Back

Reviews - Reitoria

9/10

Excellent

based on 784 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. João A.
    João A.
    • 94 reviews
    7/10

    The meat was not special. Expensive.

  2. Marvin e.
    Marvin e.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    The food is excellent. Veal ribs is perfect.

  3. Lauren T.
    Lauren T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    one of the best restaurants I’ve been to. The waiter had great recommendations for wine, the steak tartare and truffled potatoes were to die for, and the vibe was perfect. 100% recommend, book now!

  4. Angeline M.
    Angeline M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The welcome and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Entrees were exceptional but unfortunately the steak was not. It was much rarer than ordered and though they resolved this, it was quite tough. Excellent wine though!

  5. Vanessa D.
    Vanessa D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, nice staff and fair price - we Will be back!!! Waiter was sincer and took time to explain the difference between the Meat dishes. For sure it is worth a visit!

  6. Amir T.
    Amir T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I'm a big fan of the restaurant but this evening was a bit disappointing. The meat and side dishes were not as good as always. Hope that it's a only one night and not the new standard.

    ReitoriaReitoria

    Dear Amir, Thank you for your comment. We will certainly work to keep on improving our standards. Please give us feedback on your next visit to Reitoria @ geral@reitoria.pt Regards, Reitoria

  7. Rene B.
    Rene B.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Nice steak diner in pleasant atmosphere. Only critical point was that the meat portions are more for 3-4 persons. So as a couple we did not have much choice.

  8. Jeannette W.
    Jeannette W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, excellent service, wonderful atmosphere. Favorite restaurant in Porto

  9. Jasmine B.
    Jasmine B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious food

  10. Todd M.
    Todd M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very good meal. We had filet and Japanese beef. Both were cooked perfectly, well seasoned and tender. Services was prompt and attentive. Good bargain for quality of food.

  11. Maria C.
    Maria C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    .

  12. Ann V.
    Ann V.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is a very good restaurant, with a constant good quality of food and a high standard of presentation, service and quality. I would certainly recommend it to friends and family (what I already did in the past).

  13. Elias S.
    Elias S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A perfect choice.

  14. Lluisa V.
    Lluisa V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Perfecto, carne al punto y local muy agradable.

  15. Vinona B.
    Vinona B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It's a place to indulge. 'Broken eggs' has chorizo and frites hiding underneath it. And the 'brownie' is a tasty puff of passion fruit over peanut ice cream, and a thin wafer and chocolate delight at the bottom.

  16. Penny Y.
    Penny Y.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A very good restaurant that I always will try to revisit whenever possible ~

  17. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A very pleasant and enjoyable experience. Never felt rushed and food was of a high standard.

  18. Elisabeth H.
    Elisabeth H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very professional and polite staff with friendly attitude. Complete menu for every taste - the mashed potatoes with truffles are a must!!! Good decoration, pleasant music and very clean. Definitely worth to revisit!!

  19. Philippe K.
    Philippe K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly and competent service! Especially the meat dishes are delicious!

  20. Marieta C.
    Marieta C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excelente!!!

  21. Márcia C.
    Márcia C.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Bom.

  22. Milagros I.
    Milagros I.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Una grata experiencia. La carne impresionante!!!

  23. Meg D.
    Meg D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very delicious food, especially the aged beef selection with excellent and attentive service.

  24. Mike B.
    Mike B.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent. Would go again.

  25. John R.
    John R.
    • 84 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of the best meals we enjoyed in Portugal. A focused menu for meat lovers. The charcoal grilled steak was delicious and accompanied by basmati rice and salad. The service excellent- personal but not over attentive. The restaurant is housed in a space sophisticated and well appointed.

  26. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top

  27. Wojciech C.
    Wojciech C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, really good food, well presented and balanced.

  28. Uli W.
    Uli W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Wonderful evening with my family, good service, excellent meat und wine

  29. Sara D.
    Sara D.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Very good restaurant. Excellent staff. Very good value for its price. Beautiful place. Muy buen restaurante. Personal excelente. Muy buena relación calidad precio. Sitio precioso.

  30. Lesley W.
    Lesley W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We really enjoyed our meal here at Reitoria. We came looking for steak, and found it. For two people, they had fewer options, but the steak we did have was quite delectable. The wine, side dishes, bread, and desserts were all memorable. The service at our table was very, very good. The only slight offput was the greeting at the door. It seemed we were not very welcome until the greeter had understood we had a reservation and double checked it. I would recommend a reservation as we were seated upstairs with much nice tables than the downstairs bistro table setup. Thanks for a memorable Porto night!

  31. Alan F.
    Alan F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Different form of beef than familiar with . Restaurant staff gave excellent guidance and our meal was superb.

  32. Nigel M.
    Nigel M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great relaxed vibe and super quality food. More formal upstairs but both areas great. Paloma wine delicious

  33. Christopher W.
    Christopher W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, wine and service. Delicious Black Angus cooked a perfect medium rare, red in the middle and the right amount of charring on the outside so full of flavour and very juicy. Very good sides of fries, green beans and the roasted vegetables were particularly good. The waitress couldn’t have been more helpful and recommended a lovely Duoro red wine. Desserts of brownie, brown sugar cake and pear tart tartin were similarly delicious. This place is a real find!

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Not so quick,they forgot our sauce for the steak.

  35. Diogo L.
    Diogo L.
    • 32 reviews
    7/10

    Not terrible, but I wouldn't return. The food is ok. Considering the price, we expected better. Disappointing desserts. The waitstaff was slow and the reception not good (more than fifteen minutes to set our table and serve us an appetizer).

  36. Cameron F.
    Cameron F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding.

  37. Simon K.
    Simon K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutly amazing meat! And great service.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing the meat, the risotto everything!

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Reitoria was recommended to me by a friend who had recently visited Porto. I'm very glad that we took their recommendation, as it was great. Our waiter was extremely helpful and helped us to select two different cuts of steak to share between the three us, whilst explaining the pricing to us. The steak was cooked perfectly and tasted amazing. Our starters were also fantastic.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really enjoyed our meal at Reitoria ! Excellent food and service. Highlights : steak and polenta sauce with truffle oil. The restaurant's interior is much nicer than the photos depict. Would definitely recommend and be back the next time we're Porto.