Back

Reviews Punjabi

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 1987 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Srivedant K.
    Srivedant K.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The chole was quite good and so was the sabzi korma. The food is quite nice and comes at a friendly price to the pockets in Geneva.

  2. Lisa W.
    Lisa W.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Food was very good, service friendly and quick but relaxed and just the right pace to enjoy the meal, the setting at tables outside on the terrace very pleasant. We will return!

  3. Milagros P.
    Milagros P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing, as always... We love this restaurante. For my husband and I, the best in Geneva... The food is just exquisite and the atmosphere is very quiet.

  4. Clarissa D.
    Clarissa D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The staff are very friendly and we went sunday so the places was not crowded. All the food was so delicious. The price is fair it is not very expensive.

  5. Alberta O.
    Alberta O.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    It is not the first time we go there and always the food is delicious. They serve it quick and the service is very nice. Nice music as well. Nice atmosphere is you go with children, family, friends.

  6. Ewa M.
    Ewa M.
    • 9 reviews
    5/10

    The food was very basic for the prices. Even with the 30% discount, it still wasn't worth it. Cheap plastic decor, overwhelming brute smell of meat being roasted in the kitchen invaded the entire dining space. My clothes and hair smell of lamb afterwards... I will not be returning!

  7. LAETITIA D.
    LAETITIA D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bonne adresse. Je recommande.

  8. Cong L.
    Cong L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, good service

  9. Arnaud G.
    Arnaud G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very welcoming waiters, nice soundtrack and amazing food. Definitely recommend !

  10. Bastien M.
    Bastien M.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon indien

  11. Charles R.
    Charles R.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Nice small Indian place. Not huge fan of decoration (bright orange and green decor wasn’t to my liking but it was simply decorated). However the food was very good and felt fresh and well spiced. Nans were also very good. The service was efficient and friendly. Would probably order from here to take away next time.

  12. Bharat K.
    Bharat K.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Good

  13. Salomé P.
    Salomé P.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Bon!

  14. Abe S.
    Abe S.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    Food was of average quality and taste. Not bad but not amazing. Likewise, the service and atmosphere were pretty average. A decent place to get your Indian food fix, but a little pricey for what you’re getting. Probably a little better value if you go during lunch and have the buffet, rather than eating dinner and ordering off the menu.

  15. Peo R.
    Peo R.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Overall good, I would come back.

  16. Joanna S.
    Joanna S.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    My second time here and I have to say this is the best Indian food I've tried in Geneva. For me it beats a lot of the city's favourites which I've personally found lacking in depth and flavour. We were a party of four and shared a variety of meat and vegetarian dishes and we found each of them to be delicious. Punjabi could become our regular go to for a curry fix.

  17. Narayan N.
    Narayan N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was really good. Waiting time was not so long. Nice ambiance and staff is friendly. all veg and non-veg curries are really good (also, Raita).

  18. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Punjabi was a great experience all around. Owners were welcoming and accommodating. Food was excellent. Wine selection was OK too!! Will definitely be back.

  19. Grégory  R.
    Grégory R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon & service attentionné

  20. Alberta O.
    Alberta O.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    It is the 4th time we are going there and until now, I can sincerely say it is my favorite Indian restaurant in Geneva. The food is very fresh, they adapt to your taste regarding the spiciness, served quite quick and tastes absolutely delicious. The atmosphere is very nice, I love that they put Indian music in the background.

  21. Cyrus A.
    Cyrus A.
    • 121 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant Indien Punjab

  22. Gavin R.
    Gavin R.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Booked last minute and so pleased we did - delicious prawn madras and chicken tikka masala and a garlic nan. Def be going back soon!

  23. Philippe H.
    Philippe H.
    • 50 reviews
    10/10

    Nothing to say much that I have not said in my previous reviews! The food is amazing is definitely Geneva’s Beet indian restaurant in term of Value! Service is also very good

  24. Manju G.
    Manju G.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    The Restaurant forced a new condition of ordering at least one drink by all for availing the offer. This condition was not mentioned anywhere in the offer.

    Punjabi

    merci,..,.,., ????????

  25. Pamela B.
    Pamela B.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The food was for me quite good but too highly priced without a La Fourchette discount, though this is typical of Geneva prices. My friends thought the service was quite rude and said they wouldn't want to come back because of this.

  26. Girish D.
    Girish D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    As in Indian living in geneva, craving some authentic Indian taste, Punjabi came as close to home as I ever felt in a while. I must eat for anyone craving true Indian flavour.

  27. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, as always

  28. Assad A.
    Assad A.
    • 66 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and a very friendly staff. I recommend this place!

  29. Charlie M.
    Charlie M.
    • 13 reviews
    4.5/10

    Good service but sadly less than great food. Indistinguishable flavours, overly oily.

  30. Massimo I.
    Massimo I.
    • 39 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent indian food. Will come back for sure.

  31. Vimal J.
    Vimal J.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Authentic Indian food. Prepared fresh. Highly recommend.

  32. Michelle S.
    Michelle S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food!

  33. Hesham A.
    Hesham A.
    • 5 reviews
    3/10

    The seating area was good. The service was very slow. The food was bad. Peryani was sticky and lack the taste. The pakora was just an onion ring with Indian spices, and chicken was very chewy, only the nan bread was good.

  34. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Superb Indian food, excellent service and very good atmosphere. My family, also from Punjabi, were overly happy. We’ll come again. Thank you!

  35. Ravi m.
    Ravi m.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Food was good but staff made no effort - were unenthusiastic, offered no service. Having been to over 300 Indian restaurants one of the worst for service

  36. Naïm B.
    Naïm B.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon!

  37. Luc T.
    Luc T.
    • 50 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service attentionné, mais pas très souriant. Bons plats, mais petites portions.

  38. Carlo Maria M.
    Carlo Maria M.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    What a great place! This little restaurant was a nice discovery ! The meal was tasty and the service simply perfect. I definitely recommend it

  39. Maxime L.
    Maxime L.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    Bien

  40. Salvatore I.
    Salvatore I.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    We booked last minute and we were positively suprised by the quality of kitchen and service. I would recommend to everyone