Back

Reviews Primi Cucina Vondelpark

9/10

Excellent

based on 202 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Audrey B.
    Audrey B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed a lot our time at Primi. Best host and wonderful atmosphere. Food was just delicious. From the beginning until the end it was just perfect. Thank you to the team. Highly recommended!

  2. Jessica d.
    Jessica d.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful time at Prima Cucina Vondelpark! The food is really good and we had a more than excellent service of the waiter who turned out to be the owner of both locations. He was very helpfull in giving us wine advice and you could really tell he is passionate about the food and giving customers a really nice time. He really made our experience unique! That being said we not only recommend eating here, but this is a MUST go to! We hope you also have such a great experience.

  3. Ruben P.
    Ruben P.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Nice relaxed atmosphere, tasty food. Friendly staff. Side salad was very tasty and an excellent side dish to the seafood gnocchi. Check the menu beforehand, tasty but selected options.

  4. Roland B.
    Roland B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Creative and carefully prepared dishes with top ingredients. The friendliest service imaginable. Always a delight to go there!

  5. Kai H.
    Kai H.
    • 19 reviews
    6.5/10

    small portion considerng the price. taste is not bad.

  6. Jouke K.
    Jouke K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Italian in town.

  7. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Sweetest people ever, they really made us feel like in Italy. Such a good service and atmosphere. The food as well, brillant !!! Will come back for sure.

  8. Eva R.
    Eva R.
    • 44 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really extremely amazing pasta’s! Really tasty food. Lovely service! We had a beautiful night in this cute ‘Livingroom’ environment restaurant. Thank you!

  9. Carel V.
    Carel V.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food and friendly service

  10. Mia A.
    Mia A.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great vibe! We came here as a group attending the IBC show and will be back next year. Excellent food and service. Thank you for a great evening.

  11. Marrije B.
    Marrije B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful dinner, the ambience is very nice and the service was excellent. We highly recommend this restaurant and we’ll definitely be back.

  12. Katherine L.
    Katherine L.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Their wine and their anti pasti dishes are superb.

  13. Valentina R.
    Valentina R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food at Primi was simply lovely! I’m Italian, so expectations were high! :-) Fresh, genuine ingredients and all our dishes were deliciously tasty! The atmosphere is casual and convivial, the friendly staff made all of the difference. Highly recommended!

  14. Dana P.
    Dana P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing and the 2 gentleman serving us were wonderfully attentive. Will definitely be going back.

  15. Gary M.
    Gary M.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Good service and friendly atmosphere. Food was average for price.

  16. Marrije B.
    Marrije B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food, ambience and service were excellent. We’ll be back. Soon!

  17. Laurence B.
    Laurence B.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lekker gegeten. Aardige bediening

  18. AlbaMatia D.
    AlbaMatia D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The owner is realy cool and smart, smiling and ready to help and guide you in the choise. The food is realy italian food and the taste is fantastic. The atmosfere is inviting and elegant.

  19. Anne B.
    Anne B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food great service

  20. Alban W.
    Alban W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Prima service, Fantastisch eten.

  21. Marrije B.
    Marrije B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was excellent; from the food to the ambience to the servive especially. Highly recommended, we’ll be back

  22. Iain B.
    Iain B.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good, tasty, Italian food. Nicely served.

  23. Shelina S.
    Shelina S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and fast service. We were with 6 and had a nice table in the middle. We will come back soon to try more of the menu. Thank you!

  24. Keizered K.
    Keizered K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Real Italian food, prepared with care - so ggod I'm inclined to keep this as a private tip and not share it; too many might come. Tender, crispy seeafood, well flavoured lasagna and a moist, juicy and deeply satisfying lamb second with a wonderful sauce. The wine accompanying wine, chosen by advice was good but not spectalcular, very modestly priced and in generously poured glasses. We'll certainly go back and take friends with us.

  25. Claudia c.
    Claudia c.
    • one review
    10/10

    The owner and the staff were amazing. We had a lovely and tasty Italian dinner. All was excellent from the beginning to the end.

  26. Adam B.
    Adam B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ravioli and Gnocci

  27. Johnpaul U.
    Johnpaul U.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was amazing, comfortable with quality taste and service. They deserve more than 5 stars.

  28. Mike  B.
    Mike B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious!! A great atmosphere, warm italian welcome and high quality ingredients, service was totally the best and the passion for the food is clearly telling you where you are eating. Keep it going Pr1mi

  29. Sebastiano  T.
    Sebastiano T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely dinner at Primi. Perfect service, Incredible Italian food (trust me, I am italian ..). Thè fritto pesce was fantastic, homemade ravioli were amazing. Tiramisù its a MUST! Grazie

  30. Willemijn O.
    Willemijn O.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is what Italian food should be like. Home-made, delicious and not the standard choices but a really good and original menu. The home-made tiramisu for desert is a must! The service is very friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere is cosy, will definitely go back!

  31. R.D. M.
    R.D. M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really nice food, you can taste the Italian home made experience!

  32. Max V.
    Max V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Had a great dinner with high quality service, food and location against a fair price.

  33. Yoshiko K.
    Yoshiko K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I always come here for happiness. Every dish and staff are very friendly and special. If you come here, you should listen to the recommendation and leave it to all the staff.

  34. Yuko S.
    Yuko S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I really love Primi Vondelpark also Primi Westerpark!! They have top dishes I have never eat before. Even much much better than when I traveled around Italy. so I highly recommend this Primi italian restaurants!!! Just go there and Try You can understand what i say!!! anyway I love stuff very Kind ;)

  35. Rosie S.
    Rosie S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantatisch eten, perfecte bediening!

  36. Andrea M.
    Andrea M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Italian food , great service ! We will be back !

  37. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I loved everything about Primi! The food, the atmosphere, the service everything was perfect! You get great value for your money and the dishes are just delicious! Great Traditional Italian food <3

  38. Julie H.
    Julie H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, and well presented. Service was very good and friendly.

  39. Alice S.
    Alice S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very kind staff, sincerely interested in your wishes. It was no point at all to make some small changes to the menu in order to meat dietary restrictions. Very kind and helpful. We had a great evening!

  40. Julien D.
    Julien D.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best Italian restaurant of Amsterdam, excellent food and wines, nice location and last but not least very friendly people working there, highly recommended!