Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Mediterranean With friends

Reviews - Placeta Garden

8.8/10
144
Ctra. Port Pollença, Km 59, 07460 PollençaSee map

Average price €35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 5 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 5 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous144 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sean G.
    Sean G.

    September 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food and service in this family owned restaurant set in a beautiful garden. The steak was as good as I remember steak to be when I was a child. Full flavor, seasoned with salt and pepper. No fancy sauce needed! The lemon chicken was moist and tender but had big flavor. Filled veggies to die for. Going to go back again tonight! Sean from USA

  • David R.
    David R.

    September 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had a wonderful meal the food was first class and the service was impeccable. The ambiance of the restaurant could not be bettered overall one of the best meal we have ever had.

  • Susan J.
    Susan J.

    September 4, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Off the beaten track, we would never of found this place without the Fork. The setting was very pretty and it had just the right amount of rustic charm. Menu is simple but wholesome with home grown produce. The service was not fast but the staff had a system that worked. We enjoyed our meals very much we had the Mallorca breads, garlic prawns, tender loin of pork and lemon chicken all excellent.

  • Barbara G.
    Barbara G.

    September 4, 20221 review

    5/10

    It's overpriced. The ambience was really nice, but the dishes were really flavourless. The waitress were kind. I don't know what else to say, we were really disappointed after this tasteless dinner.

  • Lottie C.
    Lottie C.

    August 27, 20221 review

    6/10

    We booked on the app but they didn’t seem to have our booking when we arrived, they had space to sit us in the courtyard which is very beautiful and has a lovely vibe. The food was tasty decent sized portions and the staff were very good once they got to us not to much of a wait but we noticed other tables were not so lucky.

  • John m.
    John m.

    August 23, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    There was no record of our booking , when eventuality offered a table we kept waiting for 30mins before drinks order and over an hour for food which when it arrived was ok but nothing special , we did nor order a dessert foe fear that it would take too long to arrive . It was very disappointing

  • Emma R.
    Emma R.

    August 21, 20221 review

    5/10

    Really looking forward to going but after sitting for half an hour still no drink order we gave up. Not one table had a food order either so decided to leave. Couldn’t even get waiter attention to ask

  • Corinne G.
    Corinne G.

    August 20, 20221 review

    8/10

    Food was great and staff friendly - just not enough of them so service very slow. The portions are generous. Overall experience for 4 adults was good although some families with younger children left because their kids were hungry

  • Annette H.
    Annette H.

    July 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    What a wonderful discovery. Beautiful setting, very friendly staff and fantastic food. We were made to feel very welcome. Would highly recommend

  • Kevin K.
    Kevin K.

    July 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Everything was absolutely amazing. The food - garlic shrimp and suckling pig in particular - was incredible, with everything we ate and drank being A1. The ambience was superb, dining under the stars. And above all the staff were very nice and service fast class. Would highly highly recommend. Thank you!

  • Chris H.
    Chris H.

    July 3, 20225 reviews

    3/10

    Slow food service. Mixup with our orders. We weren’t all served at the same time. Overpriced. Very dull cooking

  • Krystyna B.
    Krystyna B.

    June 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant in a lovely garden setting. Delicious food and good wines. The service is outstanding which contributes to the fabulous atmosphere.

  • Carmen s.
    Carmen s.

    June 24, 20228 reviews

    9.5/10

    Terraza muy tranquila aunque pasamos un poco de calor pero para cenar es perfecta.

  • Noemi P.
    Noemi P.

    June 18, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    És un oasi a mallorca, el lloc és preciós i s'està ben fresquet, la Susana és un encant ???? La carn és bonissima i el peix també. Segur que repetiremos.

  • Luis R.
    Luis R.

    June 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Que bonito este restaurante, es espectacular y el ambiente muy romántico. El servicio de los camereros muy muy bien, súper amables y siempre a lado por cualquier cosa. La comida es buenísima, todo desde el primer hasta la última riquísima. El precio muy justo para la calidad y para mi la mejor experiencia que hemos tenido durante nuestra estancia en Mallorca. Gracias al equipo Placeta Garden! In English. This is a beautiful restaurant in a lovely setting with a super romantic ambience. The waiters and waitresses are really friendly and helpful with any request. The food from first plate to last was delicious, really amazing quality and at a very reasonable price. Our best experience in this holiday in Mallorca! Thanks to the team at Placeta Garden!

  • Clare P.
    Clare P.

    May 28, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant off the beaten track with really friendly staff and great service we will return, plus there is a little park for the kids to play on .. bonus

  • Sarah D.

    April 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Food and value for money was fantastic. Would recommend to people travelling here to come to this lovely restaurant.

  • Helen J.

    September 25, 20217 reviews

    4.5/10

    Quite nice setting and food pretty good - all spoilt by awful service - we’d had our food and waited and waited for dessert, further drinks and the bill - in the end we gave up. We just got up, went inside, paid bill and left. Won’t return.

  • James T.

    August 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was outstanding! They cook fresh food not fast food. We didn’t wait a long time for each course but have noticed bad reviews for slow wait times, the service was great and in our option not slow but the time expected to take to prepare each course. Our waitress was fun, engaging and entertaining (Joshefine) the Lamb in particular was outstanding.

  • Chris J.

    August 25, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Best restaurant in Mallorca

  • Ruben S.
    Ruben S.

    August 15, 202139 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great place but very very it took a very very long time until we get the food. 3 hours at a restaurant for jute on meal is way too long, even in Spain. We even had to cancel desert.

  • Angel G.

    August 7, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Restaurante para recomendar. Trato excelente, carta variada y de calidad. La terraza es preciosa. Se está en la gloria bendita. Volveremos!!

  • Ajay S.

    July 28, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    We arrived in time of our booking, nobody bothered to show us the table, we had to find it ourselves, had to wait more than an hour for food to arrive while being waved away with 'un momento' by staff. Steak ordered medium rare was blue, sent back to the kitchen and came back rare. We just gave up by that point but refused to pay for this steak. Rest of the food was over priced for average quality. I can cook a better steak than these guys and they advertise this as their speciality.

  • Nicola A.

    July 27, 20211 review

    4/10

    Dreadfully slow service which is easily forgotten with great food. However I ordered a fillet and was given a sirloin, I know the meat is of a high quality but It needed hanging/ageing for a good period before cooking eg 30 days plus. It ate like it was killed that afternoon. We had lots of Galician steak and this sadly was the worst. Both our steaks ate the same way. The lady owner removed the charge for the sirloin but she wasn’t really listening to the feedback. Great family location and first visit was much better.

  • Andy C.

    July 27, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    High expectations were soon dashed on arrival when we discovered our booking (confirmed by the fork) did not seem to make it through to the restaurant. After a long wait and messing around we were finally seated by then ignored for about 45 mins. After placing our order the food was extremely slow to arrive. The food was very tasty but by the time it arrive we all just wanted to leave

  • Duncan P.

    July 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food, friendly service.

  • Dhana S.

    July 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Tolles Restaurant, super Service. Alle sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Top Qualität beim Essen. Nur zu empfehlen. Tolles Preis/Leistung Verhältnis.

  • Daisy S.
    Daisy S.

    June 25, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Perfecte service top personeel

  • John S.
    John S.

    September 12, 20193 reviews

    7.5/10

    The reception was welcoming and friendly. The food, we both had shoulder of lamb, was excellent. The setting is lovely. However the service was slow.

  • Bryan M.

    August 4, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    I had booked in advance and was welcomed by lovely staff who showed us to our table that even had our name on the table. Staff talked us through wine choice which was a nice touch. Food was excellent and I would recommend the steaks. It was surprisingly quite even though it is not far from the main road you could not hear the traffic. Gardens are beautiful as is the dinning outside area. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Karen M.

    August 2, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Great choice for families as the kids can play in the park just a few steps from the parents watching and having a little time for themselves. A win for all! And the food delicious! Great beef and empanadas.

  • Katie P.

    August 1, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful setting, lovely for a family with the play area. Fabulous service. all in all I would highly recommend

Tripadvisor reviews

175 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation