Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Italian Brunch

Reviews - Poppy planet

9/10
256
251 Oxford St, 2010 Darlinghurst (NSW)See map

Average price A$40

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -30%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent256 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Anika G

    November 26, 20214 reviews

    4/10

    Ridiculously expensive. Ordered a $28 prawn pasta dish which literally had one prawn in it and cheap packet pasta. Could have made the dish myself for $1

  • Jim C.

    November 13, 202118 reviews

    9.5/10

    Small place, we came pre-cinema, at 5pm, only ones there. Delightful waiter, knowledgeable. Great wine. Fabulous pasta. Homemade apparently. Would go back in a heartbeat

  • Ethan P.

    November 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sarah D.

    November 5, 202124 reviews

    8/10

    Great little cafe, with excellent service and nice coffee

  • Debbie L.

    November 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Generous serves and handmade pasta. Perfect easy dinner after the movies

  • Warwick C.

    October 30, 202114 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great night , relaxed, comfort food , friendly staff

  • Lesley C.

    October 29, 20217 reviews

    5/10

    Poppy planet (Owner)

  • Grant P.

    October 23, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Great friendly staff, however the volume of the music was too loud, I was unable to hear the others at my table.

  • PArvesh J.

    October 21, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Probably the best Italian restaurant I have been to. Perfect good and amazing ambience add starts. Extremely friendly staff . Loved visiting the restaurant.

    Poppy planet (Owner)

    Thank you so much 😊it was an honored to have you dining with us

  • Brenda D.

    October 21, 20218 reviews

    6.5/10

    Poppy planet (Owner)

  • Ryan S.

    October 15, 20218 reviews

    8/10
  • Rob B.

    October 15, 202110 reviews

    9/10

    The food was great and the service was faultless. Would gladly come back again :)

  • Emma F.
    Emma F.

    June 24, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Gorgeous food and service as always ☺️

  • Cam K.

    June 24, 202126 reviews

    10/10

    Poppy planet (Owner)

    We are so happy that you loved everything: thank you so much hope to see you soon

  • Quyen P.

    June 19, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Poppy planet (Owner)

  • Kylie T.

    June 18, 202122 reviews

    10/10

    The freshest, tastiest pasta in Sydney! Will be back for sure

  • Lisa D.

    June 11, 202114 reviews

    7.5/10

    Fantastic service. Yummy croquettes. Solid neighbourhood option. Pasta is freshly made everyday.

  • HYEWON K.

    June 5, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Nice and friendly staff, but little limited menu for discount by fork app.

  • Annie S.

    June 1, 20216 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Sam B.

    May 30, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great service, food and atmosphere!

  • Eleen O.

    May 29, 202175 reviews

    9/10

    Quirky little cafe in tugged in Darlinghurst provides very interesting and delicious food all with natural ingredients. This is our third visit and will be back again some time.

  • May Eu

    May 29, 202147 reviews

    9/10

    Vegan burger was delicious. Nice ambience at the cafe, near Taylor's Square on Oxford Street. Highly recommend for breakfast, brunch or lunch.

  • Ting Yu

    May 28, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Really did not understand why there were so many good reviews about the food… for me, they r below average. Left the table with most of the food half finished.

  • Wendy L.

    May 28, 202124 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Stacy P

    May 27, 20214 reviews

    6/10

    Attentive service. Good pasta.

  • Emma F.
    Emma F.

    May 26, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Gorgeous food as always ????

  • Alejandra b.

    May 25, 202140 reviews

    9.5/10

    We.tried breakfast this time and it was pretty good and filling. Coffee is great at this place. Good friendly service

  • Fiona L.

    May 22, 202125 reviews

    9/10

    The waitress worked really hard by herself, and the food so delicious, will go there again

  • Mabel T.

    May 22, 202116 reviews

    10/10
  • Emma F.
    Emma F.

    May 20, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    The best restaurant ever ! Amazing food with the most beautiful host. Thank you for the best birthday party upstairs . Can't wait to return.....again !

  • Paul P.

    May 20, 202158 reviews

    9.5/10

    Was a very enjoyable dinner last night. Traditional Italian dishes with innovation are perfect for four of us. We certainly will be back.

  • Deanna C.

    May 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was amazing really happy and I been there first time.. I am definitely going back again. And the staff was really nice. And the cafe looks so nice.

  • Emily B.

    May 16, 202116 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and service . Had brunch here can’t wait to go back to try the other items on the menu

  • Tim N.

    May 15, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Neelu K.

    May 15, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food, lovely staff, cool vibe!

  • Dave E.

    May 14, 20213 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Willem v.

    May 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We had dinner with a couple of friends. The staff was very nice and gave us some great recommendations on what to pick. They also had plenty of vegan options which was great.

  • Michelle Lu

    May 9, 202143 reviews

    8/10

    Cute bright decor cafe in Darlinghurst. Plenty of options on the menu however was a bit disappointed by the spaghetti carbonara

  • Giancarlo L.

    May 8, 202144 reviews

    10/10

    A beautiful restaurant with a delicious cuisine. You must try and again and again. Blanca is amazing.

  • Alejandra b.

    May 2, 202140 reviews

    8.5/10

    The service is super friendly and very efficient. The food is.quiet nice but the coffee is superb. Although the menu is not big, there are plenty of choices a bit of everything to please every palate

Tripadvisor reviews

5 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation