Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

With friends

Reviews - PURA

9.1/10
748
Avenue Michel-Ange 85, 1000 BrusselsSee map

Average price €45 Accepts Yums

50% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 4 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 4 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent749 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jakub G.
    Jakub G.

    September 7, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Nice as always.

  • Priscila M.
    Priscila M.

    July 30, 202223 reviews

    9/10

    Top, on retournera

  • Dorsan C.
    Dorsan C.

    July 12, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Good Restaurant in heart of brussels ! Good food and excellent service :) We ate outside on the terrace and had a lovely time ! we had fish and chicken dishes and both were well presented and with some original combinations that really added something to the dish. Would gladly come back !

  • Roberta Q.
    Roberta Q.

    July 5, 20228 reviews

    6.5/10

    The food was good (not excellent) and the service very nice. On the other hand I haven’t appreciated that they have created kind of a menu with higher prices for the fork and a different one if you come without a The Fork reservation. I understand that a discount is not nice from their side but it was their decision in the first place.

  • Marine L.
    Marine L.

    July 1, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Super restaurant. Plats rafinés délicieux. Service agréable. Atmosphère très sympa. On recommande!

  • Dima d.
    Dima d.

    July 1, 202214 reviews

    10/10

    Never fails to amaze! Great food❤

  • Tom M.
    Tom M.

    June 30, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, great service! Hidden gem!

  • Claire Z.
    Claire Z.

    June 22, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Maria C.
    Maria C.

    June 18, 202236 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent!

  • Luca S.
    Luca S.

    June 14, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great dinner also for vegetarians

  • Anne B.
    Anne B.

    June 11, 202232 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine, raffinée et bien servie.

  • Mara S.
    Mara S.

    June 9, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    From entering the restaurant till leaving …….. perfect in every way! Staff very friendly and helpful, sitting arrangements as requested, food was perfect and came quick. Fresh and representation better then expected.

  • Vincenzo B.
    Vincenzo B.

    May 28, 202213 reviews

    10/10

    Resto bien situé, gastronomique, très bon service ????

  • Florence B.
    Florence B.

    May 28, 20221 review

    8/10

    Repas délicieux

  • Gilda N.
    Gilda N.

    May 12, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    The food is always great at Pura. Very creative, excellent flavours, fresh, and different every time! It is possible to have a totally vegetarian meal here, or not. Both are good.

  • Mehdi T.
    Mehdi T.

    May 7, 20221 review

    4/10

    A fuir

  • Thierry P.
    Thierry P.

    May 7, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Créatif et audacieux

  • Elena S.
    Elena S.

    May 7, 202235 reviews

    7.5/10

    I discovered this restaurant long time ago but it has not been until todat that i could give it a try. Important to know is that the menu changes every mont, which makes it even more attractive. Overall, it is an interesting choice, product quality-price is interesting, service is correct and the ambience too loud to have a peaceful conversation. The food is perfectly presented. The dishes are innovative and full of flavours, nicely cooked. The fish was soft and fresh; the veal was tender to perfection. The mains are much better than the starters when it comes to relation quantity-price, but tasty as well. Only two dessert options that were a bit disappointing: the banana-kiwi-marjolam mix reminded me to the breakfast bowl i usually get at home, and i could barely feel the marjolam. The blueberry-lemon-buckwheat would have been much better if the buckwheat part was lighter and not a brick of wheat with a bit of blueberry and lemon creams on top. Cocktails were not the expertise of the house. Gin tonic in a tube glass? i could only pour half of my tonic because it didn't fit. So, please, balloon glass and the appropiate side to make it tasty. Mojitos lacked a bit of rhum to feel the essence of the cocktail. The service is correct. However, the waiting time between dishes is longer than it should be, which makes the meal a but desperating. It took us two hours to finish. All in all, i would like to go back and see what the chef comes up with. Maybe next time i find everything perfect and more balanced, especially the desserts.

  • Maxime D.
    Maxime D.

    May 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    Super restaurant, service impeccable je recommande sans hésiter.

  • Pauline o.
    Pauline o.

    May 4, 20221 review

    2/10

    Service catastrophique. 30 min pour un cocktail, 1:15 pour une « entrée » -asperge crue- Fuyez ! ………………………………………………………..????????????????????????????????????????????

  • Liang He
    Liang He

    April 30, 20225 reviews

    5.5/10

    Not worthy it

  • Gyula B.

    April 28, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Even with the 50% reduction the price quality ratio is very poor

  • Louise K.

    April 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Food was superb. Very tasty, high end and just the right portion. One vegetarian, one fish , one meat option. Sat outside in the sun. Waiter good fun . Thanks very much !

  • Diogo F.
    Diogo F.

    April 16, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly staff, fresh ingredients and an overall great culinary experience with a diverse range of flavours at our disposal

  • Markus W.
    Markus W.

    April 16, 202219 reviews

    10/10

    Alles in bester Ordnung

  • Jp d.
    Jp d.

    April 15, 202217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Une très belle découverte gustative !

  • Tatyana N.
    Tatyana N.

    April 7, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant. Always delicious, friendly and great.

  • Anne-Sofie R.
    Anne-Sofie R.

    March 26, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food is just amazing. What a beautiful combination of colors and taste. Everything and everyone were just perfect.

  • Gloria C.

    March 15, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    The waiter was very friendly and kind. Food delicious!

  • Yaros i.

    February 19, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Top service and exquisite food on the level of gastronomic restaurants!

  • Julika L.

    January 28, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    A great restaurant for an upgraded business lunch. I will definitely come again. The only comment is that the kitchen could be opened a bit longer, at the same time very grateful for your flexible attitude this time.

  • Charlotte G.
    Charlotte G.

    January 22, 202225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Heel lekkere en verzorgde gerechten, originele smaken. Mooie en kleurrijke presentaties. Goeie porties. Correcte prijzen. Gezellige sfeer en sympathieke bediening. Aanrader!

  • Alessandro L.
    Alessandro L.

    January 22, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    One of the best restaurants I have vistited in my lifetime! The Fork Discounts are not proactively applied by staff leaving you no choice but pay in full...

  • Adreea I.

    January 22, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    C'étais super bon,on as adoré

  • Valeria F.

    January 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Best 25th Birthday Lunch ever!! Thank you!!

  • John O.

    December 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food, great service, the best for me at a reasonable price in Brussels by far. Pushing Michelin star quality for me, and the menu changes weekly - so no need to eat the same meal twice! A great venue for all occasions.

  • Till S.

    December 7, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent quality of the food, which was healthy and not to heavy. The price for a Lunch is very reasonable compared to other restaurants in the Schumann area. I will definitely come back.

  • Elisabeth R.
    Elisabeth R.

    November 23, 2021110 reviews

    10/10

    Table exceptionnelle, cadre épuré et élégant, accueil et service très sympathique! À essayer absolument!

  • Daniel P.

    November 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Attentive without being intrusive or pushing, friendly, welcoming; excellent food well presented; a gem in the Schuman area; the weekly changing meat-fish-veg selection warrants going again!

  • Tommaso V.
    Tommaso V.

    November 11, 202123 reviews

    6.5/10

    The food is good and nicely presented but not enough for the high price (without the discount it would have been 60 €/person for a main dish each + one entrée and one bottle of basic wine shared between two people). We asked for a rare steak and, after being told "the cook knows how to do it", we received it well done. The menu is also very limited. Service is slightly ungracious for the level of the restaurant.

Tripadvisor reviews

18 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation