Register my restaurant

TheFork, a Trip advisor company


Pizzeria Great view

Reviews - Redland Bay Hotel

160 Broadwater Terrace, 4165 Redland Bay (QLD)See map

Average price A$23


Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 93 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 93 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts


Fabulous515 reviews











What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Susan G.
    Susan G.

    September 30, 202210 reviews


    Location is terrific. The Seniors Main meals of battered Barramundi with chips and salad for $16 each was just ok & certainly would not order that again, Very small thin pieces of fish with salad that had about a teaspoon of dressing plonked on top of the salad & not enough to mix through the rest of the salad which was just dry salad. Looking at someone else's full priced meal of 2 large plump pieces of fish with chips and salad, & expecting 1 piece of fish in the Seniors meal, I think were were served different fish. The onion rings were very nice and so were the small Pavlovas for an extra $3 each. We have eaten here many times, but have not ever before ordered from the Seniors menu.... Shan't be ordering from the Seniors Menu again.

  • Gisela B.
    Gisela B.

    September 29, 20221 review


    I really liked the new look dining room. Food was really good. Big portions at a good price. Friendly staff. Service was quick. We shall be back for another meal soon.

  • Christine f.
    Christine f.

    September 23, 20221 review


    Consistent service

  • Rhonda H.
    Rhonda H.

    September 16, 20221 review


    Always a great meal and good service Booking a table is a must we aren’t the only ones that love this restaurant.

  • Christina F.
    Christina F.

    August 30, 20221 review


    Great relaxed venue with lovely views of Southern Moreton Bay, plenty of food choice, and all three of us enjoyed our generous delicious meals and Stone & Wood on tap

  • Lilley V.
    Lilley V.

    August 27, 20222 reviews


    Really comfortable setting, recurved our drinks and meals in a reasonable time and friendly staff serving us. The only thing I think that needs to change is the playground, it’s hard not being able to see your child and is harder for the younger children to play on. As an adult you are unable to fir into the playground. .

  • Emma N.
    Emma N.

    August 26, 20221 review


    After waiting an hour and a half from ordering our meals to be rudely told they will "be ready soon". We chose to leave. Disappointing to say the least.

  • Jon E.
    Jon E.

    August 14, 20222 reviews


    A wide and varied menu, cooked to order, on a very busy Sunday lunchtime meant a 45 minute wait but no problem. Good food, everyone cleared their plates

  • Anne G.
    Anne G.

    August 14, 20221 review


    Although tasty, the meals came out lukewarm and the sauces were room temperature, was not a nice meal at all.

  • Claire N.
    Claire N.

    July 25, 20221 review


    We go here most Monday nights - a group of 6 of us , lovely food ,best steaks in the Redlands! generous portions, lovely family friendly atmosphere, always great service . Highly recommended!

  • Reann G.
    Reann G.

    July 23, 20221 review


    Love the RB hotel

  • Margaret S.
    Margaret S.

    July 21, 20222 reviews


    Meal was fantastic staff very pleasant friendly and helpful. Great food prices and venue. Definitely will be back. Thank you.

  • Jan P.
    Jan P.

    July 11, 20221 review


    We all had a wonderful time along with mouth watering food. We were at the Redland Bay Hotel on Sunday for Lunch and again on Monday. Totally satisfied with service and food.

  • Phillipa L.
    Phillipa L.

    July 5, 20228 reviews


    always great food. Shame my woolies card dropped out! first time that has happened

  • Barb H.
    Barb H.

    July 2, 20221 review


    Food is excellent and hot when it arrives at the table.

  • Driana D.
    Driana D.

    June 28, 20221 review


    The online menu said 35 minute wait and we waited 50 minutes. Food was decent and well portioned. Service was good. Location is amazing. Local spot.

  • John C.
    John C.

    June 19, 20221 review


    Our seafood meal was very ordinary, fish was over cooked and tough and dry, calamari was tough, prawns tough. It was like a pre packed frozen pack was chucked in the deep fryer and all cooked together with no regard for specific cooking times. You can’t line up to pay unless it is cash and they hit you with a credit card levy when you order at your table on the app. When they get some competition with a view the business will die. It’s getting worse and will never take my family their for a birthday again.

  • Denis H.
    Denis H.

    June 15, 20222 reviews


    What we like is you can go there with a group and the meals always come out together. We had a mix of meals and the fish wether grilled or battered was tasteless. Pasta, steaks and parmigiana were all very good. Service is always very good in the bar area.

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Denis, thank you for taking the time to write this review and the feedback. Apologies on the quality of the grilled and battered fish. It appears we may of missed the mark on the occasion, and have passed on the comments to our supplier. Glad to hear other meals and service was on point., Kind Regards Management Team

  • Simon T.
    Simon T.

    June 14, 20228 reviews


    Good pub food. Only cash payment at the bistro counter unfortunately

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Simon, many thanks for taking the time for this review and rating. Thank you, hope to see you again soon, Management Team

  • Michelle R.
    Michelle R.

    June 5, 20221 review


    I was with a party of 5, and their food and my entree was very good. How disappointing to have my mains (crispy duck) arrive undercooked and tasting of plastic. I think it was one of those duck breasts you get prepacked from the supermarket. Quite unexpected as the food variety and quality is normally very good here.

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Michelle, thank you for your feedback, many apologies for the quality of the duck. We have passed this onto our chefs to look into, and also highlighting your comments on the cooking of this dish as well - no excuses here, should of been cooked correctly. Glad to hear other meals were good. Kind Regards Management Team

  • Phillipa L.
    Phillipa L.

    June 1, 20228 reviews


    This pub never disappoints!!! Never had a bad meal yet!!! Thank you

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Phillipa, many thanks for the review and the 10's!! Hope to see you again soon! Management Team

  • Alison D.
    Alison D.

    May 5, 202222 reviews


    The last three times they have run out of chicken skewers.

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Alison, thank you for your review and the feedback, unfortunately there have been many supplier issues over the last month. We may remove the skewer dish. Many apologies for the inconvenience, hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Management Team

  • Ricky v.
    Ricky v.

    April 25, 202216 reviews


    Our group of 15 were all happy with the service and food

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Ricky, many thanks for your review. Glad to hear all was well especially for a group of 15 who were all happy with the service and food. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Management Team

  • Natalie M.

    April 13, 20221 review


    Such a great place. Food was exceptional and service extremely friendly. We will definitely go again. The kids really enjoyed the playground which is easily seen from any table outside.

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Natalie, thankyou for the review. We are very glad to hear your enjoyed your time at the Redland Bay Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks, Management Team.

  • Dennis E.

    April 10, 20222 reviews


    I went online & booked an outside undercover table for 4 for Sunday lunch, after I received a booking confirmation I assumed all was good. Upon arrival I was told that we would be seated inside because all the outside tables were booked & taken. I approached the manager who informed me that sorry but we have no outside tables available but when I complained that that wasn’t satisfactory she informed me that one outside table was allocated to a booking with no outside requirement & we could have it so I don’t understand why we told we had to sit inside in the first place. The service & meal was good but I will not be booking online again as it simply doesn’t work satisfactory.

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Dennis thank you for the feedback, I'll look into your booking and see the notes, however there appears to some mis-communication, many apologies for this inconvenience Dennis and will follow up with the staff. I'm pleased the staff were able to cater for your request. Apologies again and we hope to see you again soon. Management Team

  • Lynley S.

    April 8, 20221 review


    Restaurant was crowded and very busy, often we were bumped into while seated at the table as people moved around or seated by us. My pumpkin and pear salad, costing upwards of $19 was very ordinary, just one type of lettuce, 5 pieces of pumpkin, pear so small they were hard to taste, 6 halves of cherry tomato and a few slices of red onion. Asked for a bowl of fries....they were running short on fries so was told I couldn't have any. Not impressed. Not likely to return anytime soon.

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Lynley, thank you for your feedback, and will follow up your comments on the salad, many apologies. Unfortunately the chips were short at the suppliers, and supermarkets were running dry last week!! All good now. Hopefully our staff were attentive during your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Management Team

  • Sharon M.

    March 24, 20222 reviews


    Have really enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. Excellent value

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Sharon,Many thanks for the 5 stars, we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Management Team

  • Michele L.

    March 12, 20221 review


    The only thing that I would like mention is that when you order your meal from your table on line there is no where to write allergies e.g. eggs, nuts Etc.,

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Michelle, thank you for your review, we are currently reviewing this allergy section, as at this point we would rather any high allergies to be placed at the counter to ensure we get it right. Stay tuned! Andrew Venue Manager

  • Vicki J.

    March 11, 20223 reviews


    I was not happy with the steak that. Ordered it looked too small for a 400 g one

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Vicki, apologies on your experience, we did check our sizes a few weeks back when we saw this review. Apologies on the delayed response, however all was in good order, and are continuing to check. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again., Andrew Venue Manager

  • Carole C.

    March 11, 20222 reviews


    All 4 in our party were disappointed with the quality of food served. Under cooked steaks, Partially cooked seafood. Ribs that the diner wouldn't feed to their dog. We have been there many times before & have taken many others with us, The food has always been good, but this time they were so far off the mark it will be quite a while before we will go for dinner again.

  • Patricia A.

    February 20, 20221 review


    I ordered the steak pie with mash peas and gravy The pie was amazing peas and gravy good The mash had a strange taste couldn’t quite put my finger on it The nearest I got was soap !

  • Bill A.

    January 23, 20221 review


    We knew the atmosphere would be good, and dining outdoors would be good. That was enough to make the booking. The food and service both excellent. Long drive for us, so won't be too regular, but definitely will be back.

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Bill, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Great to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, and the food and service was excellent! Hope to see you again soon. Andrew Venue Manager

  • Karen W.
    Karen W.

    January 22, 202211 reviews


    Service was good the timing of the meals was good. Steak was perfect

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Karen, glad to hear the service & food was good and steak cooked perfectly. Hope to see you again soon. Management Team

  • Clorinda M.

    January 21, 20222 reviews


    Here's a suggestion. And im pretty certain im not the only one. But when you have 2 orders for the same table. Bring them out together. Not 30 mins apart. I understand ribs take longer but by the time i got my meals. The other order had been eaten and plates taken away.

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    I Corinda, apologies the meals didn't arrive the sametime when there were 2 seperate orders. The team try their best with multiple orders, however it appears we missed this one. Apologies again. Management Team

  • Angela P.

    January 20, 20223 reviews


    Come here every week. Great service and friendly staff.

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Angela, many thanks for the review and the 5 stars, see you again soon at the Redland bay Hotel. Andrew Venue Manager

  • Karen L.

    January 16, 20221 review


    The staff were great very short staffed, sad we had to wait 2 hours for our meals, considering we were told the wait time was 45 minutes. Have had better food

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Karen, many apologies, yes we have had some challenges the last few weeks. However we should be back to full strength this week. Apologies again for your experience. Andrew Venue Manager

  • Colleen E.

    December 29, 20211 review


    Wait time for food to be cooked was over an hour. If the pub had been crowded we would have understood but it was not overcrowded. Wait time with 5 kids was disappointing

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Colleen, thank you for your feedback, many apologies for the wait time, a slight hiccup in the kitchen that was quickly sorted. Thank you for the 8/10 still. Apologies again. Hope to see you again soon. Management Team

  • Lisa L.

    December 27, 20211 review


    The food was amazing. I highly recommend the southern fried chicken burger

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Lisa, many thanks for the review and score!! Hope to see you again soon. Management Team

  • Mark S.

    December 14, 20211 review


    Fantastic food and fantastic atmosphere really enjoyed the night

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Mark, many thanks for the 10/10 and 5 stars!! Will pass onto our great staff. Thanks again Management Team

  • Leanne M.

    December 10, 20212 reviews


    Great sitting outdoors can be quite noisey at times in areas depending where you sitting

    Redland Bay Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Leanne, many thanks for your feedback. Yes on busy days it can be quite noisy in and around the beergarden. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon. Management Team

Tripadvisor reviews

210 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation