Back

Reviews Racines des Prés

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 561 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Howard T.
    Howard T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service: friendly, yet professional. There was great assistance in choosing a wine. Fois gras ravioli were tasteful and grilled in a pan before serving The vegetable main dish wash packed with flavour and textures. The dessert was seasonal (merengue with chestnut purée) was just sublime. Would highly recommend.

  2. Jean-charles W.
    Jean-charles W.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    BRAVO

  3. Claire W.
    Claire W.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant !

  4. Meir R.
    Meir R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and good wine (suggested by the waitress as we are not familiar with names of French wineries). Friendly staff. Only thing I can think as negative is that the tables are rather crowded together and if neigbouring tables are occupied it may be somewhat uncomfortable. All in all a very good restaurant.

  5. Melissa T.
    Melissa T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic service, atmosphere and cuisine. Highly recommend for either locals having a night out or travelers looking for a great experience and delicious meal.

  6. Greg M.
    Greg M.
    • one review
    10/10

    My second experience at Racines des Pres and my second excellent meal. All of the dishes had an interesting and complex interaction of flavors, many of which sounded somewhat unconventional on the menu, but worked wonderfully in execution. Very much recommended.

  7. Emily K.
    Emily K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent menu, service, food, atmosphere, and wine pairings. Service was prompt, food was fresh and delicious. Location is intimate and quiet.

  8. Jim H.
    Jim H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fun restaurant that I can’t think of a single negative. The staff, menu, wine selections+suggestions, food presentation+quality contributed to a fun night out for my group of six.

  9. Zeina A.
    Zeina A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food is excellent . Loud guests. Waiters were overwhelmed, ,

  10. Laura F.
    Laura F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is outstanding, service is friendly and welcoming. We booked a return visit to Racine des Pres, as we had such an excellent meal there in January. We were not disappointed. We sat at the bar, it was a lot of fun to watch the chefs in the very small kitchen prepare the food right in front of us! I don’t eat meat, but the menu had several really good fish and vegetarian options. We both had dessert - also excellent! I would highly recommend Racine.

  11. Nancy I.
    Nancy I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A perfect, delicious meal.

  12. Anne K.
    Anne K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favourites in the 7th. Beautiful food. Tasty and lovely staff

  13. Giorgio A.
    Giorgio A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent from every view! Warm and good service - original and amazingly tasty food!

  14. Anne K.
    Anne K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    wonderful experience. Great food and service

  15. Erika O.
    Erika O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really great meal and excellent service. Got the chef’s tasting menu and wine parings. It was out best meal in Paris !

  16. Jérôme H.
    Jérôme H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent!

  17. Jean-marc D.
    Jean-marc D.
    • 150 reviews
    9.5/10

    No hearty French cuisine here, but dainty, tasty, perfectly-balanced refined dishes of trendy modern cuisine. Service is effiicient and friendly. Ideal for the health-conscious in search of a light lunch. On booking, ask for a table unless you like perching on a stool with a view on the busy kitchen, elbow to elbow with neighbours. Very reasonable lunch menu (36 without wine for 3 courses)

  18. Yael s.
    Yael s.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Had a great evening in this lovely little restaurant !

  19. Arturo  F.
    Arturo F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food, service and overall excellent. It needs AC it was hot insight .

  20. Lee D.
    Lee D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Loved, loved this place. It is very small and tables were close together but we never felt crowded. The staff were helpful and very nice. The food was outstanding. So glad we put this on our list!

  21. Erin S.
    Erin S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    I love this cozy restaurant, which is full but the decibel level is never a problem. Service is spot on and the quality is to die for: original and delicious without being pretentious. The kitchen is open and the chefs are adorable !

  22. Nicola F.
    Nicola F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Top-class service, divine food and tastefully decarated interior. Love the bar where you can watch the chefs at work. Have already booked to go back in a month’s time!

  23. Eva R.
    Eva R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A little jewel in St Germain!

  24. Stephane c.
    Stephane c.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    Very poor service Food was good

  25. Carina v.
    Carina v.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    een verborgen pareltje in Saint Germain!

  26. Eric L.
    Eric L.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Subtle, sometimes original and yet “meaningful” mixes of flavors, all at a reasonable price for the quality.

  27. E. A.
    E. A.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Une perle...

  28. Pauline D.
    Pauline D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Top !!!

  29. Vannina P.
    Vannina P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    excellent et original

  30. Elizabeth c.
    Elizabeth c.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Inventive menu; charming staff

  31. David C.
    David C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Everything you would expect from a professional restaurant. Such a wonderful evening.

  32. Anne S.
    Anne S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very smart restaurant, perfect and very attentive service, perfect team and the degustation menu: outstanding!!!! We highly recommend that little nice restaurant

  33. Carly  d.
    Carly d.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best meal I have ever had. Courses built on each other, complex flavors.

  34. Yulia  A.
    Yulia A.
    • one review
    4/10

    Average food like in most Paris restaurants. No interesting taste combinations.

  35. Martin B.
    Martin B.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, excellent service in a buzzy, relaxed atmosphere.

  36. Dan L.
    Dan L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed our dinner at Racine des Pres. The service was excellent and our waiter was very good at translating some of the menu for us and wasn’t put out at all. It was easy to get from the rue du Bac metro to the restaurant. The food was excellent! The cooking was superb. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant. We will go back on our next visit to Paris.

  37. Marianne P.
    Marianne P.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Great staff, awesome food..everything perfect!!

  38. Guillaume L.
    Guillaume L.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Merveilleux

  39. Emerson S.
    Emerson S.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    The food was visually stunning and unique, but I found that the elements did not compliment each other on the palate. This was strange. I am open to having my boundaries pushed, but I still want to enjoy what I am eating. I'll just leave it at that, rather than going into details. The space was beautiful and intimate, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and engaging, and I could tell the chefs had a genuine passion for their work. I wish I could have shared in that, but I just couldn't find the virtue in the food besides the way it looked.

  40. Daphne H.
    Daphne H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful experience with tasting menu. Each dish was exquisitely presented and very flavourful. Service was excellent