Back

Reviews - Rangoli

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 2457 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Dana T.
    Dana T.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    very nice and friendly staffwe found at this place. love their food. tasty, clean and full of flavours. will come back for sure very soon. worth it ❤️

  2. Marcelo V.
    Marcelo V.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy rico

  3. Lucy D.
    Lucy D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, lots of it and friendly staff.

  4. Sheetal P.
    Sheetal P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tasty food ????. Food was fresh, property prepared mad value for the price. Highly recommend

  5. Benjamin B.
    Benjamin B.
    • 55 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bon

  6. Merche T.
    Merche T.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great Indian restaurant. Nice food and well decorated., Very friendly staff. It has also a terrace so that you can have dinner outside. I went with my husband and we really enjoyed our dinner. Thank you!

  7. Natasha D.
    Natasha D.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Good quality food in nice environment. I've visited several times and will continue to do so.

  8. M.ireia L.
    M.ireia L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great time, we went for my dad’s birthday (86!!!) and he absolutely loved all the delicious vegetarian food we had. Great service and really nice staff. He blew out his candles on a plate of gulag jamun!!

  9. Kristelle B.
    Kristelle B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Best indian restaurant in Barcelona!

  10. Anith K.
    Anith K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    V v nice

  11. Loreto G.
    Loreto G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We will go again! The restaurant is nice and we liked very much. There are a lot of vegetarian dishes, I loved it! Ens va agradar molt, hi tornarem!

  12. Joan C.
    Joan C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious and very affordable!

  13. Surasree  s.
    Surasree s.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    The lamb curry was delicious, probably the best in town. Chicken Biryani was flavorful, could use some seasoning. Tandoori chicken was horrible, burnt, dry, looked like pieces of pigeons. Atmosphere is good, location is good. A very limited option in each category, if they are accepting suggestions, they should probably add a Tandoori platter or veg/non-veg platter.

  14. Gaurav M.
    Gaurav M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great Indian food in Barcelona.Chicken tikka masala and pindi chana was very good. Location is excellent. Staff is a bit tight should be smiling more.

  15. Kristelle B.
    Kristelle B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food and good service

  16. Prinal  R.
    Prinal R.
    • one review
    4/10

    Service and helpfulness of staff quite disappointing starters would be rated as poor main course improved dessert poor quality , not freshly made

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Me encanta !!!!!

  18. Miguel A.
    Miguel A.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    The starters were delicious, the main course as well except the chicken TANOORI which was not like the way as it was supposed to be, among that the manager let us know that was not the original receipt for that reason we don’t understand why we got this dish. The environment was pleasant except by the spider web.

  19. Marina D.
    Marina D.
    • 23 reviews
    8/10

    Very good tasting mani for 2 people

  20. Samantha L.
    Samantha L.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nicest indian food in Barcelona, with a great view. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. Wide selection of dishes on the menu. Would recommend

  21. Meenal J.
    Meenal J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Visiting Barcelona from the US. The quality of food is surprising very good even for people of Indian origin. Spices are good. Tried Chicken Tandoori, Dal Makhni, Veg Biryani and Ghugani chaat. All Excellent.

  22. Luisa B.
    Luisa B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing. Everything delicious. Service was great too. We loved this place

  23. N M.
    N M.
    • one review
    10/10

    El mejor curry en Barcelona. Todo el equipo de trabajo son muy amable y el nivel de attencion y servicio en las mesas es excellente. Best curry in Barcelona. All the staff are very friendly and the quality of service and attention to detail are both excellent.

  24. Lies V.
    Lies V.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is great! Service a bit slow, you have to repeat ask for things. But overall very good!

  25. Avi S.
    Avi S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was ok, nice change from tapas and Spanish food but waiter was a little slow and made a few mistakes with order. Decent atmosphere, however ceilings was leaking...luckily missed the food!

  26. Susana w.
    Susana w.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Estuvo bien en general

  27. Varun s.
    Varun s.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    No ac's working very hot inside

  28. Amrit G.
    Amrit G.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Food was overloaded with masala, the dishes were 75% sauce & 25% meat/paneer, would have liked more of what we paid for rather than sauce. The portion sizes are small. Service could have been better, they were more tentative to the higher paying tables. Wouldn't go back again.

  29. Benjamin H.
    Benjamin H.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect and real Indian food!

  30. Catherine M.
    Catherine M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best curry we have EVER had!

  31. Meena G.
    Meena G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was really good. We enjoyed it. Visited in may-2019

  32. Marc C.
    Marc C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Platos calidad precio muy bien.

  33. Cristina G.
    Cristina G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    La comida y el trato espectacular, repetiremos seguro.

  34. Carlos C.
    Carlos C.
    • 27 reviews
    8/10

    Un sitio para recomendar

  35. K G.
    K G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing food. Location opposite to beach . Good and fast service.

  36. Gloria n.
    Gloria n.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien como siempre

  37. Josep B.
    Josep B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The only little thing was we could not have a fondant because the kitchen was closed by the time we were ready to have our dessert!! Food was delicious!!!! We will go back!!!

  38. Shivani S.
    Shivani S.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food quality and taste was excellent! Well above our expectations! We just kept ordering and eating!! However the service was unenthusiastic. Only a few tables busy but we constantly had to flag people down for service. Sadly, that’s how I felt in much of Barcelona though. Also, I requested a table by the window. Rather, we got a table on the side of the restaurant, not even in the main dining room (which is much nicer). I was told there wasn’t enough room although the restaurant was pretty empty... (my guess is that it’s because of online booking and discount!)

  39. Stephen G.
    Stephen G.
    • 34 reviews
    5/10

    Food portions are big but lack quality!

  40. Harriet C.
    Harriet C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was really fresh and full of flavour!