Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderFrench Trendy

Reviews - Racines des Prés

1 Rue de Gribeauval, 75007 ParisSee map

Average price €78

Menu €70

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Howard T.

    December 17, 20193 reviews

    10/10
  • Jean-charles W.

    December 10, 201938 reviews

    10/10

    BRAVO

  • Claire W.

    December 9, 20198 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant !

  • Meir R.

    December 7, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Melissa T.

    November 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    Fantastic service, atmosphere and cuisine. Highly recommend for either locals having a night out or travelers looking for a great experience and delicious meal.

  • Greg M.

    November 11, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Emily K.

    October 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent menu, service, food, atmosphere, and wine pairings. Service was prompt, food was fresh and delicious. Location is intimate and quiet.

  • Jim H.

    October 19, 20191 review

    10/10

    Fun restaurant that I can’t think of a single negative. The staff, menu, wine selections+suggestions, food presentation+quality contributed to a fun night out for my group of six.

  • Zeina A.

    October 12, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food is excellent . Loud guests. Waiters were overwhelmed, ,

  • Laura F.

    September 14, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Nancy I.

    September 2, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    A perfect, delicious meal.

  • Anne K.

    August 22, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    One of my favourites in the 7th. Beautiful food. Tasty and lovely staff

  • Giorgio A.

    August 7, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent from every view! Warm and good service - original and amazingly tasty food!

  • Anne K.

    July 2, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    wonderful experience. Great food and service

  • Erika O.

    June 3, 20191 review

    10/10

    Really great meal and excellent service. Got the chef’s tasting menu and wine parings. It was out best meal in Paris !

  • Jérôme H.

    May 27, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent!

  • Jean-marc D.

    May 20, 2019155 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Nina S.

    May 18, 20194 reviews

    9/10

    Had a great evening in this lovely little restaurant !

  • Arturo F.

    May 18, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Food, service and overall excellent. It needs AC it was hot insight .

  • Lee D.

    May 10, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Loved, loved this place. It is very small and tables were close together but we never felt crowded. The staff were helpful and very nice. The food was outstanding. So glad we put this on our list!

  • Erin S.
    Erin S.

    May 3, 20198 reviews

    10/10
  • Nicola F.

    April 5, 20199 reviews

    10/10

    Top-class service, divine food and tastefully decarated interior. Love the bar where you can watch the chefs at work. Have already booked to go back in a month’s time!

  • Eva R.

    March 14, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    A little jewel in St Germain!

  • Stephane c.

    March 6, 20194 reviews

    5.5/10

    Very poor service Food was good

  • Carina v.

    March 2, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    een verborgen pareltje in Saint Germain!

  • Eric L.

    February 13, 201934 reviews

    10/10

    Subtle, sometimes original and yet “meaningful” mixes of flavors, all at a reasonable price for the quality.

  • E. A.

    January 29, 201922 reviews

    10/10

    Une perle...

  • Pauline D.

    January 24, 20199 reviews

    10/10

    Top !!!

  • Vannina P.

    January 10, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    excellent et original

  • Elizabeth c.

    December 13, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Inventive menu; charming staff

  • - -

    December 7, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Everything you would expect from a professional restaurant. Such a wonderful evening.

  • - -

    December 1, 20181 review

    9/10

    Very smart restaurant, perfect and very attentive service, perfect team and the degustation menu: outstanding!!!! We highly recommend that little nice restaurant

  • Carly d.

    November 8, 20185 reviews

    9.5/10

    Best meal I have ever had. Courses built on each other, complex flavors.

  • Yulia A.

    October 31, 20181 review

    4/10

    Average food like in most Paris restaurants. No interesting taste combinations.

  • Martin B.

    October 27, 201825 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, excellent service in a buzzy, relaxed atmosphere.

  • Dan L.

    October 18, 20185 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Marianne P.

    October 9, 201815 reviews

    10/10

    Great staff, awesome food..everything perfect!!

  • Guillaume L.
    Guillaume L.

    September 28, 201835 reviews

    10/10

    Merveilleux

  • - -

    September 24, 20183 reviews

    6/10
  • Daphne H.

    September 15, 20181 review

    10/10

    We had a wonderful experience with tasting menu. Each dish was exquisitely presented and very flavourful. Service was excellent

Tripadvisor reviews

222 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Fully reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search