Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Rasassi

9.3/10
213
21 The Downs, WA14 2QD Altrincham
Indian
Average price £25

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Rasassi

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent213 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Janice S.1 review

    May 17, 2024

    10/10

    We always eat at Rasassi when we visit our relatives in Altrincham. The delightful staff, good ambience and of course the excellent menu means we will continue to book a table there. Many thanks

  • Rachel M.2 reviews

    May 9, 2024

    9.5/10

    Delicious food and excellent service

    RasassiOwner

    We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another delightful meal. Thank you for your patronage!

  • Xiaoying Z.

    Xiaoying Z.3 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Good

  • Sheryl W.1 review

    March 29, 2024

    7.5/10

    I sent My elderly father ahead of me while I looked for parking. He arrived on time. My Dad was invited into the restaurant but was asked if he could come back in half an hour, he said no. I was informed that staff were held up in traffic due to the bank holiday, better planning is required as this is not the first bank holiday. I tried to order 2 mocktails but the staff member had not arrived. I asked if we could have two complimentary glasses of water, we were given a bottle of tap water. Food was served quickly when ordered and the portions were very good, flavours and choice were exceptional and prices were reasonable. Dad kept his coat on throughout most of our meal as the heating was not put on, he was cold. Restaurant become warm quickly shortly before we left. Male member of staff was sat at one of the tables facing us on his mobile phone. Waitress Deepika Dili was pleasant and helpful in choosing our dishes, mocktails were delightful. W/C very clean, restaurant very clean. beautiful upbeat decor and vibrant colours. Hoping for a better experience next time.

    RasassiOwner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you and your father experienced during your recent visit. It's disheartening to hear about the initial delay and the lack of heating, especially for an elderly guest. We understand the importance of better planning, especially during busy periods like bank holidays, and we're committed to improving in this aspect. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food quality, portions, and the exceptional flavors our menu offers. Your kind words about our waitress, Deepika Dili, are greatly appreciated, and we'll be sure to pass on your compliments to her Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we're dedicated to making necessary improvements to ensure a more pleasant experience for you and all our guests in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and provide you with the excellent service and ambiance you deserve. Thank you again for your patronage.

  • Martin R.4 reviews

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    Starters don’t come with any side salad .A bit unusual because most Indians serve the starters with some saled

  • Stephanie C.3 reviews

    February 22, 2024

    10/10

    Really tasty food. A very enjoyable meal.

    RasassiOwner

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you found our food really tasty and enjoyed your meal with us.

  • Ronny M.2 reviews

    February 14, 2024

    2/10

    Very bad food .. I am sure it was tesco and they warm It up and give u… ITS BIRTISH INDIAN FOOD NOT INDIAN FOOD DESI….. BUY FROM TESCO AND WARM IT UP

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    RasassiOwner

    Apologies to hear about your disappointing experience with our food. Delivering high-quality dishes is our top priority, and it's disheartening to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We assure you that all our ingredients are sourced with care, and our culinary team takes great pride in crafting their unique blend of north and south Indian cuisine. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly use it to improve our offerings.

  • Michael E.13 reviews

    February 3, 2024

    10/10

    Food was amazing very quick service Would definitely return

    RasassiOwner

    We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! Providing delicious food and prompt service is what we strive for, and we're glad to know that we met your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic meal soon! Regards Rasassi

  • raghavan s.

    raghavan s.15 reviews

    January 26, 2024

    7.5/10

    Food is very bland, not to the Indian palates

  • Anju P.1 review

    January 19, 2024

    10/10

    A lovely evening with delicious food, and lovely staff & service. Definitely will revisit, & recommend to friends.

    RasassiOwner

    We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! Providing delicious food and prompt service is what we strive for, and we're glad to know that we met your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic meal soon! Regards Rasassi

  • Julia J.

    Julia J.38 reviews

    December 31, 2023

    10/10

    Great atmosphere tasty food but tiny portions. We had to order 3 main dishes plus the starters to just feel satisfied. They chose the smallest serving dishes to serve the curries in. Although, the portion of just white rice was huge.

    RasassiOwner

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and found the food tasty. We apologize if the portion sizes did not meet your expectations. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will definitely take them into consideration as we strive to improve our dining experience for all our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Regards Rasassi

  • Jay L.8 reviews

    January 17, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great food, excellent quality..

    RasassiOwner

    Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and found the quality to be excellent. We're committed to providing top-notch dishes, and it's fantastic to know that we delivered on that promise. We hope to see you again soon for another delicious dining experience! Regards Rasassi

  • Stephanie C.3 reviews

    December 26, 2023

    9/10

    Great food I had the Salmon sizzler which was very tasty. Would definitely recommend.

    RasassiOwner

    We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Salmon sizzler! Thank you for recommending it, and we're delighted that it was to your taste. If you ever find yourself craving more delicious dishes, we'd love to welcome you back for another memorable dining experience. Regards Rasassi

  • Martin R.4 reviews

    December 14, 2023

    10/10

    Have Rassasi ever thought about having some salad with the starters .Most indian restaurants do this

  • Robert O.3 reviews

    December 19, 2023

    7.5/10

    Great food service was good but when curry arrived had to wait 4 or 5 mins for rice and naan

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    RasassiOwner

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the delay in serving the rice and naan with your curry. We appreciate your understanding and hope to serve you better next time. Regards Rasassi

  • Mark R.2 reviews

    December 16, 2023

    9/10

    Excellent staff and the food is wonderful, very tasty without the day after thirst that you may experience from others!!

    RasassiOwner

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed both our staff and our food. Ensuring both exceptional taste and your comfort is our top priority, so it's fantastic to hear that we hit the mark. We look forward to serving you again soon! Regards Rasassi

  • Philip E.2 reviews

    December 14, 2023

    9.5/10

    First visit to Rasassi. The flavours in the food were delicious, and not the usual Indian mix - some dishes we hadn't seen before. Attentive service.

  • Angela R.3 reviews

    November 25, 2023

    7/10

    Not as good as it used to be, they were very busy but it's not cheap so quality shouldn't suffer

    RasassiOwner

    Hello Angela, Appreciate your feedback! We're sorry to hear about your recent visit. We value quality and will take your comments onboard to improve our service. Regards Rasassi

  • Peter H.1 review

    November 17, 2023

    7/10

    A party of 12 of my ex football team mates went here for a get together, it's a small place but really busy. I had a mussel starter, and was totally taken with it, the sauce was amazing. Fir my main I had spaghetti carbonara, nice but a small portion. For desert we were

  • Sharmistha G.3 reviews

    October 22, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent fresh food made with high quality ingredients. Beautiful presentation and friendly service.

    RasassiOwner

    Hello, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled you enjoyed our fresh, high-quality food and appreciated our friendly service. Hope to see you again soon! Regards Rasassi

  • Christine G.4 reviews

    October 19, 2023

    10/10

    Friendly staff, lovely food, would recommend. This was my 4:th visit.

    RasassiOwner

    Hello, Absolutely delighted to hear you had a great time! Thanks for sharing your positive experience. Can't wait to have you back at our restaurant Regards Rasassi

  • Amanda D.3 reviews

    October 7, 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely delicious meal. Top quality food. Lovely staff and great service. Could not have been better

    RasassiOwner

    Hello Amanda, Absolutely delighted to hear you had a great time! Thanks for sharing your positive experience. Can't wait to have you back at our restaurant. Regards Rasassi

  • Elizabeth H.3 reviews

    September 28, 2023

    9.5/10

    Lovely staff, delicious food where you could really taste the blend of spices that went into each dish. Will definitely go back

    RasassiOwner

    Hello, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards Rasassi

  • Susan J.4 reviews

    September 29, 2023

    8/10

    First time visit for us. Very friendly service and lovely food. I liked the light surroundings and pleasant atmosphere. Have already booked for Christmas Eve with the family.

    RasassiOwner

    Hello Susan Thank you for choosing us! We're thrilled you had a great first visit and enjoyed the friendly service, lovely food, and ambiance. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family on Christmas Eve. Regards Rasassi

  • Ranajoy D.18 reviews

    August 25, 2023

    8/10

    Good family meal out for the 12 family members including kids.

    RasassiOwner

    Hello Ranajoy Thank you for choosing us for your family gathering! We're glad you all had a good meal together. We hope to welcome you all again soon! Regards Rasassi

  • P G.1 review

    August 23, 2023

    9.5/10

    Brilliant service , amazing food ! Restaurant a little too bright … could improve ambiance with dimming lights if poss

    RasassiOwner

    Hello, Thank you for the great feedback! We're thrilled you enjoyed our service and food. We'll definitely consider adjusting the lighting to enhance the ambience. Your suggestion is appreciated Regards Rasassi

  • Tony G.7 reviews

    August 13, 2023

    7/10

    Food tasty and reasonably priced mains, however £4.95 for 2 papadoms is a rip off Only one girl serving so understandably slow

    RasassiOwner

    Hello, We appreciate your feedback! It's great to hear you enjoyed the tasty and reasonably priced mains. We'll certainly reevaluate our pricing for papadoms and address the service speed to enhance your experience next time. Regards Rasassi

  • Martin R.4 reviews

    July 9, 2023

    10/10

    The food in Rassasi is unlike any other Indian restaurant.Always superb .Just one little complaint why isn’t there some form of sale sever with the starters

    RasassiOwner

    Hello, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted you appreciate our distinct food. We'll certainly explore the addition of varied sauces for starters based on your suggestion. Your feedback means a lot. Regards Rasassi

  • Christian H.2 reviews

    July 8, 2023

    9.5/10

    Delicious food, lovely personal service (despite being very busy on a Saturday evening). Rather noisy but that was due to amount of customers. Highly recommended!

    RasassiOwner

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the delicious food and appreciated our personal service. We'll work on addressing the areas where we fell short to ensure a better experience in the future. Regards Rasassi

  • Danielle R.1 review

    July 8, 2023

    5.5/10

    Was just too busy for the amount of staff that were in. There was a long time to wait and some of our food order was incorrect/didn’t arrive. Nobody knew which dish was which, leading to one of us having something that doesn’t agree with us.

    RasassiOwner

    Hello Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the wait and any mix-up with your order. We'll address these issues internally to ensure smoother service in the future. Your feedback is appreciated. Regards Rasassi

  • Claire C.10 reviews

    June 17, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent experience at this restaurant, the food was top quality and the service impeccable, everything was on point and the food from South Indian cuisine was so delicious and fresh we will definitely return and recommend.

    RasassiOwner

    Hello Claire, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you had an excellent experience with our top-quality food and impeccable service. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards Rasassi

  • Martin R.4 reviews

    June 16, 2023

    10/10

    Been coming to Rassasi for years and visited Dilli which is what it was originally called.Food is the best indian food I have tasted .Wouldn’t go anywhere else .Staff always excellent as well.Just need to introduce lamb rogan Josh back on the menu.

    RasassiOwner

    Hello Martin, Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews. We are pleased that you had a good time during your visit, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rasassi

  • Clare K.1 review

    June 14, 2023

    10/10

    The staff were lovely - very welcoming and accommodating. The food was delicious, full of flavour and portion size was just right. I will definitely be coming back here again.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    RasassiOwner

    Hello Clare, Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews. We are pleased that you had a good time during your visit, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rasassi

  • Eleonora B.1 review

    June 14, 2023

    10/10

    The food was excellent, the cocktails were really strong, the ambience was lovely (I don’t think it comes across too well on Google photos but it really is lovely) and the lady that was serving us really looked after us! Thank you

    RasassiOwner

    hello Eleonora, Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews. We are pleased that you had a good time during your visit, and we hope to see you again soon .Kind Regards Rasassi

  • Geoff L.

    Geoff L.14 reviews

    June 7, 2023

    9/10

    Lovely, friendly place serving excellent food. Second time we've been and second time it's been very quiet. Bonus for us was that the food arrived very swiftly. Highly recommended. We'll be back!

    RasassiOwner

    Hello Geoff, Thank you so much for leaving us amazing feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards Rasassi

  • Sarah P.2 reviews

    June 4, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely friendly service, fresh tasty, authentic food Good value for money

    RasassiOwner

    Hello sarah, Thank you so much for leaving us amazing feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards Rasassi

  • Simon W.1 review

    June 1, 2023

    9.5/10

    This was simply the tastiest Indian we'd experienced to date. The food was delicious, fresh, well presented, and reasonably and highly competitively priced. The service was good - attentive and thoughtful. The mocktails we drank were delicious and well made compared to some we've had in other venues. We will definitely visit again.

    RasassiOwner

    Hello, Thank you so much for leaving us fantastic feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, especially those cocktails and hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards Rasassi

  • Graham A.1 review

    May 27, 2023

    10/10

    Great, authentic food, not your typical Indian restaurant menu, you have to read the menu ! Really friendly and attentive staff plus fair pricing

    RasassiOwner

    Hello Graham, Thank you so much for leaving us amazing feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards Rasassi

  • Srinivas R.2 reviews

    May 28, 2023

    10/10

    Food was excellent and tasted authentic. Service was equally good with welcoming staff. Had a lot of good vegetarian options as well. Would recommend

    RasassiOwner

    Hello srinivas Thank you so much for leaving us amazing feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards Rasassi

  • Darren S.26 reviews

    May 24, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent quality food. Really enjoyed the occasion. Great service from Addy. Thanks & see you soon.

    RasassiOwner

    Hello Darren Thank you so much for leaving us amazing feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards Rasassi

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

379 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.