Back

Reviews POP-UP Sablon

8.4/10

Very good

based on 439 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Pauline S.
    Pauline S.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Great place for dinner in the Sablon area. Friendly service & good food !

  2. Denisa N.
    Denisa N.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Good food (not overly impressive, but certainly tasty) however the waitress was not in the mood to work much that day. I get it, we have a heat wave and corona, we need to wear masks, it is NOT easy. But her lack of motivation was so obvious. You could see she really doesn't care. And for a premium price place, that, albeit human, is not that acceptable.

  3. Arthur V.
    Arthur V.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Selected the place for Sunday brunch but it not great for brunch. Either breakfast or dinner. We were too late for brunch.....

  4. Russell  S.
    Russell S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food with generous portions. Relaxed atmosphere with attentive staff. Great location that was very close to our hotel with very pleasant views over the square. Thoroughly enjoyed a family dinner.

  5. Wendy p.
    Wendy p.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and great service!

  6. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good but extremely expensive, mainly the drinks,€9 for draught beer

  7. Lorenzo G.
    Lorenzo G.
    • 28 reviews
    8/10

    Beautiful and modern location in Sablon. Belgian dishes were very good, though not outstanding. The service very slow. Overall, I'd recommend a try.

  8. Galina V.
    Galina V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cosy atmosphere and very tasty.

  9. Theodore P.
    Theodore P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was excellent, food was high quality !

  10. Irinna V.
    Irinna V.
    • one review
    7/10

    We loved the atmosphere, the service and the house wine but the food was disappointing, especially the risotto dish, which, in reality, was not even a risotto. The best way to describe it is undercooked rice with unseasoned and tasteless vegetables. The croquettes were really nice but extremely overpriced. We would consider returning for drinks because of the atmosphere.

  11. Judith S.
    Judith S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I have been to the place before but only for drinks. This evening for a meal - welcoming service and great honest food in cosy setting upstairs. We had the best table with a view over Sablon. Warm recommendation.

  12. Frederic M.
    Frederic M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly and professional staff, very good view on the plaza from the first floor. Excellent food (blanc bleu belge is the best we ever had in Belgium... after 5 years in this country). Highly recommended.

  13. Laurent W.
    Laurent W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A really nice meal on the Sablon. Good food, good atmosphere, friendly staff and good value for money. Will definitely come back

  14. Maria H.
    Maria H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top service, excellent food quality and presentation of all dishes, cozy & stylish atmosphere which makes one feel “at home”. Thank you ????????????

  15. Ismael M.
    Ismael M.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Yesterday it was my partner birthday, the waitress did not smile at once. We asked the table by the window and we have been told the table was reserved, there was no sigh on the table to prove that, we felt discriminated as the table we wanted was offered to a couple just a few minutes before we left. My main was disgusting, the chef needs to learn how to cook a spaghetti a bolognese properly before put it at the menu. We paid €110 euros for that!? There wasn’t place to hang our jackets, I have to keep it my between our legs as the chairs were too small. We did not have a good experience. I am afraid we can never recommend it.

  16. Stephen S.
    Stephen S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Slightly disappointed in that this Brussels bistro did not serve classic dishes such as moules and frites, but the fairly wide range of other dishes were well cooked and tasty. The fresh vegetables I had were close to perfectly cooked demonstrating care in the kitchen, and one of us had frites and a burger for which they accommodated her many food allergies. She described the frites as exellent.

  17. Charlie B.
    Charlie B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice place and atmosphere

  18. Konstantinos K.
    Konstantinos K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great dishes and cocktails! Just take bigger bottle of water and carry on the excellent work!

  19. Johann K.
    Johann K.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Because of the nice weather, we wanted to sit outside, but the waiter said we must go inside allthough there were enough places outside. Some of us wanted to share a meal or small portions. They didnot serve us small portions. Due to that thhe waiter was not very friendly any more. The Food was good and the athmosphere inside was quiet and nice.

  20. Karolina F.
    Karolina F.
    • one review
    7/10

    It is a nice restaurant with a good food BUT don‘t order the same food twice, you could be disappointed… First time we reserve a table for a dinner via TripAdvisor. The food was delicious, the cocktails were excellent and the waiters were very nice and kind. As we really liked this place we decided to stop by again next day for a quick dinner (without making any reservation). The second time I was a little bit disappointed. I order the same Carpaccio like the first time. The Carpaccio was much smaller and with less vegetables. The staff was not so attentive as the first time. That is a pity because I would expect the same service and quality each time.

  21. Costin B.
    Costin B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good meal and very good value too. We were upstairs in the small but well designed restaurant area, the service was very quick and staff were really helpful and friendly. We are only in Brussels for two nights but booked to back to Pop In tonight.

  22. Gulperi Cihan K.
    Gulperi Cihan K.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks for the smiling service. Although the food has arrived a bit late, it worth to wait. The goat cheese salad was our favourite. ;)

  23. Andrew N.
    Andrew N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    It was a cute place and we were a large, demanding group of 14 people (professor + 13 college students). We were all served very professionally and we even had dessert after. Lots of picky eaters too that were accommodated. I would go back. Thanks!

  24. Jason P.
    Jason P.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    The ambience was nice and the menu was diverse. We know that service in Europe is different than North America but we waiting over 1.5 hrs to get our appetize, apparently the computer lost our order. The servers weren’t seasoned and it showed. Was unfortunate since it could have been a great night, but that spoiled it for us.

  25. Anna S.
    Anna S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice place, quite atmospheric, delivious dishes but the serbice was rather nonchalant

  26. David F.
    David F.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    good ambient and quality, but poor in the principal ingredients of thep dishes. but i will recomended and creme brulee is amazing!

  27. Christel D.
    Christel D.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    I booked this because of the rating, but we were dissapointed. The croquettes and the 'karbonades op Vlaamse wijze' were nice. The carpaccio was watery and the 'Vlaamse balletjes were not very tasteful. The frites were to soft. Also we asked for water wish was nogt served and we had to ask for it again. All in all we don't understand the positve rating.

  28. Elisa C.
    Elisa C.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    Such a lovely place with a nice and relaxing atmosphere! Staff was nice and food tasty! Highly recommended!

  29. Pablo B.
    Pablo B.
    • 63 reviews
    7/10

    The service was incredibly slow. Other than that all good, we had a good time

  30. David F.
    David F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place, good environment, great location.

  31. Oliver G.
    Oliver G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Highly recommending food, correct prices and very empathic service. Thank you!

  32. Faruk D.
    Faruk D.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Nice atmosphere. the service could be a bit faster..

  33. Angelica S.
    Angelica S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was good and plates nicely decorated. However too much waiting time (almost 1 hour) and too costly for the amount of food that is on the plate (e.g. 7 Euro for an additional small plate of steamed vegetables). "Everywhere in Sablon is pricy" is not the kind of excuse you expect, especially after waiting 1 hour for your food. The service was friendly, but showed up very irregularly, basically almost forgetting the guests that were sitting in the restaurant part on the 1st floor.

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very friendly staff and good food. The mussels were delicious. Nice atmosphere to sit outside

  35. Moe A.
    Moe A.
    • 12 reviews
    4/10

    staff could be more accommodating , pictures misleading

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great location and atmoshere. Good food and reasonable prices. Friendly and attentive service!

  37. Bolivar P.
    Bolivar P.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    Very friendly service, food was excellent without being impressive, good value for money, we'll definitely come back given the very convenient location and pleasant service.

  38. Milena D.
    Milena D.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food. Cosy athmosphere on the second floor. Good service in English. I do recommend the restaurant, especially since it is at one of my most favorite parts of Brussels.

  39. Ilan R.
    Ilan R.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    A cosy place with sitting spread around two levels. Seats were not so comfortable. Service was good and with a smile. Some dishes were very good ( rack of lamb and beef stew) yet others were a mouth challenge... Overall pricing, especially the drinks was on the expensive side

  40. Pascale D.
    Pascale D.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Nice place, nice food even if classic and nice service