Back

Reviews Portofino

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 800 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Harris E.
    Harris E.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our waitress was fantastic. The food was really good and the wine to accompany each course was very good too.

  2. Jarmo L.
    Jarmo L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Pasta was OK but the pizza was very disappointing, dry and the base was very doughy. Can not recommend it. The waitresses worked satisfactory...

  3. Aleksandr d.
    Aleksandr d.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The food was decent, a bit overprised. We got to wait little more then an hour to get the food. Unfortinatly the restaurant didn’t have the right cutlery for Lobster. Even tho it was on the menu. It wasn’t a bad experience but I’m not sure if I would recommend this place.

  4. Pavel S.
    Pavel S.
    • one review
    6/10

    We were a bit disappointed with reality vs Google rating of this place. We tried 2 pastas - one with lobster and carbonara; closed pizza ubriakone and 2 desserts - tiramisu and Siciliana smth (don’t remember exact name). 5 out of 5 for: Service very good; tiramisu and tea excellent; lobster great. Both pastas not good 2 out of 5; pizza, coffee and second dessert 3 out 5. Overall far not great for $100 dinner with no alcohol

  5. Minette H.
    Minette H.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    We were supposed

  6. Ulrika H.
    Ulrika H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great attentive staff, the “usual” Italian dishes were done with flair and quite inventive, great taste and presentation. Good wine list, knowledgeable staff when asked. The risotto verde was in a league of its own. Will come back.

  7. Hannah H.
    Hannah H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food with an authentic flavor!

  8. Torsten  W.
    Torsten W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Pizza was really tasty and served within a few minutes

  9. Hisashi H.
    Hisashi H.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Pizza is best. T bone steak is great but too much cooked we ordered.

  10. Alan S.
    Alan S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Service score would have been higher but when we arrived table was not ready and had to wait in doorway until ready as restaurant full. This may have been because it was valentines night so particularly busy. Staff tried to compensate for bad start

  11. Tuqan T.
    Tuqan T.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    Contrary to a previous visit. This was quite an unpleasant dinner. The place was full, the kitchen was obviously not able to cope. The waiting time for food was too long, the staff was just throwing the plates on tables when it finally arrived. The food order was not what we ordered (one plate never came, the other was doubled). The noise and shouting levels were incredible (guests and staff). The staff was also quarreling among themselves (again probably because they could not handle the number of guests). Quite a disappointment for my wife (it was her birthday and she requested to go to Portofino) Never again.

  12. Elin B.
    Elin B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant, very delicious food and super friendly staff. We will definitely be back! Highly recommended!

  13. Hannu H.
    Hannu H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and excellent service..

  14. Bram T.
    Bram T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic service and even better food. The hosts took good care of us in a truly Italian style. clearly everybody in the restaurant enjoyed themselves. Also try their limoncella!

  15. Igor C.
    Igor C.
    • one review
    10/10

    very nice restaurant. ordered pizza and aperol spritz. It was delicious

  16. Nancy G.
    Nancy G.
    • one review
    4/10

    We were very first guest there and the fish was already finished howcome? I got the recommended dish which I felt the pasta was not fresh. And then for dessert trimisu was not available I had chosen this restaurant of trip adviser rating. I am strongly not agreeing with this rating. This restaurant is not one of top 10.

  17. Grethe S.
    Grethe S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A perfect place for a high quality italian meal in the central part of the Old Town of Stockholm. Friendly staff with a good sense of humour. Great food! Recommended.

  18. Nadia K.
    Nadia K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dishes, Great variety of wines, but too small tables fot two people!!! We tried the Elk Carpaccio, the Truffle Fettuccine with Veal Fillet and the "Bosco" Pizza..

  19. Helmuth v.
    Helmuth v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, could have been perfect 10 if kitchen/bar could be little more flexible to accommodate non-standard-menu items, like i.e. not being able to serve Scroppino. However, what is served is excellent

  20. Tatiana K.
    Tatiana K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and good service. Pasta was amazing

  21. Rita D.
    Rita D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food and service. We’re going back.

  22. Kevin H.
    Kevin H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The welcoming was very good even though the restaurant was really busy we were seated on time, great help from the bar waiter who let us sample 4 wines before finally making our choices, the meat platter with pickles was excellent my main course of pasta and lamb ragu was good and would have been great if the dish had have been served immediately after it was prepared and not left to stand under heat lamps for a while where the sauce had started to set around the dish, apart from that it was a really great evening

  23. Vicke J.
    Vicke J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastiskt gott, bra service.

  24. Leon  l.
    Leon l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Extremt bra!

  25. Jon-Finngard M.
    Jon-Finngard M.
    • one review
    6/10

    The venue was packed with People and we got a table presses in by the Window. Loud People and difficult to hear each other. The food was ok, but we had expected better. The chicken was plain and a bit dry. Service was welcoming and the Staff attentive.

  26. Domnu R.
    Domnu R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    very nice fusion cuisine: we had adelisious pizza and oso bucco. Both wonderfull. A good collection of winesand spirits combinedwith a friendly atmosphere and great service made our experience really great. I definitely recommend the place.

  27. Hans F.
    Hans F.
    • 55 reviews
    10/10

    Bra mat och service

  28. James F.
    James F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Vibrant friendly place well located service excellent food interesting and tasty

  29. Stephen S.
    Stephen S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Phoned last minute to try and pull forward my booking from 2030 to 1830 which they did. Went for set three course option which was good, just kept waiting for the main. To be fair the place was very busy. Only other down side was that we were asked to leave table at 2030 when we were minutes away from finishing anyway. Overall good restaurant just not an ideal experience

  30. Katharina F.
    Katharina F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good service, very good meal. We could try different wines, quick and friendly service, also from the owner who asked us about our experience. A bit loud sometimes.

  31. Steve W.
    Steve W.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    First visit to Portofino as the restaurant has only been open for 4 months. We followed the recommendations from Tripadvisor as we wanted to try somewhere new and we had an excellent meal. Our starter was a shared Caprese, followed by one seared tuna pizza and one Ubriacone, which is half pizza and half calzone. These were accompanied by 2 glasses of Chianti and all were excellent. Well located close to Gamla Stan t-bana, with stylish decor and good space between tables, which is not always the case in this area.

  32. Eva-Lena M.
    Eva-Lena M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Trevlig!

  33. Simona S.
    Simona S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastiskt gott, supertrevlig service.

  34. Edward i.
    Edward i.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Owner and our waiter Thomas treated us like family, and we had one of the greatest dinners I have ever experienced.