9/10
Excellent
based on 537 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Yulia M.
    Yulia M.
    • 3 reviews
    2/10

    Got a confirmed booking just to go there and see the restaurant locked. We were a big group of people and finding a new place was very hard. Very disappointed.

  2. Nicola G.
    Nicola G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous restaurant.. Enjoyed everything about this little place!

  3. Rosanne M.
    Rosanne M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was great! We sat very close to our neighbours, that was a bit annoying... And the sort off candles (don’t know what it actually is) on the table did not smell good!

  4. Marjorie G.
    Marjorie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a fantastic small cozy yummy food restaurant with incredible Swedish food, ambiance and great staff. Don't miss this opportunity!

  5. Chris D.
    Chris D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great little place. The food tasted as you'd imagine when reading the menu. Nothing over the top, just good honest food. Service was much the same...nothing over the top, just good. The only thing I really thought was a bit off was the serving of small packaged butter with the bread basket, similar to what you'd see at a cheap brunch buffet.

  6. Thomas N.
    Thomas N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Most incredible lava cake I have ever eaten, along with the wild boar stew. Best meal of my visit to Stockholm

  7. Tim L.
    Tim L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was outstanding for any restaurant but considering the size and kitchen set up it was something extra special. True dedication by all involved and the prep work and organisation by the kitchen is just incredible.

  8. Helge R.
    Helge R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastisk mad - klassisk svensk menu. Portionerne var store men meget veltilberedt.

  9. Jagoda M.
    Jagoda M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fantastic atmosphere and good service. I think the quality of food is adequate to the price so delicious. Romantic. Polish waiter <3

  10. Johnny  S.
    Johnny S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant serving authentic Swedish. Herring starter is a must... although we were very full after a starter and main!! ... Highly recommended.

  11. Sara B.
    Sara B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thank you for a lovely meal! Food was excellent and we felt welcomed.

  12. Margaret L.
    Margaret L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really friendly staff and very good food.

  13. Mateja B.
    Mateja B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, really cosy atmosphere and a delicious menu with reasonable prices. The waiter/owner was super nice and really professional. The entire experience was just so amazing and I will definitely go back many times :)

  14. Alexander V.
    Alexander V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and a very kindly staff

  15. Arvid B.
    Arvid B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Service was subpar. Waitress didn't have an interested in our needs and seemed to only want to get out of there. The vegan options on the menu were very minimal and low effort.

  16. Maryna B.
    Maryna B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place for a cost romantic dinner, delicious food and great service. Amazing meatballs!!!

  17. Jose Manuel M.
    Jose Manuel M.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Nice music, delicious food and wonderful service and value of money. Salmon, pork, chicken all excellent. You must also try the apple cake.

  18. Gareth M.
    Gareth M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely loved it. Made to feel very welcome throughout. The food was delicious and well presented. We are back in Stockholm next year and will definitely be back! Thank you so much for making our evening so enjoyable

  19. Anja F.
    Anja F.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little restaurant is a very nice place. The staff is very friendly and the menue was delicious. We highly recommend it. It was our favorite restaurant in Stockholm.

  20. Allison T.
    Allison T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautifully presented and tasty food. Excellent service and very good value. I would highly recommend Brinken.

  21. Maria S.
    Maria S.
    • one review
    6/10

    From the reviews on trip advisor i expected excellent food, but it was a bit disappointing. Simple swedish food, decently priced, but unless you are a tourist curious on swedish traditional cuisine, this is not a gastronomic experience. They claimed it was home made, but it tasted more like IKEA. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere,but unfortunately the food did not meet up to our expectations

  22. Victor D.
    Victor D.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    servicio muy lento

  23. Ann K.
    Ann K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant, great food, great staff and an excellent meal. Great Swedish cooking just like I got growing up. Will definitely come back again.

  24. Ludvik E.
    Ludvik E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food and friendly staff.

  25. Ville S.
    Ville S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was great and had a scandinavian vibe. But if you’re looking a long dinining session then I would suggest that you mention that when you book your reservation.

  26. Fabio T.
    Fabio T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We’ve been yesterday night. The restaurant is so typical swedish, tiny and cozy. Made of wood, candels somewhere. Food is simply delicious. Amazing. You should try. We drank some french red wine, so good! Meetballs are fantastic and reindeer cream with horseradish on top and hot bread is so SPECIAL! The guys are kind and welcoming with clients. They are very professional, fast and careful of everything. I would go back a thousand time. Fabio Tameni

  27. Nicole F.
    Nicole F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant and absolutely perfect for a quiet meal but with a bit of a buzz. It’s a little gem and I’m so glad we chose here to spend our final night in Stockholm!

  28. Jill T.
    Jill T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were very pleasant staff. Restaurant is tiny but has lovely atmosphere. Food has unusual flavours but really good. Portion size just right.

  29. David C.
    David C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent modern Swedish cuisine in the center of Stockholm.

  30. Sarah t.
    Sarah t.
    • one review
    10/10

    We turned up early for our reservation as we were starving, and we were given seats at the bar which was perfect. Made to feel very welcome, cosy environment and lovely food. We loved it! Thanks so much!

  31. Bill B.
    Bill B.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Nothing is actually “cooked” here. Everything is prepped earlier in the day and heated in an oven that works like a microwave behind the bar. Not sure if that is common in Europe, but never saw every dish come out of one before. I also didn’t feel it was very sanitary on how everything was prepared within 2 feet while sometimes wearing gloves, sometimes not, handling raw then partially cooked food.

  32. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for a true Swedish meal.

  33. Emma R.
    Emma R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, excellent service, great atmosphere- excellent find in central Stockholm. Highly recommend the delicious meatballs and potato dumplings!

  34. Karl A.
    Karl A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice small restaurant with great food, excellent service. We had fish, meat balls and sausages all arrived in good time and excellent quality. Wine and beer good too! Highly recommended

  35. Juergen M.
    Juergen M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, very nice dinner. Will come back. For sure.

  36. Mattia Z.
    Mattia Z.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very nice little restaurant with great service. There is definitely a Scandi vibe to it and the food is an interesting exploration of swedish cuisine. Food is ok.

  37. Werner S.
    Werner S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was fine and delicious, only the portion of the creme brulee was a bit tiny. Very sympathic.

  38. Franziska F.
    Franziska F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    BRINKEN - Little but extraordinary nice place! It is a great place to enjoy fine and vell presented swedish food in a georgeous friendly surrounding! Thanks for this great evening it was a pleasure! We'll come again....

  39. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice place. The young team offer a great culinary experience and atmosphere in a small restaurant with an open kitchen. Very innovative cooking techniques where it’s clear that there's hours in the preparation of every evening. Very reasonably priced, too.

  40. Anja K.
    Anja K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The best food we enjoyed during our 4-day trip. The service was great and very courteous, as were the food and drinks. The price was more than reasonable, we would have paid more. Especially in winter the restaurant must be a feast for the eyes, loved the atmosphere here. For the next Stockholm trip I will definitely book a table here again.