Back

Reviews - Raj on Taj Hyde Park

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 176 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Mike M.
    Mike M.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    We are always happy to dine here - samosas, daal, beef vindaloo, raita and Kashmiri naan all yummy. Nice shiraz too cheers

  2. Juliette R.
    Juliette R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely evening in the courtyard. The food was delicious and they catered so beautifully for vegans. The food was wonderfully tasty. Thank you

  3. Halyna T.
    Halyna T.
    • one review
    9/10

    The ambience was lovely, very cosy. The service was excellent. Very friendly staff. Food was good, and most enjoyed their meals. I enjoyed the curry sauce of the Lamb Rogan Josh, but the lamb was tough..

  4. Cathy A.
    Cathy A.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We don't get to eat at Raj on Taj as much as we might like and I booked this a week ago so was really disappointed to be positioned right next to the servery. It was noisy and distracting, like we were offered the the last available table. The food as always was lovely though and the service was good.

  5. Aj K.
    Aj K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Been there twice now and is amazing . Thanks

  6. Peter h.
    Peter h.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was perfect for our anniversary we had such a good time staff where so nice and caring with my partner allergic to nuts. Food was wonderful will definitely be back!

  7. Peggy S.
    Peggy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food and great service. Best Indian in all of Adelaide. Everything was fresh and superb! The butter chicken was amazing as was everything we ordered - will be back !

  8. Chad H.
    Chad H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant food and service. The Chilli Chicken was divine and the entree prawn special was to die for.

  9. Sung M.
    Sung M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had guests from Port Lincoln and we all enjoyed the foods and the atmospheres as well as the service. Thank you. Will definitely come back!!!!!

  10. Diana H.
    Diana H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service was excellent but not intrusive The food was fantastic and the wine list was good and reasonably priced . The serves were very generous and more than we could eat so the plastic container that was offered was pleasing. The setting was very pleasant in the outdoor setting with plenty of cool air on a humid evening

  11. Sophie B.
    Sophie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food. Very very kind service, complementary food at start, extremely quick food service and this was on a Saturday night! Flavours were amazing, rice and naan soft and cooked to perfection. A great espresso martini at very competitive prices. Would highly highly recommend this hidden gem.

  12. Shane K.
    Shane K.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Great serves and tasty dishes. Never dissapoints.

  13. Nigel L.
    Nigel L.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Meal could have been hotter otherwise good

  14. Thomas R.
    Thomas R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious!

  15. Lilly O.
    Lilly O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were very lovely and attentive, food was delightful! Atmosphere was very peaceful and heater in the outdoor setting was a bonus! Will definitely be back

  16. William S.
    William S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved every part of the evening here, had only experienced take away in the past and to dine in tonight was a totally different vibe. The food and service was great as it usually is.

  17. Leon D.
    Leon D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant were fairly packed on the first night of relaxed CVID -19 access restriction, but very well managed. The service accommodated our every request, with good food and atmosphere. Well done!!

  18. Rick s.
    Rick s.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was outstanding! Excellent flavor and a good variety to choose from. We had both chicken and goat and both were excellent! Service was good and they were very accommodating. Make a reservation as they are busy. Also note they have another restaurant that opened in the Victoria Square region.

  19. Kirsty C.
    Kirsty C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service from start to finish and amazing food. We even scored the table with the bench swing which the kids loved. Definitely one of our favourite Adelaide restaurants and we are looking forward to trying out their new Hutt Street restaurant soon.

  20. Megan N.
    Megan N.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Raj on Taj is a go to restaurant every time we are in Adelaide. Majority of dishes are a good size so beware of overorderwng! Generally great food quality and tasty dishes. Would highly recommend for individuals, couples and groups.

  21. Simon P.
    Simon P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very good food and enjoyable flavours. Good presentation. Beware of over ordering as portion sizes overwhelming. (1 x starter for 2 persons; 2 x mains for 3 persons). Local wine list good (A$40 a bottle) and good range of ottled beer. Would definitely return.

  22. Megan N.
    Megan N.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Raj on Taj is a go to restaurant every time we are in Adelaide. Generally great food quality and tasty dishes. Would highly recommend for individuals, couples and groups.

  23. Mark R.
    Mark R.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a fantastic and well priced restaraunt. The staff were welcoming, friendly and competent. The food was outstanding and good sized servings. Would recommend Raj on Taj to anyone.

  24. Helen S.
    Helen S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    You can’t go wrong, divine place. Delivers quality meals every single time. Packed with amazing flavours, generous servings and very pleasant and attentive service. Love this place, only suggestion is for the entrance area to have a little bit more of the ambiance, colour of the main dining area.

  25. Onkar S.
    Onkar S.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    Restaurant & staff is nice. Entree was 8/10 but main was 6/10. Me and my wife expected so much more. Beer collection is good. My wire tried a cocktail and it taste like cough syrup.

  26. Kirsty C.
    Kirsty C.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    We have been coming to this place for years and despite changing hands a few years back it continues to be a favourite. We travel a long way to visit a few times per year for experience and the amazing food. The staff give you their full attention from the moment you arrive and we love the little touches like free poppadums. An Adelaide treasure.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service from the minute you enter the door. Best Indian food around we travel from the other side of town for this experience!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible night, fantastic service and delicious food. Very thankful to the whole team for looking after my family and I so well. Couldn’t recommend enough!

  29. Karthik R.
    Karthik R.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Good ambiance. Menu choice was good.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.75/10

    excellent fresh authentic food

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    Extensive menu with delicious vegetarian options.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very nice the young Australian girl that served us was knowledgeable very professional and pleasant . I found the entree of tandoori prawns to be very overpriced at $25 for 6 prawns most establishments charge around $15. Left a big food colouring stain on fingers also . Other meals were very nice and priced well .

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and friendly staff

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    9.5/10

    Enjoyable and good value

  35. James S.
    James S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, friendly staff

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food!

  37. Nyssa B.
    Nyssa B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indian in Adelaide! Our favourite local restaurant. If you haven’t tried it then your missing out.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and great service

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.75/10

    Service was fantastic.

  40. Oliver B.
    Oliver B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice food, good service, even with the house full, no issues. well done