Back

Reviews Prova - Enoteca

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 249 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kelly M.
    Kelly M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the best lunch here. The peach salad was incredible, as was the seared tuna. Was suggested a lovely wine to match the food too. Service was great. Highly recommend!

  2. Helmut G.
    Helmut G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    natural simple food perfectly prepared. rhe chef is great.

  3. Sofia R.
    Sofia R.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Prova has a great simple cozy environment, the food options are varied and all great, and from starters to main courses or “tapas” options, the quality is high standard! The service is impeccable! I have the privilege of being able to have a personal and professional opinion and both are great. Being an Enoteca their choice of wines is absolutely wonderful from the finest to the more accessible but all high quality. Always a pleasure to come back!

  4. Camille D.
    Camille D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We can see passion in the chef eyes that is a great advisor for a perfect match between food and wine! Highly recommend!

  5. Susana E.
    Susana E.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Top/Recomendo

  6. Mish A.
    Mish A.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Fresh oysters and scallops, excellent service.

  7. Durward P.
    Durward P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Spectacular and very personalized eating experience. Lots of care and matching of wines to our tastes and subsequent food choices. Owners present all the time making to an exceptional evening.

  8. Keith S.
    Keith S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed to Prova- Enoteca twice. The owners are a husband and wife with vast knowledge about Portuguese wine and cheese.

  9. Aushim K.
    Aushim K.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent and the owners were very nice. We tasted the best pink port ever! I took the sandwich with salmon and guacamole, very good!! And we had a very nice chat with the owner about wine and about places to visit for our trip in the south :) I recommend highly!

  10. Gabriel K.
    Gabriel K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb quality of food; excellent, attentive, and friendly service; and located in a very nice neighbourhood. The dishes were mostly based on traditional Portuguese and Mediterranean ingredients and flavours, but with an elevated touch and presentation

  11. Michelle A.
    Michelle A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great find in a small neighborhood of Belem area. Owner waited on us and guided us to excellent choices in wine and food. If making a reservation (recommended) ask for an outside table which was delightful!

  12. Elizabeth Amy C.
    Elizabeth Amy C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really enjoyed dining at Prova. The hosts were very welcoming and the restaurant itself is beautifully laid out. The menu was extensive and there was such a variety of choice that we were able to try lots of different dishes which were all delicious. This is a perfect choice if you fancy some fresh and local food off the beaten tourist track!

  13. Bob V.
    Bob V.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Extremely friendly host. Nice and cosy atmosphere. The food was excellent and they use very high quality products. Wines are amazing. I would definitely recommend.

  14. Benjamin S.
    Benjamin S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fresh products for a very tasty meal. Friendly staff and very nice place too. I recommend.

  15. Shawn D.
    Shawn D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Charming restaurant in Lisbon with friendly service and fantastic food. Every bite was delicious from the octopus salad and chorizo to the seared tuna steak. A perfect lunch spot.

  16. Kathy G.
    Kathy G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fabulous fresh and tasty food. Interesting menu. Very helpful and friendly service. Would definitely recommend. Particularly loved the cheese plates.

  17. Maria V.
    Maria V.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Simply delicious! The hosts (which were also the chef and waiter) were very nice and attentive. The food is exquisite and the ambiance very cozy and friendly. I definitely recommend it for anyone visiting Lisbon. It is very close to Torre de Belem. Cannot miss it!

  18. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant and small deli. The food was great. I suggest the tuna with asparagus or the tuna and mango. Nice selection of wines. You can find some good ones that are hard to see elsewhere. Also have amazing oysters, I think 3-4 times a week. Best i have in a while.

  19. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply fantastic. We were with a group of 18 and had this great restaurant to ourselves. Jose and his wife gave us the best culinairy treat! Must visit! Mark

  20. Dónal W.
    Dónal W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, fantastic wine, wonderful owners and a great experience overall. If we lived in or near Lisbon, we would visit this place regularly!

  21. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Just brilliant. The food is all perfect. Tuna tartare, peppers, Belem cheese board, asparagus all recommended. The husband and wife team are utterly charming. They served us beautifully. Best meal in Lisbon. We will be back.

  22. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We absolutely adored Prova! The best meal on our whole trip to Portugal. Two of the three of us are vegetarians and we had a difficult time finding places that would work for both meat eaters and vegetarians, but Prova more than satisfied everyone. Not to mention the incredible service. We highly recommend to anyone in the Lisbon area!

  23. Tine S.
    Tine S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very friendly hosts and the food was nice

  24. Iain B.
    Iain B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, plenty of choices. We all love the tapas style of eating and this was exceptional. My wife does not eat meat or shellfish & was really happy with the selection and recommendations. The other 3 in the party also thought the food was excellent. The service was exemplary and extremely laid back. The owner helped us decide on wine as well as food choices. The restaurant is really cute with some retail products available to purchase. Overall a great, memorable and tasty meal. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Lisboa.

  25. Ronald K.
    Ronald K.
    • one review
    10/10

    very nice quality of food and wine! Great people who really want to make you happy.

  26. Josephine C.
    Josephine C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A lovely family business. The food are unpretentious and they really treat customers with heart.

  27. Alexandre F.
    Alexandre F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Calm, cosy, casual lunch 5’ from Torre de Belem.

  28. Cindy F.
    Cindy F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food is amazing. The best tuna steak I’ve ever had. Other cuisines are refreshing and delicious as well. The stuffs are very nice. Highly recommended.

  29. Marc C.
    Marc C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Exactly the kind of place I love, authentic, friendly, small and smelling good. Local people go there. Products are fresh and good. The only negative thing was the very long waiting time. The patron is not very well organized but he is a champion in choosing the right wine for your dish!

  30. Kelvin C.
    Kelvin C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really really nice experience, the foot was very good too. Definitely worth visiting

  31. Brian Y.
    Brian Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service. Owners were fantastic!

  32. Judy W.
    Judy W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and awesome service! Perfect setting and the wine pairing was perfect. My friends ordered the tuna and it was delicious! I had two orders of asparagus because it was so flavorful! We will come here again next time we are in Lisbon!

  33. Miriam A.
    Miriam A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were really impressed with Prova, the food was superb and the owner was really knowledgable about the menu and the fabulous selection of wines. We had a combination of sharing boards and individual dishes and it was all cooked fresh and of excellent quality, we especially liked the chicken pies and the bruschetta selection. The wine was good and fairly priced and we were pleasantly surprised with the final bill. Highly recommended.

  34. Pat H.
    Pat H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The service was great, the food was interesting. The variety of wines was unusual.

  35. James T.
    James T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food. Good service. Nice evening.

  36. Hans A.
    Hans A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We wanted a small lunch and were very happy with the food.

  37. Jana W.
    Jana W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food for a good value and a nice service.

  38. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, fantastic wine, fantastic service. A MUST for anyone visiting Lisbon.

  39. Mariana M.
    Mariana M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    nicely decorated. very clean. lots of tapas type dishes - very tasty. dishes were very expensive though - eg 14 euros for some grilled vegetables and 8 euros for a dish of broad beans adn a bit of chorizo.

  40. Диана Т.
    Диана Т.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We love this place! There’s a huge choice of wine and traditional Portuguese food. Everything is incredible tasty. Don’t miss it when you’re in Belem. The owners are a very lovely couple, it was a pleasure to meet them.