Back

Reviews Principessa

8.4/10

Very good

based on 935 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nico B.
    Nico B.
    • 11 reviews
    6.5/10

    A bit disappointing dinner. A combination of small honest mistakes made our evening almost unpleasant. Food and climate was ok. Undercooked meat though we asked for the opposite and had to send back. Then a dish we asked for was unavailable but they told us after 20 minutes. Moreover, the dish we asked for and which they didn't have was added to the bill, so they tried to charge us extra 20 euros. And finally today we both wake up with bad stomachache.

    Principessa

    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We would like to apologize for the misunderstanding, please be sure that we have already shared your review with the Manager. Since we most certainly would not wish this to be your lasting memory, we hope that there would be the opportunity to welcome you back to make you change your mind. Kindest regards, Customer Experience Department

  2. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice location on the waterfront. Friendly service from staff. Mixed salad was only fair; the tomatoes in it were not tasty at all. The pasta with seafood was excellent and generous, the chicken Parmesan a disappointment, have had better at home in NY. Lemon meringue dessert was very good, as was wine-Barolo and Valpolicella...We ate there twice while in Venice and would recommend it for value received. Make a reservation online for a substantial discount!

    Principessa

    Dear Mr. Block, We would like to thank you for choosing twice Principessa Restaurant. We are happy you loved the location and our service. Please be sure that we will share your feedback with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm wishes, Customer Experience Department

  3. Steve F.
    Steve F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The location is amazing. The price is reasonable given the location, the seafood spaghetti was unforgettable. Just the right portion with overflowing seafood. Tasty indeed.

    Principessa

    Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to learn that you loved your seafood spaghetti and our unbeatable location. The team look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience. Sincerely, Customer Experience Department

  4. Lindsey W.
    Lindsey W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant and service

    Principessa

    Dear Lindsey, We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled to learn that you had a fantastic experience at Principessa Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm wishes, Customer Experience Department

  5. Anastasia R.
    Anastasia R.
    • 35 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice, a bit overpriced, with a great view. The tended to forget about the orders though.

    Principessa

    Dear Anastasia, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a nice dinner and that you loved the amazing view over the lagoon. Nevertheless, we are sorry if the service lacked of efficiency. Please be sure that we have already passed your comment on the Manager. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Customer Experience Department

  6. Andrew L.
    Andrew L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food and service, not expensive by Venice standards.

  7. David T.
    David T.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The food is good BUT the service is very bad, not friendly at all.

    Principessa

    Dear David, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you valued so highly the quality of our dishes. Nevertheless, we are of course aggrieved to learn that the service was not to the level one would expect when visiting Principessa Restaurant. Please be sure that we have already shared your feedback with the team. Since we most certainly would not wish this to be your lasting memory, we hope that there would be the opportunity to correspond with you further.Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for assistance on info@ristoranteprincipessa.com. We very much look forward to hearing from you. Kindest regards, Customer Experience Department

  8. Billy A.
    Billy A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect location on the Grand Canal! Food was excellent! The best we've have in Venice!

    Principessa

    Dear Billy, We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad you loved our location, we are indeed situated in the heart of Venice Lagoon. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Customer Experience Department

  9. JJ G.
    JJ G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our group of eight had the most wonderful time on our last night in Venice.

    Principessa

    Dear JJ, We would like to thank you for your review. Looking forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Customer Experience Department

  10. Denis M.
    Denis M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    don’t be afraid red color of jacket waiter & Old man’s. It was nice restourant with old school service & nice food. Price /quality. We eaten Spaghetti with sea food & Sea bass fish perfect????????

    Principessa

    Dear Denis, Thank you so much for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another great meal in the heart of Venice Lagoon. Best wishes, Customer Experience Department

  11. Claudia B.
    Claudia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed our Pizzas at Ristorante Principessa on a Satruday at Carnival time, so the noise Level was a bit up, but this absolutely doesn't matter, because you are familiar with it when visiting Venice in Carnival time. The Pizzas were delicate and big enough. The Service was excellent and we got our Pizzas fast and got boxes for the Pizzas we couldn't eat. The Location at Canale Grande is special and we really enjoyed the view on the terrasse. We will come again on our next trip.

    Principessa

    Dear Claudia, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience at Principessa Restaurant. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Customer Experience Department

  12. ANN B.
    ANN B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great Food!

    Principessa

    Dear Ann, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Principessa Restaurant. We are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our restaurant and that you loved our food selection. We would be delighted to pass on your feedback to our staff who looks forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm wishes, Customer Experience Department

  13. Iris D.
    Iris D.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a nice evening. The meals where good ans we had big Portions. The service was exzellent. I Wood come back when i am in venice again.

    Principessa

    Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you really enjoyed your dinner in our Restaurant. We would be honored to welcome you back next time you viist Venice. Kindest regards, Customer Experience Department

  14. Monica s.
    Monica s.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Burgers very big and staff very helpful

    Principessa

    Dear Mrs. Monica, We would like to thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the burger as well as our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Customer Experience Department

  15. Katie C.
    Katie C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Coming from America, it was an adjustment not having many breakfast options at most restaurants other than a few pastries and a cappuccino. We made a reservation here because of the TripAdvisor reviews. It might be a little on the pricier side because it is attached to a nice hotel and spa, but for us it was worth it. We had coffee, ham and cheese toast, a jelly filled croissant, and a delicious omelette with ham, cheese, and onions. The omelette came with some greens and balsamic on the side which was a nice fresh touch. The toast was perfectly crusty, and the service was prompt and friendly. We were definitely surprised at the number of options on the breakfast menu including waffles, pancakes, and other standard American breakfast options such as eggs and bacon. It was cold outside but we sat in the covered and heated patio area and it was perfect.

  16. Vasilis H.
    Vasilis H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice service The food was good but the portions were really small Finally the deserts ( tiramisu and Tartuffo ) we’re both excellent

  17. Ally V.
    Ally V.
    • one review
    8/10

    The staff were very pleasant and attentive. The wait for our food wasn’t long since there weren’t many tables occupied. Thefork discount was promptly accounted in the bill.

  18. Therese d.
    Therese d.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food for the price! The service was slow as they were hustling people in but no complaints about the food. Reasonable for restaurant off St Marks square.

  19. Nadya F.
    Nadya F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tasty food, big portions and nice service. Thanks a lot!

  20. Andreas F.
    Andreas F.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Good Food, but slow Service.

    Principessa

    Dear Andreas, We would like to thank you for your feedback. WE are glad that you enjoyed the quality of the food. Nevertheless we are sorry if the service was slow, our service is usually very quick but sometimes it can get slower because of the great amount of work especially during the peak season. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Customer Experience Department

  21. Anjani S.
    Anjani S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent staff Angie

    Principessa

    Dear Anjani, We would like to thank you for your review. We are truly happy to hear your appreciation with regards to our professional staff. Looking forward to your next visit. Customer Experience Department

  22. David W.
    David W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food fantastic people

    Principessa

    Dear Mr., We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy that you really enjoyed your meal and all our staff looks forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future. Sincerely, Customer Experience Department

  23. Matthew O.
    Matthew O.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was average for the price. Felt like a hotel restaurant (which it is) rather than a specialised restaurant.

  24. Robert R.
    Robert R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful dinner on our first night in Venice. We ate light, a seafood antipasto plate, green salad and veggie pizza split between the two of us washed down with a couple of glasses of vino. The waiter, Maurizzio, was friendly and helpful and spoke several languages fluently. The setting on the Grand Canal was classic Venice, and just a short walk to Piazza San Marco. To top it all off, the prices were reasonable. I recommend this for a casual dinner.

    Principessa

    Dear Mr., We would like to thank you for your amazing review. We are thirlled to hear that you had a wonderful dinner. Looking forward to your next visit. Warm wishes, Customer Experience Department

  25. Lidia D.
    Lidia D.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantásticop Mauricio

  26. Raheel Q.
    Raheel Q.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Food and drinks overpriced for the level of quality and service .

  27. Carris Y.
    Carris Y.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and the seafood tagliatelle was our favourite, texture and flavours were well-balanced. The cocktails were a little pricey but with the fork discount, it is well worth a try. Try the Bellini if you want a light fruity cocktail

  28. Jordi C.
    Jordi C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Los vinos a precio desorbitado

  29. Fab C.
    Fab C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Tres bon service

  30. Federico G.
    Federico G.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Posto super turistico.

    Principessa

    Gentile Sig. Federico, La ringraziamo per aver trovato il tempo di recensire il nostro ristorante. Ci dispiace molto che abbia trovato il nostro locale estremamente turistico. Di fatto cerchiamo di avere un menù che possa adattarsi ad una clientela internazionale, ma non perdendo di vista i piatti locali della tradizione veneziana. Il suo punto di vista sarà comunque per noi uno spunto per cercare di migliorarci. Speriamo di poterla accogliere nuovamente nel nostro ristorante in futuro. Un cordiale saluto, Customer Experience Department

  31. Maik B.
    Maik B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very friendly service. Super Filet oft beef. Rinderfilet View over the Lagune .

    Principessa

    Dear Mr. Maik, Thank you very much for reviewing your experience in our restaurant. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Customer Experience Department

  32. Maria P.
    Maria P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Our waiter, Alex was amazing! Very attentive to detail and willing to go out of his way to explain menu choices to us.

    Principessa

    Dear Ms. Maria, Thank you very much indeed for finding the time give us your feedback on your experience in our restaurant. Alex was thrilled by reading your comment and we are delighted to know that he contibuted in making you live a very enjoyable experince with us. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Principessa very soon. Kind regards, Customer Experience Department

  33. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Caesar salad was just mayonnaise and pepper. Meats used in a spaghetti dish should not have fat in them.

  34. Timothée M.
    Timothée M.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Topppppp

    Principessa

    Dear Mr. Timothée, Thank you very much for your enthusiastic feedback. We are indeed very happy to know how you enjoyed you time at the Principessa. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the next future. Kind regards, Customer Experience Department

  35. Andreas M.
    Andreas M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Great location!

  36. Paul J.
    Paul J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal and very helpful and attentive staff. Great value made even better as we received a discount as staying at the hotel.

  37. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • one review
    3/10

    A fourth rate restaurant, poor service, awful food, but with very high prices.

  38. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Our best meal in Venice and second best of a 3 week trip. Friendly staff. Fun other people. Right by the s zaccaria vaporetto stop and 1 short block from the ‘Vivaldi Church’. We had a Soave, the lasagne, and the mixed seafood spaghetti. The lemon merangue was out of this world! We ate earlier than they usually begin serving their dinner menu (we were going to Vivaldi at 8) but with a reservation from the fork we were seated and served with no problem. They have lots of wines by the glass and a wine list for bottles. If you prefer a bottle that is only written as being by the glass don’t hesitate to ask for a bottle. Highly recommend both the restaurant and the location!

  39. Jeff P.
    Jeff P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    excellent everything

  40. Umut D.
    Umut D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very good food and nice location. We enjoyed it