Back

Reviews - Remise47

8.4/10

Very good

based on 494 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Ilanit T.
    Ilanit T.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    The staff left us standing waiting for a table (without saying anything whilst passing us by) for such a long time, we eventually just sat ourselves down at a table. We then got acknowledged but still no one said something or brought a menu. We finally got our orders out after chasing the staff for their action. One waiter who realized this tried a bit harder after, but still did not manage to turn the experience as things just took forever. My wine glas had been empty for the longest time without anyone noticing. And after I finally were able to order, I had to remind the waiter twice to actually get another glas. Dessert menu was not offered. After waiting we finally got some attention again and asked for the menu. We ordered but then had to finish quickly as they had to close (due to Covid restrictions). There were 4 waiters or so, for about 8 tables inside. Outside was also not full (couple of tables). The food was ok. The vitello was ok, could have more flavor (more tuna sauce) . The mussels were really good. The white cheesecake was ok (mango sauce was also scares). The scroppino was delish! Overall not a good experience. Maybe it was because it was the first time dinner was allowed till 10pm again due to the Covid restrictions. But they really need to get their staff to pay attention to their guests. It makes all the difference.

  2. Sylwester B.
    Sylwester B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you guys for the nice service was wonderful ❤️ for sure we will back again to this restaurant soon wish you have a great evening and more tips

  3. Patrick W.
    Patrick W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lekker gegeten, prima locatie en enthousiast personeel........................................................................

  4. Sophie M.
    Sophie M.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Had to pay 17 euros for a very small portion, very disappointed about the price-amount ratio. The staff was friendly and the location was also very nice.

  5. Timea A.
    Timea A.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food, friendly staff, nice location. Overall very good value for money, I would recommend this place for lunch, dinner or just drinks

  6. Stefano R.
    Stefano R.
    • 7 reviews
    5/10

    My meat was raw, the waiter bring me the wrong water and was too late. However the atmosphere qas very quiet and particular, we liked it very much.

  7. Elwin L.
    Elwin L.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    nice place but not so welcoming, disappointing service for a hotel-restaurant.m

  8. G.ema G.
    G.ema G.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The food and the attention were incredible. I love the burger, the meat and the fríes were really really good. I wont heasitate in recommending this restaurant to more people.

  9. P. S.
    P. S.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    The location is wonderful, right on the other side of the foodhallen building. Its an oasis of peace compared to the other side. You feel it has history and character based on the fact that they used to park and repair trams here. High ceilings and an industrial feel, kitted out with plenty of art. The design and feel of the space is just wonderful and would be suitable for a great number of special occasions I can imagine. The service at first was excellent with a very polite waiter, who disappeared after about 2100hrs and it became difficult to ask for the bill at the end. Most odd. Then the food; first of all you only have about 2, max 3 choices for each course, so that is on the thin side, I would say 4 or 5 should be the absolute minimum. Then at each course, one dish was not available on the evening we chose to eat there. There was an alternative available, which was a very acceptable 2nd option, but that’s still remarkable to have that many dishes on such a small menu unavailable. Overall the food was good, properly prepared, not too much salt. Just solid. The dessert only gave 2 options, as 1 was out without a replacement. And the option I chose really tasted and felt generic, like they heated up a chocolate cake from a box and put some sauce on top with powder sugar some berries and a leaf of mint. Overall it was fine and I would recommend the space, it is beautiful, but neither the service or the food quality or choices do it justice. There are better places to visit in town.

  10. Anna A.
    Anna A.
    • 41 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice place with beautiful atmosphere. Dishes are tasty, good wine, very friendly service

  11. Adam I.
    Adam I.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Above expectations! Top quality food, very helpful and polite staff, excellent atmosphere! Recommended! A hidden gem in Amsterdam. Steaks are delicious!

  12. Giulia b.
    Giulia b.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Very good restaurant! Super nice staff.

  13. Marina G.
    Marina G.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The food was great. We had a nice service which could have been a bit faster in the beginning. The interior inside is very nice and modern. it is on a nice location. Overall we had a good time. Thank you

  14. Christian B.
    Christian B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    A very good meal in a quiet, beautiful and quite atypical place. Waiters were very friendly, and the bill not too expensive. the restaurant is that of a nice hotel, near the halls of Amsterdam.

  15. Lieschen H.
    Lieschen H.
    • 24 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice outdoor seating. Brasserie style menu. Waited a bit to be served at the outset.

  16. Nicole S.
    Nicole S.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Leuk bediening en lekker eten.

  17. Lois D.
    Lois D.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Really great !!

  18. Ivonne D.
    Ivonne D.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Service was amazing. The kindest waitress ever.

  19. Jan-Willem H.
    Jan-Willem H.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Alles in evenwicht!

  20. Elisa V.
    Elisa V.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    We made a reservation at 19:30 PM at 9 PM we were still waiting for the food. We had to ask many times for the dessert menu. After bringing us the menu, they never came back to ask if we wanted to order some dessert or coffee. When they bring the check, they didn’t apply the discount we had through The Fork of 30% and had to claim it. Shall portions, very pricey and bad service. Not a go!

  21. Peggy V.
    Peggy V.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Was relaxed en goed eten!

  22. Pien M.
    Pien M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Prettige plek

  23. Sigi W.
    Sigi W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Harde stoel

  24. Giorgia D.
    Giorgia D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere, very kind and caring personnel, great food, definitely a recommendation

  25. Roberto B.
    Roberto B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service in a really eclectic atmosphere

  26. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We went with the AH actie and were very happy with the quality of the food and the service. Thank you!

  27. Iris R.
    Iris R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Genoten van het ah menu

  28. Adriana U.
    Adriana U.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good place. I wasn't very impressed with the food but service was great. Great for couples, business or small gatherings.

    Remise47Remise47

    Dear miss Ursache, Thank you so much for you kind review about Remise47. We would love to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Kristian Saelman restaurant manager

  29. Reinier H.
    Reinier H.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food, served too fast (three minutes after the bread was served and five minutes after the bottle of wine was opened). It was really far too cold in the beautifully designed restaurant. (The weights you use to calculate the average rating are rather strange. In spite of the great food, I will never go there again in autumn/winter because of the cold)

  30. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was good and the the venue was welcomimg and relaxing. We very much enjoyed our eveming at Remise 47 and will definitely be back another time.

    Remise47Remise47

    Dear Miss Willicombe, Thank you very much for your review about Remise47. Your kind words will be shared with the whole team. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Kristian Saelman restaurant manager

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a wonderful starter with asparagus and goat cheese, chef balanced the flavours very well. The main course of sea bass was very good as well; the risotto was tasty ,quite heavy but balanced by seaweed veggies. Deserts were also nice. Service was excellent: they made me a main as a starter, just because I couldn't choose and wanted to try everything :-). We sat outside, under the vines, which added to the Mediterranean feeling. All in all, very nice place to have a good dinner. Recommended.

    Remise47Remise47

    Dear miss Houting, Thank you so much for your very kind review about Remise47. I really like the fact that the review is very specific and clear. I'll make sure that your kind words will be told to all the staff members. We hope to see you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Kristian Saelman restaurant manager

  32. Roland P.
    Roland P.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our dinner at Remise 47 was a very positive experience. The dishes were outstanding: refined with interesting combinations, and perfectly sized portions. All four of us were fully satisfied. The service was charming, but at times, it was a bit difficult to get their attention. I also really liked the ambience: the colors, the lamps, and the beautifully selected antique accessories.

    Remise47Remise47

    Dear Roland, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind words. I am proud to learn that you really enjoyed your dinner and highly recommend our dishes and charming service. I will make sure your comments are shared throughout the restaurant team, since it serves as a great motivational tool for all of us, as well as we can use your feedback to improve our service level. We look forward to welcome you back any time soon in Remise47. Best regards, Lucas Kaan Management Remise47

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    4/10

    slecht service

  34. Kathleen C.
    Kathleen C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The weather was great so we had cocktails on the terrace before dinner, much amusement at a Mohito in a bag. The meal was magnificent. I highly recommend the Veal Rib eye, it was the nicest cooked Veal that I ever had. Ill be going back.

    Remise47Remise47

    Dear Miss Cotterhill-Strange, Thank you so much for your kind review about Remise47. I am very happy that you enjoyed the Mojito in a bag. The chef is very happy to hear that the veal was your favourite so far. We hope to welcome you back soon at Remise47. Kind regards, Kristian Saelman restaurant manager