Back

Reviews Porter Bistro

9/10

Excellent

based on 308 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Julia S.
    Julia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was exceptional!! However what made the night truly special was Christopher and Luis, they were both amazing and ensured we were completely happy for our whole meal while helping us choose food, cocktails and really making our whole meal an experience to remember.

  2. OSCAR O.
    OSCAR O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Not only the food was amazing, but the service was outstanding. The manager André and the bartender Weslen made sure that we were having a wonderful time. My partner and I chose this place for our anniversary dinner, and it could not have been better. I would definitely come back!

  3. Cynthia S.
    Cynthia S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Tudo otimo

  4. Zelong W.
    Zelong W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Attentive service,food was tasty.

  5. Jacopo T.
    Jacopo T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    very nice place to stay in relax ambient , with very good food

  6. Michael I.
    Michael I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal with wonderful service

  7. Terry S.
    Terry S.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Was disappointed. It was blah and at these prices you expect and deserve much more - friendly staff - but nothing special - friendly staff - boring decor

  8. Yoshiaki H.
    Yoshiaki H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff kindly prepared cakes and wines for my wife to celebrate her birthday. Thank you very much for amazing hospitality!

  9. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice restaurant, good staff, but music from bar was a little overwhelming. Food was good quality, and the duck with risotto was a wonder. Fruit of the season was boring (kiwi aaa)

  10. Paulina M.
    Paulina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We've had an excellent meal! loved by all! Everything we've had was delicious! The staff were incredibly nice and professional! If I'm ever back in Lisbon, I will definitely return there

  11. João C.
    João C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Recomendo.

  12. Robert P.
    Robert P.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Everything was fine. Not great, but acceptable.

  13. Cheline Yau S.
    Cheline Yau S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My husband and I arrived with two jet lagged toddlers and the staff were SO accommodating and friendly, even gifting them a little teddy bear each. The food was outstanding. We ordered the clams but they were out so we got the shrimp and garlic instead which was excellent with their amazing bread. Halfway through the meal, the manager came over with the clam dish, telling us he went to the market and got us clams because he really wanted us to have them! We highly recommend their house rose, balcahau and ceviche!

  14. Eric V.
    Eric V.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Mixed feelings. Service excellent. Couvert was skimpy with not the best bread and a tiny drop of butter. Filet cooked perfectly but other dishes lacked flavor. Sedate atmosphere.

  15. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant space has a sleek, modern feel and our Caesar salad and risotto were delicious and made with fresh, flavorful produce. I described the white wine I wanted to our waiter Victor who then selected a perfect bottle. I liked it so much I took a picture of the label. Fingers crossed that I can find it in the US. Victor also gave us very helpful language lessons and was attentive to our every need. We may have to go back tonight!

  16. Mani K.
    Mani K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff, great ambiance and delicious food. Would highly recommend!

  17. Mimi T.
    Mimi T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service!!

  18. Omri L.
    Omri L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service was excellent by Jose The food was good, but average. Less than expected. Definitely amazing and recommended!

  19. Norbert e.
    Norbert e.
    • one review
    10/10

    dear porter team! you did a great job! the stuff is verry friendly and the service was perfect! all suggestions regarding the meal or the wine fullfilled our expectation. the little underground tour to visit the historic walls of lisbon was a nice extra like was the birthdaycake for our friend! we enjoyed the evening verry much!

  20. Charles W.
    Charles W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meal all the way around. The fillet topped with foie gras was exceptional. good drinks and wine.

  21. Dmitry T.
    Dmitry T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  22. Arturo m.
    Arturo m.
    • one review
    8/10

    They have to lower the intensity of ligth

  23. Veronique g.
    Veronique g.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant! Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The sushi was great, also the main course and the dessert were excellent! The winelist is ok , the waiter was well informed about the different wines... We enjoyed our evening at Porters!!

  24. Andy S.
    Andy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect Christmas! - I could not have made a better choice for our family Christmas dinner. Great variety on Menu - salmon, fillet beef, Carpaccio, more..... wine was delicious, as recommended by their wine expert. Service was top notch. After our fantastic meal, Pedro, the manager took us downstairs to their historical museum, with ancestral pieces, and the 14th century dated Fernandina Wall. The museum included an interactive Kiosk with a century by century historical account of Lisbon. One of the highlights of our vacation in Lisbon! I highly recommend Porter!

  25. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice experience at this restaurant. They were accommodating and friendly. Food was good.

  26. Megi G.
    Megi G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service was excelent. The suggesitions from the waiter, Davide were very good. The food was so delicious. We went because a friend of mine recomended to us. Everything was perfect. People should go there

  27. Claude B.
    Claude B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really goo readtauran with a great fusion of local an haute cuisine

  28. Shivana T.
    Shivana T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely food. Good venue and attentive service

  29. Curtis R.
    Curtis R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice meal. Fresh fish well prepared

  30. Fernando B.
    Fernando B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bueno y tranquilo. Buen servicio

  31. Stefan F.
    Stefan F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Starters and desserts were great, the main was a bit boring but still good. The team is really nice and helpful.

  32. Gabriel C.
    Gabriel C.
    • 43 reviews
    8.5/10

    I recommend then to chafe the chair, for bigger, and more comfortable chairs. Turn off some of the lights. It is too light. Too many lights. And the last thing, is to put the music tha the da plays at the bar, to the resataurnate area as well, in lower level. It will turne the restaurante of of the TOP in the area.

  33. Carolina p.
    Carolina p.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, waiters were really nice and shrimp cesar salad was very good.

  34. Rich F.
    Rich F.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    I was a bit surprised given other ratings of Porter that the overall experience was just average. While the food was good it felt like eating in a standard hotel restaurant. The lighting levels are way too bright for a meal that would be considered for a special occasion or a romantic meal.

  35. Ralf K.
    Ralf K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exzellent food and service.

  36. Yuksel Y.
    Yuksel Y.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food and service was great. Restaurant itself is well designed, but to much lightened. The prices are fair. Winelist is very limited, and some of the wines were not present. But, only the food itself is a reason to visit.

  37. Viktor g.
    Viktor g.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious food. The only thing - Portuguese prefer too much salt for my taste.

  38. Bärbel B.
    Bärbel B.
    • one review
    6/10

    The atmosphere is a bit cool and noisy like in a breakfastsalon of a business hotel, Not for a romantic dinner or an inspiring evening with friends. But Service is friendly and food was good. They have good wines and the filet was really highclass.

  39. Doug L.
    Doug L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Server David was outstanding. Made dinner experience exceptional.

  40. Elizabeth O.
    Elizabeth O.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Staff all very attentive and polite Lighting in the restaurant quite stark but that is the only fault I can find with the restaurant The young staff are all very pleasant and the food delicious.