Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Reviews - Racecourse Hotel

8.9/10
229
895 Dandenong Rd, 3145 Malvern East (VIC)See map

Average price A$35

Course's Suggestion - Racecourse Hotel, Malvern East (VIC)
Course's Suggestion - Racecourse Hotel, Malvern East (VIC)
Course's Suggestion - Racecourse Hotel, Malvern East (VIC)
Course's Suggestion - Racecourse Hotel, Malvern East (VIC)

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Government training by staff completed
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous229 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Carolyn W.

    August 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Good atmosphere, friendly helpful staff. Great menu with a number of vegetarian selections. The gnocchi special was delicious tonight !

  • Angela A.

    August 3, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff were friendly and engaging. Will definitely go again.

  • Lawrie S.

    August 1, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Meal was enjoyed by all

  • Bronwyn M.

    August 1, 20211 review

    9/10

    The staff were very friendly but a little slow at times but overall a great night!

  • Eva k.

    August 1, 20211 review

    5/10

    Tough seniors steak sent it back but staff very good

  • Donna H.

    July 31, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great 1st Saturday night meal out after lockdown! Amazing meals, good wine and great service! We were seated quickly by friendly staff and melas and drinks were just as ordered.

  • Lisa R.

    July 31, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great table, great service and delicious food and wine A fabulous local for us that will keep us coming back

  • Meg K.

    July 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    What a fabulous little spot to enjoy fabulous food and lovely staff, never had such a lovely time at such a lovely spot. The staff are very attentive and food was amazing

  • Lachlan S.

    July 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    I love coming here with my partner. Everytime we go we are made to feel like we are

  • Graeme R.

    July 30, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10

    Very busy/noisy.

  • Sarah V.

    July 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Nice atmosphere with funky music and delicious food. This was my first time here and will definitely come regularly from now on. Staff were so attentive and professional.

  • Julie H.

    July 12, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was good ,service and staff friendly and accommodating. Good pub food . Older place well maintained and clean . Drinks were reasonable prices

  • Julie H.

    July 12, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was good ,service and staff friendly and accommodating. Good pub food . Older place well maintained and clean . Drinks were reasonable prices

  • Bill B.

    July 12, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Margaret L.

    July 10, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Laura W.

    July 8, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Sharon H.

    July 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent service, hot food, extremely tasty. Waiters/Waitresses well trained, discreet and very helpful. I would definitely recommend the Racecourse Hotel.

  • TRACEY L.

    July 7, 20217 reviews

    8/10
  • Kathy T.

    July 4, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Consistently good. Great parma, calamari and fish. Generous proportions. Great local pub but also bar, function room and the staff are very attentive.

  • Sally D.

    July 2, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Lorena S.

    June 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Absolutely delightful staff. Our slight alterations to the menu were executed with ease. Prompt, friendly service.

  • Julie B.

    June 26, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10
  • IRENE B.

    June 22, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Haven't been here for a while but the food was lovely and the servings a decent size. The atmosphere was quiet which was lovely. Enjoyed our meal.

  • Carolyn W.

    June 19, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good friendly service with plenty of staff. Food you can count on. Although menu has been decreased due to Covid and there is only one vegetarian meal. Dining area a good temperature

  • Janet C.

    June 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great place for a family birthday celebration. Well presented and tasty food. Friendly and welcoming staff. Would highly recommend and will certainly visit again.

  • Ros C.

    June 15, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    This is good honest pub food. Staff very friendly. A happy place. Real value for money. Our “local”. Enjoy our visits. Grilled fish is fresh and delicious.

  • Helen B.

    May 20, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Very good service, quality meals and cosy venue. Staff very pleasant, professional and attentive. Enjoyed our family dinner - first visit for most of us. Will happily recommend. Thank you

  • Amanda W.

    May 2, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Karen g.

    April 29, 20211 review

    8/10

    Excellent service (friendly and efficient) and generous, tasty pub food . The only thing it lacked was atmosphere - the bistro space is rather bland.

  • Bill B.

    April 25, 20213 reviews

    8/10
  • Tara W.

    April 25, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Kathy W.

    April 16, 20211 review

    10/10
  • TRACEY L.

    April 14, 20217 reviews

    8.5/10

    The Racecourse has become our monthly meeting place after moving from another hotel in area. Always busy (so book) and has a good vibe. Table service from friendly staff. Recommend this hotel

  • Jodie H.

    April 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Our meals where the best we have had in a long time,( we travel a lot ) service very polite friendly. Nice way to spend the end of my birthday. Thank you

  • Jenny H.

    April 9, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent menu choices and good seniors menu Always welcoming Wine choice is good and reasonably priced Parking is easy as well I go every few weeks and always enjoy it

  • Nikkk C.

    April 9, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Tom r.

    April 7, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Food is excellent but wine is costly per glass.

  • Lindsay D.

    March 31, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Always good value. Friendly staff, food good, prices quite acceptable. Have been there many times and have found everything consistently good.

  • Alan S.

    March 29, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Ideal for a quick family catchup with tasty fare and wine to enjoy. Booking was made on line the night before which worked very well and the service we had was prompt and courteous

  • Donald H.

    March 19, 20211 review

    6.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

38 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search