Back

Reviews - Restaurant Christian Tetedoie

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 812 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Catherine B.
    Catherine B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Très bon

  2. Richard L.
    Richard L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect

  3. Pierre B.
    Pierre B.
    • 125 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptionnel !

  4. Joseph H.
    Joseph H.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Restaurant serves up an exceptional dining experience with many complementary dishes staged masterfully throughout the meal. There were little imperfections in the hare dish where two small soft bones where found. The restaurant is styled with traditional elegance and modern art, which is the perfect manifestation of their cooking philosophy- ie. creativity founded in chef Tetedoie’s values “taste and respect for local products”.

  5. Bernard G.
    Bernard G.
    • one review
    10/10

    très bien

  6. Ulrich L.
    Ulrich L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing place and amazing food...

  7. Eric T.
    Eric T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lieu sublime, personnel attentif, cuisine inventive, prix relativement raisonnable.

  8. Georg I.
    Georg I.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very professional service, excellent food, prices OK.wines by Glas not the great surprise, a nice evening with gigantic view down to Lyon City,

  9. Valérie d.
    Valérie d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    service un peu rapide!

  10. Yanniss P.
    Yanniss P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    A very nice moment, beautiful view on Lyon, welcoming & service on the top, and the menu was very great. Just a point to improve, the tables are a littkle bit low compared to the chairs

  11. Vladimir L.
    Vladimir L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Its realy great plase !

  12. 若琳 江.
    若琳 江.
    • one review
    7/10

    Not so surprising

  13. Carol G.
    Carol G.
    • one review
    3/10

    Service was too rushed at first and then too slow. Food was ok but didn’t compare to Le Neuvieme Art the night before. There was a table of men yelling next to us. & I asked to move but they wouldn’t let me. Ruined the atmosphere. Sommelier choices of wines weren’t very good. Explanation of food was very rushed. Since there is no written menu we didn’t know what we were eating. Service was very aloof. Not like the warm feeling at Le Neuvieme Art. I was looking so forward to this meal. So disappointed.

  14. Christie M.
    Christie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was amazing & well orchestrated. The food was so delightful and our experience was one we will always remember.

  15. Gabriela G.
    Gabriela G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We loves everything, from entrance to table, from decor to staff uniforms and demeanor, from the food to the view! Excellent wines were recommended for every course, and every plate was a surprise and a delight. Our only comment is that between the 2nd and the third course there was quite a wait, maybe an amuse-buche could have been organized. We will be back. Thanks for a great meal!

  16. Harry H.
    Harry H.
    • one review
    10/10

    I would recommend this restaurant to anyone an absolutely awesome place the food and service is extremely excellent . Thank you for a wonderful 4 hours of extreme enjoyment .

  17. Maxime V.
    Maxime V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Parfait

  18. Guy M.
    Guy M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Incredible view on LYON with a very interesting lunch regarding the dishes.

  19. Alexander K.
    Alexander K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Magic place, wonderful service, fantastic views. And the food!..I wish to repeat this tasting experience!)

  20. Danielle A.
    Danielle A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food and view were great. There was no problem accommodating my dairy allergy.

  21. Lin D.
    Lin D.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Too noisy, service not timely, food is good!

  22. Rosie W.
    Rosie W.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    Pros: Incredible food and an amazing panoramic view. We loved all the artwork as well. Cons: Never had service this bizzare! We let them know at time of booking that I have an allergy to mushrooms. This was reconfirmed 24 hours beforehand. So I was suprised to be served an amuse bouche decorated with mushrooms but nevermind everyone makes mistakes. However after asking politely if we could double check that the mushrooms could be removed from the other dishes we were snapped out that 'this was the chefs choice not ours'! Ok... we'll order al la carte then. This descision resulted in the menu being snatched out of my hand so aggressively that my thumb is stil sore today.Of course the dish we had been assured did not come with mushrooms still came covered in them although to be fair this was later replaced. Added to this the constant shifting between severs meant little things got lost such as no bread arriving until the main course or my husbands water being topped up repeatedly whilst mine was left empty making me feel very unwelcome. I can understand a fussy diner could be frustrating but a single allergy communicated well in advance shouldn't have resulted in this level of animosity! Summary: Maybe worth the risk if you have no dietary requirements...

  23. Yvonne C.
    Yvonne C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Even we only order standard 5 course... we still can't finish the dessert. The restaurant take the trouble to call and check whether we require any parking lot . They send email to check your preference or any special occasion. They hv present us a extra chocolate to celebrate our anniversary.. really touched!

  24. John N.
    John N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Many Excellent Seasonal tastes with each course of the Chef's menu. A top choice for French loving gormands. Superb Sevice!

  25. Regan M.
    Regan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful dining experience. Could not fault it!

  26. Mathieu P.
    Mathieu P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Superbe !

  27. Susanne H.
    Susanne H.
    • 59 reviews
    10/10

    It was terrific! We choose the 7 course carte blanche menu and it was a really delicious dinner. Additional to the menu we got two greetings from the kitchen and additional sweets at the end. From our front row table we had a fantastic view over the city of Lyon. We hope that we can get a reservation when we visit Lyon again.

  28. Michelle R.
    Michelle R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful view and a fabulous meal

  29. Martin R.
    Martin R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Unbelievable view and food. Will definitely return next time in Lyon

  30. Mr Medeiros J.
    Mr Medeiros J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    A really fine lunch overlooking Lyon. The food was spectacular -- fresh, innovative and carefully prepared. Superb service and the set lunch offers good value for money. (Tip: pay 16 euros extra (above the menu price) and have the cheese course......the cheese selection is wonderful.)

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Probably the best meal I have ever had. We had the 5 course taster menu, worth every penny.

  32. Shai A.
    Shai A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Top cuisine!

  33. Dorit K.
    Dorit K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !!!

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    parfait

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great ambience, people and service. Also, great view of the city! The food is very interesting and was very new for my palette but was good.

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6/10

    We went for the lunch set menu. Maybe we just got unlucky, but the majority of the dishes we're disappointing to be fair. For myself and my wife the flavour combinations didn't really work for us. The presentation of the dishes were excellent along with a good service that was extremely prompt.

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent! Un super rapport qualité-prix!

  38. Eva B.
    Eva B.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Tres elegant, vue spectaculaire. Cardre agreable et nouriture excellent.

  39. Nektaria K.
    Nektaria K.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent atmosphere and delicious food

  40. Julie T.
    Julie T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait!