Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Great view

Reviews - Promenade Restaurant

7.8/10
222
1 Saint Johns Row, 5045 Glenelg (SA)See map

Average price A$45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

7.8/10
222 reviews
8/10

Food

6.5/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Poor value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Wendy M.
    Wendy M.

    December 29, 202121 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good food, service was slow but would cut some slack as Staffing may have been impacted by COVID restrictions. Great location.

  • Thuy C.

    December 18, 20212 reviews

    6/10
  • Peter B.

    September 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Enjoyed everything about the restaurant: the food, the service, and the view looking at the shoreline at Glenelg.

  • Deb F.
    Deb F.

    April 9, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Promenade Restaurant (Owner)

  • Merryl W.

    January 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service

    Promenade Restaurant (Owner)

    Dear Merryl, Thank you for perfect score. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed both food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Zak Soliman Food and Beverage Manager

  • Kim C.

    February 24, 20204 reviews

    10/10
  • Melissa Y.

    February 22, 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Callum E.

    February 8, 20207 reviews

    9/10
  • Sylvain M.

    January 23, 202026 reviews

    8/10

    Enjoyed buffet breakfast, omelet station and great selection from pastries to cheeses and cold meats and everything breakfast! Good value for 20 bucks!

  • Sharyn K.

    January 13, 202012 reviews

    9/10

    The food was really good but I found the menu lacked variety. Only two starters and one was a share plate.

  • Cathy N.

    November 23, 20191 review

    9.5/10
  • Jarred F.

    November 4, 20191 review

    9.5/10
  • Ann N.

    November 3, 201917 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Renata C.

    November 3, 20191 review

    5/10
  • Maria G.

    November 1, 20192 reviews

    8.8/10

    I have been going to the Stamford Grand for years and the place never disappoints!

  • Nicole B.

    October 30, 20191 review

    7/10
  • A A.

    October 29, 2019286 reviews

    7.5/10

    Sunset from this restaurant is exceptional

  • RAYMOND E.

    October 27, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    Breakfast and staff were excellent

  • Christine H.

    October 20, 201910 reviews

    10/10
  • A A.

    September 20, 2019264 reviews

    3.5/10
  • A A.

    September 14, 2019272 reviews

    7.5/10

    The wait staff were very amenable and friendly

  • Linda W.

    September 11, 20191 review

    7.3/10

    Brad was a superstar

  • Michele P.

    September 6, 20191 review

    8.8/10

    The service was lovely, the food was lovely - we all had such a great High Tea.

  • Tess C.

    September 2, 201934 reviews

    8/10

    Great steaks, lovely setting.

  • A A.

    August 30, 2019277 reviews

    9.5/10

    One of the best places to eat at Glenelg.

  • Maria G.

    August 30, 20192 reviews

    7.3/10

    maybe best to include 1 barista coffee in their breakfast buffet since they no longer serve coffee/tea but just a coffee/machine in lieu. the Stamford Plaza in Adelaide includes that in theirs

  • A A.

    August 23, 2019251 reviews

    10/10

    Meal was superb and the service was excellent

  • A A.

    August 17, 2019284 reviews

    9/10

    Service was great! had a lovely afternoon

  • Dianne B.

    August 16, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was absolutely delicious. Best ever

  • A A.

    August 16, 2019271 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very nice special Winter Chocolate High Tea. Great selection of small foods and frequent top ups of drinks despite the venue being very busy on a Saturday afternoon.

  • A A.

    August 16, 2019246 reviews

    7.8/10

    We came for the chocolate high tea and had a great afternoon. Will definitely come back again.

  • Alison B.

    August 1, 20192 reviews

    8.8/10

    Very nice for breakfast with lovely views

  • Bryan T.
    Bryan T.

    July 25, 20192 reviews

    6.3/10

    Overall enjoyable experience.

  • Katerina P.

    July 22, 20191 review

    8.3/10
  • Dianne C.

    July 20, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    We had a lovely breakfast for my daughters 18th Birthday. The staff made my daughter feel special. Food was also great.

  • A A.

    July 19, 2019252 reviews

    10/10

    A buffet breakfast with a huge variety of great food. We all loved the pancake machine - amd they were sooo tasty.

  • A A.

    July 16, 2019280 reviews

    9.3/10

    Very good all round service and food.

  • Lis P.

    July 12, 20191 review

    6.5/10
  • Michael V.

    July 11, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Great and accommodating staff!

  • Kelly P.

    July 8, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    A beautiful dinner with fantastic service!

Tripadvisor reviews

564 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation