Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Wine bar

Reviews - Prohibition Food & Wine

9.2/10
542
1395 Toorak Rd, 3124 Camberwell (VIC)See map

Average price A$55

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent542 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Marie v.

    November 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great service, have us good tips on menu choices. Didn’t have to wait long for anything. Food was high quality too.

  • Dwayne R.

    October 29, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent to be out again great venue and staff we will be back again soon

  • Byron M.
    Byron M.

    October 27, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Prohibition is my favourite local cafe / wine bar / restaurant; it covers a range of occasions with aplomb.

  • Maureen H.

    October 25, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Julie E.

    October 24, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    A fave local. Great menu, we went with banquet. Good never disappoints.

  • Julie L.

    July 2, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Melissa K.

    June 14, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Chris D.

    June 13, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent lunch. Great service. Could have settled in for longer but unfortunately due to covid the sitting was only 1.5hrs

  • Suzannah R.

    June 11, 20214 reviews

    9/10
  • Kathryn E.

    June 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Wow, what a way to come out of covid and enjoy beautiful food, a lovely venue (the vault) and exceptional service (thanks Eliza)! We will be back!

  • Raja B.

    June 11, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Great for a quick lunch.

  • Raja B.

    May 27, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Great venue and food at very reasonable price.

  • Jaqueline W.

    April 23, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Ian M.

    April 22, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Lois F.

    April 8, 20215 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Christine L.

    April 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Loved the food and service was great. KFC was a little over cooked than the last time I had it. Still returning because everything else was awesome.

  • Margaret W.

    March 31, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    We love Prohibition - is our local and is always our first choice . Has a great setting, scrumptious menu and the staff are friendly and obliging. Try it - you will love it

  • Joel R.

    March 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    We all had a fabulous lunch. The service, the food and the table were perfect. We were with older parents and so were very happy with the noise level. We will definitely be back. Duck tacos Yum

  • Kate M.

    March 7, 20211 review

    10/10
  • John S.

    February 20, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Liz M.

    February 7, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The banquet was amazing value, left extremely full. All dishes were flavourful amd worked well together. The venue was ambient, mood lighting and soft music so could still have a conversation.

  • Sorren H.

    February 5, 20211 review

    8/10

    Food was incredible, we chose the banquet option where we had share plates of multiple different dishes. Service was average. Felt rushed and unwelcoming.

  • Kathryn C.

    January 23, 20213 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Dean T.

    January 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Lorna V.

    December 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great food, service and vibe

    Prohibition Food & Wine (Owner)

    Thank you so much for the fantastic review, Lorna. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! :)

  • Anneliese B.

    December 29, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    The service was friendly, skilled and intuitive. The menu was interesting and the food was tasty.

  • Kirsten R.

    December 23, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Wow! Hidden gem in the burbs. The food seemed magically to be a collection of my favourite flavors and the staff accommodating to a few dietary requirements. Lovely lovely spot, will visit again.

  • Janet J.

    December 22, 20201 review

    10/10

    We had a fabulous meal, building our own banquet of share plates for our group. Great service, friendly, helpful staff. It was a great night with delicious food.

  • Carlo D.

    December 21, 202021 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Sonja L.
    Sonja L.

    December 19, 20201 review

    10/10

    Had a great girls night out with delicious cocktails, banquet and wine. A great find in the east and we will definitely be coming back again.....

  • Barb M.

    December 13, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Usha S.

    December 3, 20201 review

    8/10
  • DONNA L.

    November 27, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Quick service and good lunch special. Fantastic selection of wines including small patch wines that support local Victorian producers. Staff very efficient and polite.

  • Sarah F.

    November 20, 20201 review

    5/10
  • Merran W.

    November 14, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Robert C.

    November 12, 20201 review

    10/10

    I love having a gastropub of high quality within walking distance from home. Great food selection and nice range of beers on tap. Will be visiting many times in the future!

  • Guy J.

    November 11, 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Dee S.

    November 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, great portion sizes lots to share very friendly staff. A lovely casual atmosphere and exactly 25 km between both of us so perfect location.

  • Victoria V.

    November 2, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Jesse L.

    July 2, 20201 review

    6/10

Tripadvisor reviews

109 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Fully reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search