Back

Reviews - Princess Elizabeth

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 1478 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Billy C.
    Billy C.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. Comme d’habitude

  2. Marcos C.
    Marcos C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food, the wine and the dessert were amazing! But the customer service from a young lady “Morgan” was beyond perfect .

  3. Lianna I.
    Lianna I.
    • 60 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely location on a boat that is permanently docked. Nice view out of the windows. Stylish decor. Spacious inside and adapted for covid distancing. Service was efficient and friendly. Food and wine were very reasonably priced, high quality and tasty. Would definitely recommend

  4. Malina W.
    Malina W.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    The food was fine and the waitress was nice, the atmosphere was amazing and the view really scenic, the boat is an amazing location for dinner. We had a good wine and the prices were also appropriate.

  5. Ludovic D.
    Ludovic D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Génial

  6. Marcelo P.
    Marcelo P.
    • 56 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice setting on the ship with lots of history. Food was good, we chose the suggested menu of the day. Service friendly but a bit on the slow side. Thanks!

  7. Guiôme V.
    Guiôme V.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bon mais long

  8. X.avier a.
    X.avier a.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Parfait

  9. Christophe D.
    Christophe D.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très bien,

  10. Christine V.
    Christine V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Que dire ??? Un pur délice !!!

  11. Michel L.
    Michel L.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent repas

  12. Jesu S.
    Jesu S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Highly recommend. Food was cooked well and hot.

  13. Patricia T.
    Patricia T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We arrived to an ok reception, served promptly and entree and main arrived and food was delicious. We then waited a long time for plates to be cleared and then nothing happened. We waited and we then had to find the waiter and ask if we could have a desert (we were on a menu) I explained we had a ferry to catch, we had waited at least 30mins by then. Waiter said yes, yes then ignored us for another 15mins! We certainly didn't appreciate being ignored and if something had gone wrong in the kitchen just tell us don't leave us to stew. I wanted to leave but my partner was keen to try the rhum baba, sadly not worth the wait.

  14. Kathy S.
    Kathy S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    très bon repas

  15. Liliane l.
    Liliane l.
    • one review
    10/10

    aucun reproche, on y retournera

  16. Gilbert p.
    Gilbert p.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    RAS

  17. Brigitte V.
    Brigitte V.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    A really nice place . We enjoyed the dish quality .The service is really good.

  18. Laetitia v.
    Laetitia v.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon repas

  19. MARIO D.
    MARIO D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service un peu lent

  20. PASCALE F.
    PASCALE F.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Le service a été long ...

  21. Jacky W.
    Jacky W.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    Décevant

  22. Jessica E.
    Jessica E.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very charming place with a good quality and fresh kitchen. The waitress seems to be uncomfortable to recommend the wines to us but they were very friendly.

  23. Céline R.
    Céline R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien je recommande !

  24. Didier D.
    Didier D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  25. ERIC W.
    ERIC W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Parfait

  26. Sally V.
    Sally V.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great venue and food. Very disappointed with the service. We were the only diners for about 30 minutes and it took 45 minutes for the starter to arrive. I asked 3 times for a glass of wine which eventually arrived after I had finished eating. Would still recommend to friends.

  27. Aline D.
    Aline D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Le meilleur de Dunkerque

  28. Paulo P.
    Paulo P.
    • one review
    8/10

    1. Very nice setting on the boat and classy and elegant in the dining room 2. The service from the personnel was very good and welcoming, however, the kitchen was slow. 3. The price is slightly high for what you get. I would go back mainly for the setting

  29. Philippe H.
    Philippe H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bien. Bon restaurant.

  30. Bénédicte S.
    Bénédicte S.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    A refaire.

  31. Theis J.
    Theis J.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Very unattentive service. Food was nice.

  32. Sabrina D.
    Sabrina D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Un délice

  33. Denis B.
    Denis B.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent moment.

  34. Catherine S.
    Catherine S.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très sympa

  35. Xavier f.
    Xavier f.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    t

  36. Paul N.
    Paul N.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    We went here because of previous reviews so we are slightly at odds - maybe just a poor evening? 1. One hour wait for booked table - apparently if we were 15min late they would cancel (numerous texts to warn us) 2. Hugely arrogant staff - they are not that good! 3. Three requests for water? It came as we finished our meal. 4. Worst venison ever, tough and inedible. Left as soon as we could - better places in Dunkirk - don’t get taken in by the Historic bit - this boat should have sunk in 1941!

  37. Marilyn L.
    Marilyn L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful experience particularly with the historical significance. Food was excellent and thought the pricing very fair.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were late and in a hurry. The restaurant staff were very helpful and accommodating and the food was delicious. Thank you.

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Une adresse à recommander.