Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

French Terrace

Reviews - Restaurant Bistronomique de l'Abbaye de Talloires

9.3/10
220
2 Chemin des Moines, 74290 TalloiresSee map

Average price €69

Entrée et plat, plat et dessert ou entrée et dessert au choix €53

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent220 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Yubo Z.
    Yubo Z.

    August 7, 20223 reviews

    6.5/10

    Food is okish but the service is quite poor. Seems nobody want to serve people who speak English

  • Dhan S.
    Dhan S.

    August 5, 20223 reviews

    7.5/10

    Fabulous location. I was expecting a table in the shade as it was 34°C. Under an umbrella is not enough. The wine could have been colder. Overall we had a lovely lunch

  • Benoit L.
    Benoit L.

    July 23, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing view, great food.

  • John D.
    John D.

    June 15, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely delightful lunch in a fabulous location. Couldn’t recommend higher.

  • Lily T.
    Lily T.

    September 8, 20216 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food is tasty, veey fair price. The view is unbelievably beautiful. The only thing you could’ve make better is the waiting time. The first dish came an hour after we ordered, with a gap of 45 minutes until the main Course arrived. The dessert was served almost 2 hours since the first meal. But the view was unbelievable pretty so we didn’t mind waiting so much.

  • Odile R.

    August 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    Perfect place protected from the sun and nice view on the lake! Great service and food.

  • Nicolette K.

    June 15, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Beautiful tables right on the water at Talloires. Short but attractive menu, food choices were tasty and well cooked. However: several unnecessarily long waits between courses, table on one side arrived well after us and left well before us, which was frustrating. No wine list presented to us, waitress was a bit surprised that we wished to order a bottle and we had to ask two different members of staff to get the wine to the table. Wine list never presented, we were given a choice of two Provençal roses by word rather than menu sight. Credit card payment at end: old POS machinery meant that card refused twice because tables too far away from wifi, so clients have to go to bar to make payment machine work. In summary: beautiful position, great food, annoyingly let down by slow service with a lack of attention to detail.

  • Maria Aurora M.
    Maria Aurora M.

    September 25, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food, attentive and friendly staff, beautiful setting!

  • KOSHIRO Y.
    KOSHIRO Y.

    August 23, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Great lunch with scenic view!

  • Frederic S.
    Frederic S.

    August 25, 201930 reviews

    10/10

    Très bon moment.

  • Hubert C.

    August 7, 201818 reviews

    9/10

    Excellente table Un peu cher

  • Henri v.

    July 14, 201731 reviews

    7/10

    The location is absolutely super, with a gorgeous view over the lake. The restaurant, too, is located in a beautiful garden. However, there was a serious mis communications between the restaurant and Fork. Although Fork showed clearly the menu and choices available, the actual restaurant only had one menu with little choice available. For my wife a problem as she does not eat Foie Gras. She got instead some tomato with salad ( and not even a dressing). That all for the price of €59. The offer through Fork of a reduction of the price was also not valid. Appreciate to hear why we were so poorly informed.

Tripadvisor reviews

80 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation