a wonderful evening. Their suggestions and service were spot on! When and/or if we return to Barcelona, we will definitely return to Pla de la Garsa!!

  8. S. Steve s.
    S. Steve s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food especially the sauces. Staff was super helpful and the dinner was paced very well. These folks really know how to cook. We had meat and fish dishes and they did both very well

  9. Joseo B.
    Joseo B.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    dissapointing service: A waiter fall a dish over my daughter dress. We clean clothes with our dinking water and serviette. They don't give us even a cloth. We ask for a stain-remover and they don't have it. They don't show any interest/help. Light apologize. No amendment in bill.

  10. Doug M.
    Doug M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food. No complaints.

  11. Anete D.
    Anete D.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty dishes, welcoming atmosphere, nice cool climate for the summer heat. The menu is very good, and value for money is excellent

  12. Kristi K.
    Kristi K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice little and cosy place with very tasty arroz negro

  13. Ana S.
    Ana S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Un lugar para repetir... siempre????

  14. Marcel d.
    Marcel d.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great Catalan food; unexpected good

  15. Jeannette W.
    Jeannette W.
    • 59 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dining experience with a waitress that explained each dish to us in both Spanish and English. Was recommended this place by a local bartender and will be back. Lovely little find with fab food.

  16. Ian P.
    Ian P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous meal. Great environment and the service was top notch. Local cuisine beautifully prepared. Very enjoyable experience. Would definitely return and recommend.

  17. Gary F.
    Gary F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent Catalan cuisine. We made reservations for 7 pm which we fully understand is very early in Spain. We had the restaurant to ourselves until we left at 9:30 pm. All of the dishes and the wine were exquisite. Highly recommend!

  18. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have eaten here twice before and rate it as the best restaurant I have ever experienced for food, atmosphere and whatever else you want to toss into the mix. That includes places in Italia which is saying a lot. Whenever I return to Barcelona, I'll return to Pla de la Garsa!

  19. Will P.
    Will P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceeded expectations. The food and service were 10 out of 10

  20. Ashley J.
    Ashley J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely dining experience.

  21. Arkadiusz R.
    Arkadiusz R.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    We had the classic menu and we have mixed feelings about this. We really liked the anchovy fondue, however, it was spoilt by the tender cuts of beef coming next that were totally tasteless. The service was acceptable but it'd be nice to get some more attention. Also we had to ask for a new set of cutlery as they weren't changed between the fondue and the beef dish.

  22. Pierre F.
    Pierre F.
    • 32 reviews
    8.5/10

    Elaborate tapas served in an intimate, cute setting. Tasty food but portions are too small for the price.

  23. Bob P.
    Bob P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every part of the meal was great. olive tepenade to start. Vegan mushroom stew for me, duck with cherry for my husband. Nice, inexpensive wine selection. The candied figs for dessert were divine. The building is 17th century and cozy.

  24. Elizabeth F.
    Elizabeth F.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    They have excellent cuisine with very distinct plates. I recommend the menu for 2 that it has a big variety of plates and you can taste a bit of everything in their menu.

  25. Charles R.
    Charles R.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Very good food, nice environment. Service personnel were great, dishes came out unevenly which was distracting from the overall meal.

  26. Sophie F.
    Sophie F.
    • one review
    10/10

    All good . Easygoing place

  27. Nikolina T.
    Nikolina T.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We went there twice; first time perfect, second disaster because meat was heated ( Iberian feather). Boss told us that are not preparing that dish every day....it was prepared 3 days ago.

  28. Corinne D.
    Corinne D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very Nice atmophere, Nice service, excellent Food and wine. We had a wonderful evening.

  29. SUN HEE L.
    SUN HEE L.
    • one review
    10/10

    very good

  30. Jan F.
    Jan F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely place that felt authentic dnd welcoming with a great range of local disges and excellent service.

  31. Kian K.
    Kian K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The service was great and taking into account the location and quality it was also very well priced. Don't miss this if looking for a

  32. Alejandra M.
    Alejandra M.
    • 46 reviews
    8/10

    Rico pero nada especial. Ambiente tranquilo y agradable.

  33. Will m.
    Will m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best meal I’ve had in Barcelona by a country mile. The Salmon carpaccio with smoked mayonnaise is one of the best dishes I’ve ever had. GO.

  34. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Superb!

  35. Jacqueline T.
    Jacqueline T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    You have to try the anchovy cream fondue!

  36. Kate T.
    Kate T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, great service and atmosphere. Best meal that I had during my 4-day stay in Barcelona. Would definitely come back if I am in town again!

  37. Marco Jerome G.
    Marco Jerome G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimi piatti, personale preparato e gentile e location interessante.

  38. Anthony T.
    Anthony T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great traditional Catalan restaurant. The charcuterie is especially tasty. Highly recommend! Will be back.

  39. Jake M.
    Jake M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome food, service and atmosphere.

  40. Jonathan  C.
    Jonathan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Taster menu wonderful. Tried food I wouldn’t normally order. Such a wonderful restaurant.