Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Insider Wine bar

Reviews - Public Dining Room

9.1/10
2047
2A The Esplanade, 2088 Mosman (NSW)See map

Average price A$75 Accepts Yums

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent2047 reviews
9/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ying Hu

    June 26, 20216 reviews

    10/10
  • Amanda C.

    June 18, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful food and great service

  • Bobby M.
    Bobby M.

    June 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Always nice to have meals there

  • Corinne B.

    June 9, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Perfect service, accompanied by an excellent meal. I really enjoyed the stuffed baby squid and the Alberino that was recommended was a perfect match.

  • Emma B.
    Emma B.

    June 1, 202142 reviews

    10/10

    I was very impressed with the delicious food and wine, good atmosphere, and attentive staff mid week. Appreciated the extra love with a cute message that came with our dessert on our anniversary too

  • Lucia L.

    May 30, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Good vibes&service Recommend

  • Lai T.

    May 27, 202121 reviews

    10/10

    Good food and good service

  • Scott J.

    May 26, 20219 reviews

    10/10
  • Chung c.

    May 26, 202116 reviews

    10/10
  • Melody C.

    May 25, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Terry-Lyn S.

    May 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    What an amazing restaurant and great service and food. The view and ambience are fantastic. The staff are attentive and ensured we have fabulous time thank you.

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

  • Sally L.

    May 6, 20218 reviews

    5.5/10

    Small portions. Service was hard to flag down. Place is beautiful with nice views. It feels a bit that you pay for view, rather than food.

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

  • Nicki A.

    April 26, 2021118 reviews

    7.5/10

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

  • Edwina W.

    April 20, 20218 reviews

    9/10

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Edwina, Thank you so much for your lovely review, and we are so thrilled you enjoyed the scallops! We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Justin V.

    April 16, 202123 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very nice birthday dinner thank you.

  • Lorraine C.

    April 8, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    What a beautiful spot for a nice family birthday lunch. Beautiful views, with lovely food and lovely service. It's great that a fine dining restaurant has a kids menu.

  • Fiona C.

    March 31, 202110 reviews

    9/10

    Gorgeous location, perfect service. Preferred the yellowfin tartare over the duck tortellini but both were tasty and beautifully presented.

  • Regine B.

    March 30, 202116 reviews

    9/10

    The location could not be more pretty. Attentive, friendly and knowledgeable service plus amazing food.

  • Gunter M.

    March 30, 202182 reviews

    8.5/10

    The portions were at the smaller end of expectation and the duck sauce could have been hotter. nothing further to add.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Gunter Thanks for your review. Your comments regarding the food have been passed on to the Chef! We hope to see you again!

  • Michelle T.

    March 29, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Food was delicious and beautifully presented. We had the squid, souffle, duck tortellini, and pumpkin. Service was super friendly and attentive. Views were lovely. Highly recommend!

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

    Awww... thanks so much Michelle. We are so pleased that you had such a positive experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Public Dining Room sometime soon!

  • Julia L.

    March 27, 20214 reviews

    9/10
  • Marcy K.

    March 25, 202112 reviews

    9/10

    nice location, nice view and weather was good too. staff were welcoming & attentive. food were flavoursome but slightly on the salty side (for me).

  • Olivia L.

    March 22, 202134 reviews

    8/10
  • Margaret Le

    March 22, 202121 reviews

    10/10

    Prompt service, food came our quickly, great food with right sized portions for the The Fork set menu. Lovely setting.

  • Melinda U.

    March 16, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

  • Paul w.

    March 16, 202119 reviews

    10/10

    Tasty linguine

  • Nicki A.

    March 15, 2021118 reviews

    10/10

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

  • Barbara D.

    March 15, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    The barramundi was perfectly cooked. I have never had one so succulent. I would like to try the a la carte menu next time. Unbeatable location with beach views.

  • Kenneth S.

    March 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent selections on the set menu. It was nice to see simple dishes done very well.

  • Marion P.

    March 10, 20213 reviews

    7.5/10

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Marion, Thanks for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate your comments and take on board your feedback! We hope to see you again!

  • John N.

    March 2, 202126 reviews

    10/10

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

  • Martin M.

    February 25, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and friendly service. Thanks

  • Shelly W.

    February 24, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant, Loved the food. I'll be sure to be back, and check out daylight hours, I suspect the water views are fantastic but I went after dark

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

  • Mer G.

    February 24, 202121 reviews

    9.5/10

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

  • Maya I.

    February 24, 202126 reviews

    8/10

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Maya, Firstly, thanks for coming back! We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you again!

  • Michael C.

    February 22, 20219 reviews

    8.5/10

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Michael, We are obviously thrilled to be awarded a "hat" by you! Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent dining experience and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

  • Mark W.

    February 12, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Mark, Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are so thrilled that your experience was such a positive one! We look forward to seeing you back again sometime soon!

  • Emily F.

    February 11, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    perfect food and atmosphere, perfect experience.

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

    Thanks Emily, So pleased you enjoyed! See you next time!

  • W W.

    February 9, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Very good

  • Charlotte P.

    February 9, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely meal and location. Service was good, no complaints, we had a lovely meal.

    Public Dining Room (Owner)

    Hi Charlotte, So glad to hear your recent visit to Public Dining Room was a success! We hope to see you again another time!

Tripadvisor reviews

560 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation