Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Portuguese With friends

Reviews - Povo

8.7/10
1714
R. Nova do Carvalho 32 1200-292, 1200-219 LisbonSee map

Average price €20

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous1715 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Michael N.

    September 26, 20201 review

    5.5/10
  • Christian A.
    Christian A.

    September 22, 20202 reviews

    7/10
  • Valentina P.
    Valentina P.

    January 17, 20203 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Debra Jan B.

    January 2, 20201 review

    7/10

    The fado singer was great and that’s why we came. But the food was disappointing. We had soup, salad, and shrimp. All were bland. Service was fine.

  • Laurent t.

    December 31, 201929 reviews

    6.5/10

    Music was too loud and food was so so but service was good

  • Stessie P.

    December 30, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10

    We spent a very good time at this Fado ! The singer was amazing (Sonia Soprano) and the food was excellent ! Really nice. We were looking for a good typical cosy Fado and were not disappointed.

  • Nicolas R.

    December 23, 20191 review

    4/10
  • Maike B.

    December 13, 20191 review

    5.5/10
  • Tavia P.

    December 3, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Deanna d.

    November 30, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great fado music by young up-and-comers, great food, too. We had the mussels. Outstanding! Felt like a local scene with fewer tourists. We’d go back!

  • Julio L.

    November 15, 20194 reviews

    10/10
  • Joanna M.

    November 15, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    This restaurant was a great find. The food was good, not great (for Lisbon), but the intimate setting made up for it. Fado performance was amazing however. Really enjoyed it over all.

  • Nicola T.

    November 14, 20193 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Glenn C.

    November 7, 20191 review

    7/10
  • Margaret P.

    October 10, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Small restaurant with authentic Fado musicians and a male singer. Excellent Tapa . Service was great . Gabby very friendly . Very nice experience.

  • Susan M.

    September 29, 20192 reviews

    7/10
  • Alicia K.

    September 25, 20191 review

    6.5/10
  • Tatiana L.

    September 22, 20192 reviews

    4.5/10

    Nothing to add

  • Richard P.

    September 21, 20193 reviews

    6/10

    Great Fado! (Paulo Rocha - amazing!). However, we were very disappointed with the food quality. Sorry to say, I would not return.

  • Shai F.

    September 20, 20191 review

    10/10

    An intimic portoguese experience. Good music, food, wine and atmosphire. Small place with great spirit. A place that you want to find as a tourist.

  • Paula F.

    September 19, 20191 review

    9/10
  • Dan O.

    September 18, 20191 review

    8/10

    Great place for Fado music. Especially if you don’t want to start late in the evening.

  • Stewart L.

    September 12, 20191 review

    6.5/10
  • Maria A.

    September 8, 20191 review

    6/10

    Servive was slow and the singer in the show that night looked bored during the show, not paying so much attention and efforts to connect with the public.

  • Robin L.

    September 7, 20191 review

    10/10

    Awesome atmosphere and the live Falda was fantastic. It was amazing to experience a tiny bit of Portuguese culture with these excellent artists

  • Sinikka K.

    September 3, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10

    The Gambas and Pica-pao were very tasty, but were better still if not only luke warm. The French fries were cold, hard and dry. The white wine from Alentejo was delicious.

  • Thomas L.

    September 1, 20191 review

    8/10
  • Shar S.

    August 30, 20191 review

    9/10

    Loved Povo on the famous pink Street! Small, but perfect in size for the performance, which we loved.

  • Rahul G.

    July 29, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Wonderful place in Bairro Alto with a beautiful view . Food choices are delectable and the restaurant is buzzing after 8 . Reservations are highly recommended

  • Alessio A.

    July 17, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    lugar agredavel, boa energia

  • Michaela B.

    July 13, 20191 review

    10/10

    Was my second time in O Povo and was even better then the first time! Place is just perfect because is so small and intimate, gives the right atmosphere! Thank you, see you soon again.

  • Hugo R.

    July 9, 20196 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Melody Y.

    July 1, 20191 review

    9/10

    The Fado performance was really nice, plus the food is not that expensive, so I think it is worth it overall.

  • Gary F.

    June 29, 20191 review

    9.5/10
  • Caroline m.

    June 22, 20191 review

    5/10
  • Daryl F.

    June 20, 20196 reviews

    9/10

    Good prices for food, alcohol, and fado (no extra charge).

  • Lana J.

    June 18, 201915 reviews

    8/10

    Nice place, a little expensive

  • Stephen D.

    June 7, 20196 reviews

    9/10

    Good relaxed place to have a lite bite and listen to some Fado

  • Mary P.

    June 5, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Belia S.

    June 4, 20193 reviews

    9/10

    Delicious wines and food (we had superb choco frito, pica pau, mackerel & a cheese platter), great fado performance. Intimate atmosphere, good service. Recommendable!

Tripadvisor reviews

882 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation