8.2/10
Very good
based on 218 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Frances F.
    Frances F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had French Onion Soup, Beef Burgundy, and of course ice cream for dessert. It was very good!

  2. Carey B.
    Carey B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Pretty basic restaurant. Staff was nice and food was good, but nothing special. I thought it was a bit pricey for what you get. Berthillon ice cream for dessert is always welcome, though!

  3. Ruth L.
    Ruth L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Enjoyed very much. Excellent quiche, bourguione and ice cream. Host/server was super nice.

  4. Nadine M.
    Nadine M.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Mignon, bon, simple, bon service.

  5. Yiting C.
    Yiting C.
    • one review
    10/10

    very nice small res. and we enjoy the food.

  6. Christiane L.
    Christiane L.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We were disappointed. The interior was poor, ripped seats and not cozy at all. we had Boef bouvignon and ratatouille, which was not freshly prepared. The meat was below average with a little more delicious sauce. The waiter however was very friendly. We had ice cream for desert, this was delicious. We would have exspected more with the good ratings .

  7. Pam C.
    Pam C.
    • 77 reviews
    2/10

    Not a very inviting place. They did not have some of the items on the menu. They serve most,y ice cream. Nit what I wanted. They had some items on display.. dud not look appetizing. Go and check out this place before you list it.

  8. Sally D.
    Sally D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best quiche and onion soup I've had!

  9. Mahesh G.
    Mahesh G.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice little place off the river. The lunch with side veggies was good- boeuf bourguignon was tasty and beef very tender. The veg portion on the side was big. The restaurant also serves ice cream from a nearby famous place-which is always good to end a meal. The cidre was nice too.

  10. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Simple decor but amazing food and service.

  11. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We had a great meal. Service was outstanding, was very family friendly for our 6 and 8 yo. Spoke fluent English. Berthillon ice cream was incredible.

  12. Emmanuel C.
    Emmanuel C.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  13. Jon H.
    Jon H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent value food amazing crepes and ice cream lovely really friendly service very happy

  14. Barun C.
    Barun C.
    • one review
    9/10

    We went to this place because of the positive reviews and the fact that you could get Berthillion ice cream here. It was about a 10 minute walk from Notre Dame, over the bridge into Ile Saint Louis. We had a lovely lunch: the onion soup and the quiche were delicious, and very reasonably priced. We finished off with with the Berthillion ice cream, which was every bit as good as the other reviewers have described. The owner and staff were very kind. When we got there around 1.15 on a Sunday, we were the only ones there (the owner said Sunday is their slowest day), but by the time we left around 2.00 pm, it was almost full; a couple of other tourists, but mostly locals coming for the ice cream. Would strongly recommend Pom' Cannelle.