Back

Reviews - Restaurant Bøg

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 611 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Karho Y.
    Karho Y.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    I'm usually not a fan of the food in chique restaurants but this one really is tremendous. The food served is in small portions, but in the end you feel full but not too full. The right amount. Every dish is in the 5 courses are made with very specific and carefully selected ingredients that fit each other very well. Staff is very nice and friendly.

  2. Roelof V.
    Roelof V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous! The food was mouth-wateringly delicious and art on a plate. The availability of halving the wine pairing arrangement is genius. One of the best restaurant experiences in The Netherlands, there haven’t been many.

  3. Gijs s.
    Gijs s.
    • one review
    9/10

    Consistantly great, good service, good good, good wines Just great Hhshwjskqjshshssjsjsjsjsjsjsjsjsjsjsjsjsnshsjsjsjsjsjsjsjsjsjsjsj

  4. Vicky N.
    Vicky N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best meals we’ve had in the Netherlands since moving here over a year ago ????

  5. Leen b.
    Leen b.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great welcoming friendly staff, presentation of dishes was really creative and everything was delicious . Would deffinitely recommend to go

  6. Vivien C.
    Vivien C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have biked past this restaurant several times since moving to The Hague.  I was attracted by its Nordic interior style and my partner was attracted by their menu.  We are always curious to give it a try.  Last week, we were here celebrating my partner's birthday, and I am so grateful that we celebrated here!  In the 5 courses set menu (vegetarian option and pairing wine available if you would like), each dish was presented beautifully and most importantly they were ALL very delicious and fresh! We are still thinking of the cod and its sauce everyday since the dinner.  Lekker! (Goed gedaan, chef!)   The staff team are friendly, professional, and very thoughtful.  My partner and I were pleasantly surprised by a very thoughtful action they did for us (not giving it away here, not wanting others to see it as an expectation from the restaurant).  But we were so happy and it really warmed our hearts :)  (Thank you again!) For those who are concerned about dining out during COVID time, there is nothing you need to worry about here.  All tables are spaced out, hand sanitizer available upon entrance, all staff follow the safety measures as well.  I feel comfortable and safe throughout the dining experience.     If anyone is looking to support the local restaurants during this pandemic time, or simply looking for a nice evening out with family and friends to enjoy some quality food, I would highly recommend BØG. We cannot wait to return again soon!  

  7. Koen v.
    Koen v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simple but tasty. The lam was the star of the menu. Wines were tasty too, but they didn't all pear well with the food.

  8. Eelco v.
    Eelco v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This an excellent restaurant, food is unique two set menues , one meet and fish and one vegetarian. Tables were nicely spaced, charming service and lovely wines. Haven here a number of times and definitely will return

  9. Diddo D.
    Diddo D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very elegant and nice little restaurant. The food, either a meat/fish or a veggie menu was brilliant. Accompanying wines were also greatly chosen.Truly enjoyed the evening.

  10. Pierre F.
    Pierre F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Pricy but very good! Very interesting combinations of tastes and very nice wine selection to go with the dishes. Service was nice, and all dishes clearly explained.

  11. Sonia P.
    Sonia P.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was a nice experience! The restaurant is cosy. The staff was friendly and it was delicious! It was nice to experience a non classical French cuisine that works fantastically!

  12. Ramon B.
    Ramon B.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Prima gegeten!

  13. Mardi M.
    Mardi M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous. So creative. So tasty. Great wines. Wonderful attentive personal service. Perfect. Don’t miss this place when you are in The Hague.

  14. David L.
    David L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Another great evening at Bøg. Is it only six weeks since we were last here? It’s so good we brought a carnivore guest with us and the meaty menu was as amazing as the vegetarian menu. No one losses out at Bøg.

  15. Mete K.
    Mete K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    A wonderful fine-dining experience, with friendly staff. A light music was missing, to complete a nice ambiance...

  16. Alix M.
    Alix M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, warm welcome, great service and a wonderful setting! We had a lovely evening. The dishes were surprising and different - albeit sometimes a little bit too salty - and the vegetarian menu was proof that you can do amazing things with vegetables. The homemade bread was on a whole other level! Would absolutely come back and recommend to others!

  17. • one review
    4/10

    The service is very poor. The food is over salted, and the price is over rated. Additionally, when asking for the bill, not even once they offer some sweets.

  18. Nancy N.
    Nancy N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Bog is an excellent restaurant, providing fresh and artistically presented food and good and friendly service. Highly recommended.

  19. Brandon g.
    Brandon g.
    • one review
    10/10

    My girlfriend and I went to Bøg for a nice diner while on vacation. It was one of the best meals we’ve ever had. We both commented that it's going to be one we remember for a long time. The service was excellent. Every dish was unique and delicious. The wine pairings were perfect. Thanks for making a great evening for us.

  20. Jean-Christophe S.
    Jean-Christophe S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very original presentation of each dish. Excellent quality of the food. The wine arrangement could be improved since the matching was not optimal to my taste.

  21. Violetta M.
    Violetta M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best culinary experience I have had in the hague the past 2 years! People appreciating fish and vegetables really need to visit. Also the wine & the white chocolate raspberry desert were great :)

  22. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    amazing dinner with friendly and attentive staffs. the food was great, we were surprised by the simple but good quality ingredients that created such a delicious dishes. thanks to the kitchen team and staffs, we had a great and memorable dinner. we would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends.

  23. Felipe R.
    Felipe R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing

  24. DELPHINE F.
    DELPHINE F.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, delicious, great presentation and friendly staff. My partner and I were really impressed by both menus (meat/fish and vegetarian). It was more relaxed than a French high-end restaurant! Only negative point: a bit too noisy.

  25. Han D.
    Han D.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good food in a relaxed atmosphere

  26. Vincent v.
    Vincent v.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    We have been to Bøg perhaps 6-7 times, every time happy. The food was great, as was the wine pairing. The service could, this time, be a little quicker. But of course but not at the expense of the quality of the food, which was thankfully excellent.

  27. Vi p.
    Vi p.
    • one review
    9/10

    The vibe was great. Detailed explanation about the dish was given for every dish. Appreciated! Could improve on the speed of serving.

  28. Janet C.
    Janet C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    This was not the first time I ate at Bøg, and it won’t be the last ! Once again, we had an excellent meal and dining experience. This time we brought along 3 friends and they were all delighted with their first Bøg meal—Top marks!

  29. Cornelia S.
    Cornelia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The most amazing food, with a very creative and really well chosen mixture of different tastes. Each dish was carefully and beautifully prepared and had surprising combinations of tastes, including different herbes and flowers. The aspergus was extremely tasty and cooked exactly to the point. The wines matched excellently. We really enjoyed the evening at this restaurant.

  30. Janet C.
    Janet C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were a table of 6 and all of us enjoyed the food and dining experience fully. I have never been less than Wowed by Bøg !

  31. Marcel V.
    Marcel V.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Wow, just amazing dishes with excellent wine pairing menu and service. Check it out!

  32. Alvin G.
    Alvin G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful tastes of new Nordic cuisine

  33. Philippe n.
    Philippe n.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very nice surprise ! Very good and original food ! and very kind service

  34. Holly M.
    Holly M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A beautiful dining experience. The food was creative and delicious, the service personal and attentive. Can’t wait to return!

  35. Mona K.
    Mona K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful complex texture and taste, carefully plated and wine pairing was perfectly matching. Overall amazing experience.

  36. Gaga G.
    Gaga G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you so much for the experience in your restaurant! It was amazing!

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Blablablabla Blablablabla BlablablablaBlablablabla Blablablabla Blablablabla BlablablablaBlablablabla Blablablabla Blablablabla BlablablablaBlablablabla Blablablabla Blablablabla BlablablablaBlablablabla

  38. Johan D.
    Johan D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Geweldige smaakexplosies, fantastische combinaties........ Beyond imagination.......

  39. Martha G.
    Martha G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was fantastic! We each had a different menu and both were delicious. Everything from the food to the decor to having the chefs serving and explaining the dishes was great. Highly recommend it.

  40. Sarah L.
    Sarah L.
    • one review
    10/10

    If you wish to be taken on a food journey that lasts for hours, indulge in going to Restaurant Bøg and have yourself a 6 course meal. The chefs come to your table to tell you what they dish and the sommelier brings his passion to your table. The GT was smooth and complemented the food, every amuse was lovely surprise and the courses sailed passed my lips to leave an explosion of tastes in my mouth. You go with either your partner, friends or family or alone it doesn't matter too much. As long as you love fine dining, you are here in one of the finest restaurants of The Hague. Sorry, can't give a short feedback, this is all I had to say