8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 375 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jazmin A.
    Jazmin A.
    • one review
    10/10

    I cannot wait to Come back! It was the best food I’ve had since being away from home. I will recommend this place to everyone!

  2. Bart E.
    Bart E.
    • 25 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good but could be better.. Where was the Dorade when u wanted it..?

  3. Heleen O.
    Heleen O.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food,kind of subtle... lovely choice in Portugese wines... great port !!! Tasty almond tart as a dessert... Sweet service... in general very nice.

  4. Dalton H.
    Dalton H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant! The service was very friendly and the food is really tasty. Definitely recommend it

  5. Valentina S.
    Valentina S.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Very good quality of food & nice atmosphere. The fish was amazingly good. I'd definitely recommend it!

  6. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very authentic Portuguese food and experience in the heart of Amsterdam

  7. Miè T.
    Miè T.
    • 32 reviews
    9/10

    We ordered cod fish croquettes as starter , then Grilled Cod fish, Octopus risotto. Lots of Octopus in risotto which was really lovely. A little less Coriander leaves on top of risotto could be my taste. Staffs are friendly.

  8. Ruben P.
    Ruben P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very traditional Portuguese restaurant. Good quality, good portions and attentive staff. Will return, again.

  9. Arthur V.
    Arthur V.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    The waitress sings a lovely fado, really friendly service and fantastic food. A great place to feel like your back in Portugal .

  10. Tonatiuh R.
    Tonatiuh R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service!

  11. Roisin d.
    Roisin d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious fresh fish and good value

  12. Angelo T.
    Angelo T.
    • 60 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place and very good service, I recommend to try it :-)

  13. Jennifer H.
    Jennifer H.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service and amazing food! Well-being located but can be mistaken for being a tourist trap -- it's not. Glad we went here. The flan is the best. ✨

  14. Sue S.
    Sue S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Neighborhood gem. Went based on fork reviews and menu. We’re not disappointed! Food was excellent and service was friendly. Noise level good. My husband had a fish dish which he said was excellent and I had lamb tenderloins,also excellent. Nice bottle of vino and happy customers. Price very reasonable from our perspective

  15. Ines R.
    Ines R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Everytime an amazing experience. The service is amazing and authentic and the food is just like home!!! Best Portuguese place in Amsterdam!!!

  16. Irene S.
    Irene S.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    A really helpful lady who is focused to give you the best service! We enjoyed our dishes. Obrigado!

  17. Brendan B.
    Brendan B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We enjoyed our special of octopus rice which had wonderful tender octopus. One of our guests had a mixed fish plate which was a bit over cooked. Service was very friendly.

  18. Mariana K.
    Mariana K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastisch eten en service. Echt Português!!!

  19. Terje Olav S.
    Terje Olav S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The bachalau was perfektlee desalted, but should have been grillrd a little bit more.

  20. Dierk B.
    Dierk B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice Restaurant very good fish We linked it Not cheap but worthy

  21. Martinez R.
    Martinez R.
    • 73 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very tasty and fresh dishes. Realy good place with a real Portugese vibe.

  22. Mary Grace L.
    Mary Grace L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The waitress (I forgot her name) explained us well the dishes we ordered since it was our first time to dine in a Portuguese restaurant in Amsterdam. The staff actually have a strong hospitality ethics—accommodating, service with a smile and efficiency. We ordered piri-piri, mixed sea food grill, grilled dorade and bacalhao and enjoyed everything!

  23. Bernardo P.
    Bernardo P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    As a portuguese I can attest that this is good portuguese food.

  24. Laurent H.
    Laurent H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    best sardines in town very good service I will come back

  25. Marko C.
    Marko C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A very nice, family-owned Portuguese restaurant, with very tasty food, good wine and fair prices. We were lucky to be there on Saturday because only on weekends they serve Prtuguese style suckling piglet. It was excellent. Grilled sardines were very good too, as well as the cataplana with fish and seafood. The rest of the menu looked very good to, so we will visit it again for sure.

  26. Elisabeth L.
    Elisabeth L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Riktig Portugisisk mat. Direkt tillagad!

  27. Andreia P.
    Andreia P.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    A very portuguese restaurant in the middle of the busy Amsterdam. The food is very good and very tasty.

  28. Massimo M.
    Massimo M.
    • 33 reviews
    6/10

    Senza infamia e senza lode

  29. Amanda H.
    Amanda H.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    The starters were good, fish soup and sardines, we were disappointed with the main meals for the price, one person had the suckling pig and there was virtually no meat on it at all.

  30. Cinthia R.
    Cinthia R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly staff, authentic Portuguese cuisine, the lamb was delicious.

  31. Abdulla S.
    Abdulla S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very responsible people in this restaurant! Me and my wife liked it from Hi to Good bye! I wish I could give it more than 5 star! Highly recommend!

  32. James F.
    James F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant was unusually busy for a Sunday night and one of the staff had called in sick. They were turning away walk-ins so reservations were needed for that night. While The food was slow in coming out, we felt that the short-handed staff was friendly but also worked very hard and fast to accommodate diners. Great ambience with candlelight and a tulip at our table. My wife’s lamb in port wine sauce was properly cooked and tasted great. I had catalana (a covered metal plate) with pork, mussels and prawns in a tomato sauce with bay leaves and lemon and it was also outstanding.

  33. Christopher W.
    Christopher W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food, and really nice atmosphere. A nice piece of the algarve in the center of this amazing city. Service was a bit slow, however there was only one lady waiting on 7+ parties, so all things considered she did fantastically well to serve the customers she had in the restaurante. Overall a lovely little gem, fairly priced with fantantastic tasting food.

  34. Matthijs K.
    Matthijs K.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, proper Portuguese and great choice of fishes.

  35. Kris K.
    Kris K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Authentic Portuguese food in Amsterdam, however missing the typical Francesinha and the amazing Tripp’s de Modena de Portugal

  36. Miguel G.
    Miguel G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice and cozy place with amazing food!

  37. Matthijs K.
    Matthijs K.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Great staff good recommendations and the music is great too.

  38. Steve a.
    Steve a.
    • 10 reviews
    5/10

    Slow, small portions for the price. Mackerel was good but the fish was not cleaned before cooking.

  39. Matthijs K.
    Matthijs K.
    • 40 reviews
    9.5/10

    we had a booking for 7 but informed the restaurant we would be 9. They informed us that it would be tight on the table as it was a very busy night. We did not mind but I am very happy they informed us upfront. we did not mind at all to sit so close to one other. It made it a great night. all food served at the same time, a la carte and the product knowledge was also very good, even with impromptu diet wishes. I can highly recommend this restaurant for a group of friends or just if you want to taste portugal!!! thanks

  40. Loretta D.
    Loretta D.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food was below standard very disappointed. I love Portuguese chicken piri piri and had very high expectations but i was very disappointed. My daughter had the kiddies menu and she found the steak dry and tasteless. What a shame, will not recommend this place to anyone.