8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 709 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Audun W.
    Audun W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Always nice staff. Good snack type food. Salads, chicken wings, steaks, jalapenos etc. I'll be back soon to try more dishes as its close to where i live.

  2. Larissa A.
    Larissa A.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Best fries I’ve ever had! The burguer was delicious, the meat was special.. Great staff and experience!

  3. Adam F.
    Adam F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food nice venue, value for money but disappointing not much atmosphere only a handful of customers on a Friday night

  4. Annabelle M.
    Annabelle M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food. We ate here on our last night in Barcelona and we were not disappointed. Booked through trip advisor so received 50% off the bill!

  5. Samantha  h.
    Samantha h.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    The food wasn’t as good as we expected. We wouldn’t have paid full price for the quality.

  6. Damon B.
    Damon B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Unbelievably good value and quality food for the price paid, even before our Fork discount. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the atmosphere suits the venue down to a tee.

  7. Thomas P.
    Thomas P.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome food

  8. Thomas P.
    Thomas P.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Very good

  9. Yannis Z.
    Yannis Z.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent burger frites

  10. Kayleigh A.
    Kayleigh A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect restaurant! Food was amazing and drinks were to! Entrainment after dinner was fantastic. Dinner, drinks, and music you do not need to move. I will be definitely be going back. Hop on the metro and it’s about a 10 min walk there.

  11. Claudia B.
    Claudia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food

  12. Yvonne T.
    Yvonne T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff were so nice I called them and they responded immediately (no language barrier am they know how to speak English) and told me that they have a live band and art gallery. The price of burger is very reasonable and in huge portion with very yummy crispy and hot potato chips. I would definitely visit this restaurant again when I come to Barcelona.

  13. John S.
    John S.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good value for money, although the *may be frozen disclaimer does somewhat spoil the impression of the food prior to ordering. It suggests, or would suggest, processed food. The mood itself is reminiscent of an American sports bar, fitting with the decor. It was unfortunately quiet when we dined, having dined on a Sunday night, perhaps more suited on a Friday or Saturday evening. The staff were friendly and attentive.

  14. Pål T.
    Pål T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Execelent food, but to place a booking with 15 persons and å baby next to a karaoke singing new years party of 50-60 people is bad judgement. It was so noisy it was impossible to talk. There were plenty og space in the quiet part of the restaurant.

  15. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a pleasure the meal as well as the service, steaks and burger at it's best in town. Really recommendable.the Kids we're delited, very friendly Services.

  16. Mike H.
    Mike H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food, atmosphere, and efficient and friendly staff

  17. Pedro B.
    Pedro B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The staff is great, specially Juliana.

  18. Lluisa c.
    Lluisa c.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    La carne en su punto, la atencion de la camarera perfecta, para repetir!!

  19. Christof A.
    Christof A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    It was easy to find and we got a warm welcome. The dish was OK. Steak was a little bit to done for me - sidedishes were very good. It was very loud cause of a huge group of students.

  20. DELFINA E.
    DELFINA E.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was really good, we ate the nachos , pullpork and veggie burger. All was amazing and big, the guy that work there is super warm and joyfull. I will recommend this place, and also the have karaoke .

  21. Vanja P.
    Vanja P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was excellent food atmosphere and Juliana made service very pleasant I

  22. Benjamin F.
    Benjamin F.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Burgers rico y un servicio consonrisa y rapida:)

  23. Monalisa H.
    Monalisa H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I really don’t understand why this place was so empty on Sunday evening! The food is very tasty, the personnel very friendly and the place is clean and inviting. T-bone was delicious, salads and beer :) keep away from the boring Rambla -tables and enjoy the Red Garter!!!

  24. Sue W.
    Sue W.
    • one review
    4/10

    We were on a trip to Barcelona and chose the Red Garter from the reviews on tripadvisor which were good but and we were both disappointed. When our food arrived the chips and the steak were cold which we sent back and the sweetcorn was also cold to the point where the butter I was given didn’t even melt but I couldn’t be bothered to sent it back. Our first waitress was lovely but the one who carried on our service was ok until we complained then her attitude changed. Not somewhere I would recommend or would return to.

  25. Irina L.
    Irina L.
    • 9 reviews
    5/10

    Very mediocre food, nothing memorable. We asked for medium rare burgers, they came out as well done. Sangria was way too sweet. Wings were ok. I would not recommend this place.

  26. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 78 reviews
    8.5/10

    This was our third time at the Red Garter in a week. This time, it was for breakfast, which, as a special menu, did not qualify for Fork promotion. Nevertheless, the price represented extraordinary value for the money even without any discount. The food was good.

  27. Alejandro V.
    Alejandro V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Genial! Mucha personalidad

  28. Anna Mª L.
    Anna Mª L.
    • 47 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un lugar inesperado con nota alta!! El servicio con Juli un 10

  29. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 78 reviews
    9/10

    We were here 2 days ago for dinner and decided to come back for breakfast today. Breakfasts at the Red Garter are considered "special offers" and therefore, are not subject to Fork promotional discounts. Nevertheless, we considered the breakfasts to be excellent value for the money even at full price. Guacamole spread on the toasts would have better at room-temperature, rather than refrigerator temperature. Exceptional service!

  30. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 78 reviews
    8/10

    Restaurant was aware of our Fork booking and applied the appropriate Fork promotion without us having to ask. Pulled pork BBQ sandwich was Really Good; Mexican burger was Disappointing. Average for the two = "Correct". The burger was ordered medium rare, but came well done. And, despite all the potentially flavourful ingredients, the burger as a whole, was fairly "flavour free". The service, however, was EXTRAORDINARY. I'm sure they would have changed out my burger, had I complained...but it was late. We are in Barcelona for a few days and have made yet another booking at the Red Garter.

  31. Rhiannon B.
    Rhiannon B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Chose this restaurant after seeing good reviews online. Booked via The Fork and benefited from a 30% discount. The restaurant is right on the front, just along from the Columbus monument so easy to find. It was almost more of a bar than restaurant but that didn’t detract from anything. The food was excellent- our meals were delayed slightly and we were provided with free appetisers by means of apology. No issues at all with any of the food or the lovely sangria. Would recommend and will definitively visit again. We ordered a burger, salad and two kids meals.

  32. Fabiola R.
    Fabiola R.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Carne exquisita y trato estupendo

  33. Yoav D.
    Yoav D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service.

  34. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wow, delicious food! It was our first anniversary and we both were in the mood for a good steak, so I looked up steakhouses in Barcelona and couldn't BELIEVE the prices for this one, with all the good reviews. So we came and my husband had the large sirloin steak and I had a cut and it was THE BEST STEAK that I've had in Barcelona!! And the price was the cherry on top. Thank you for the great food and service! We went at 7:00 pm on a Sunday and the place was empty and calm until we left an hour and a half later. We went another day with friends, but around 9:30-10:00pm on a Friday and there was live music playing so loud we couldn't hear each others conversations, so we ate the delicious food and went elsewhere to converse. I recommend going early if you go for dinner, like 7:00 if you want to miss all the noise!! Overall, love the food, service, and environment.

  35. Ruochen N.
    Ruochen N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service! All the dishes are well made and delicious. The price-quality is really good since one portion is more than enough for 1 person. It is anything but a quiet place,in fact it's somewhere to be high, with people singing and dancing all night.

  36. Jason B.
    Jason B.
    • one review
    5/10

    Server/bartender was great. Food took over an hour because of kitchen and the toilets were overflowing.

  37. Ana g.
    Ana g.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant with american and mexican food.

  38. James p.
    James p.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Steak was overcooked and tough as leather

  39. TomKat V.
    TomKat V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good wings. Grilled veg and ribs ok. We were in the quiet side to eat and then moved to party side for grappa. Nice to find a restaurant in Spain that has Nonino grappa for €3 a shot.

  40. Heikki S.
    Heikki S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was tasty and portsioni were big. Our waiter Ben was friendly and helpful - superb Service!