8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 408 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Steven J.
    Steven J.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant is a lovely space, comfortable and stylish, the food took a little while to arrive, but at least the staff were apologetic and we got extra wine to bridge the gap. The food was superb, tasty, interesting and just the right amount. Looking forward to going back.

  2. E N.
    E N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Such a great spot with top quality food!

  3. Lisa W.
    Lisa W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We absolutely loved our dining experience at de Lewte. Interesting menu options, delicious foods, solid service and upscale but unpretentious and cozy ambience. Gave props to the kitchen for a delicious meal ????

  4. Chiron W.
    Chiron W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The staff is very nice. Dishes have a really great taste and the price is very friendly. Would certainly recommend this place to friends. The place itself is simpel but nice

  5. Jon  W.
    Jon W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding food and service. Every dish had creative and delicious ingredients and spices. A must place to eat when in Amsterdam. All three of us had different appetizers and main dishes. We couldn’t get enough of each of them.

  6. Nigel W.
    Nigel W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Nice cosy restaurant with tasty menu and friendly staff. Perhaps slight victim of own success - was so busy, main dishes were slow and lukewarm, otherwise v pleasant.

  7. Jacob T.
    Jacob T.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of our favorite meals that we’ve had in Amsterdam in the last few years. Each dish was delicious and the wine pairings were on point. We’ve been to de Luwte a few times over the past two years for special occasions and each time we are reminded that we should go more often.

  8. Delphine C.
    Delphine C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks a lot for the great service, tasty plates. The atmosphere is cosy and romantic. Quality price is very good. One the best restaurant of Amsterdam. We will all come back !

  9. Randy U.
    Randy U.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great staff, great location. We had our second meal here with 4 friends and all enjoyed it. The location in the Jordaan is very convenient.

  10. John B.
    John B.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was good and nicely presented. The wine selection was limited but good.

  11. Clementine W.
    Clementine W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best food I've had in forever - highly recommend.

  12. Eva L.
    Eva L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and great atmosphere! Service is really good and great to sit outside alongside the small canal. We’d a lovely evening at De Luwte!

  13. Kim M.
    Kim M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best food of our trip! You were recommended to us by friends who had visited Amsterdam last year. We were in town only a week, but ate at De Luwte two evenings.

  14. Maureen B.
    Maureen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and perfect service!

  15. Christian B.
    Christian B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Wonderful food, attentive staff, only the welcome was a little bit cold and not very invitational. But the rest of the evening fit our expectations and the quality of the food served was extraordinary.

  16. Meirav M.
    Meirav M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food

  17. Margie B.
    Margie B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Outstanding dinner - food was delicious!

  18. Jaleesa L.
    Jaleesa L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious, the service good and the location great!

  19. Margaret T.
    Margaret T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious, stylish, fun.

  20. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely creative food.

  21. Hanna K.
    Hanna K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice. Thank you!

  22. Eric B.
    Eric B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was great! Atmosphere was good except the lights from the kitchen shone in our face and was somewhat distracting a times.

  23. Leo R.
    Leo R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb food at good prices. I would recommend this for a date or a birthday! Smart casual and excellent waiting staff.

  24. André V.
    André V.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food - Service could be a bit more "professional, nice, efficient", but I will go back there during my next stay in Amsterdam

  25. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great experience, quiet & enjoyable dining! i will definitely come back for another business or private dinner. #highlyrecommended

  26. Alexander F.
    Alexander F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Uitstekend gegeten en attente bediening!

  27. Rose-Marie T.
    Rose-Marie T.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was nice. Nothing major but lack of attentiveness from staff. Ordered bread and didn’t come then dropped on the floor when serving. Forgot cutlery for mains and desserts.

  28. Monica P.
    Monica P.
    • one review
    6/10

    The service of free/ tap water varied on a client-basis

  29. Mike R.
    Mike R.
    • one review
    6/10

    Such a cute place but food was meh. Lovely atmosphere and terrific location - those are the pluses. The mushroom soup was quite delicious, but both mine and my companion's entree's were disappointing. The fish was luke warm and the duck lacked flavor. The seasonal vegetables were boringly steamed. Our server was friendly, but disappeared for quite some time. Overall a so-so experience that did not live up to prior reviews or our hotel's recommendation.

  30. Stephanie K.
    Stephanie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top plek!

  31. Paul William J.
    Paul William J.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Always a good bet, although the menu does not have a lot to offer, the food is tasty and served well. Wait staff are friendly and courteous.

  32. Laura B.
    Laura B.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Food was incredible. So tasty.

  33. Roeland P.
    Roeland P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The tuna carpaccio was great as well as the steak. The gin tonic (Bobby’s) was welll recommended and this was also confirmed by our new Japanese friends at the the table next to us. But the big difference was made by the host, which can make good food and a nice night into a special memory. Many thanks Dunya, You are not only friendly and service oriented, but you are also warm, passionate, charming and shining! Regards, Roeland

  34. Matt  W.
    Matt W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really great dinner. Prices were reasonable as well.

  35. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant! Charming, fantastic food, great atmosphere. Will definitely go there again! And lovely neighborhood for exploring.

  36. Janneke W.
    Janneke W.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    A nice restaurant modern, contemporary but cozy. Of course with excellent operation. And most importantly: the food is excellent. Everything was really tasty, well prepared and perfectly flavored. I will go here more often. I definitely recommend this restaurant!

  37. Lory H.
    Lory H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious dinner thanks to helpful recommendations from our friendly waitress. I chose a table near a large party and it was quite noisy, but I could have chosen somewhere else to sit. All in all it was a very nice evening.

  38. Camila P.
    Camila P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great and tasty food but too busy at a Saturday night. So we had to wait too much for the food and there were some misunderstanding from the kitchen. The waitress was lovely ans very efficient!

  39. Constanza C.
    Constanza C.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great dinner, lovely staff, but quite busy

  40. Linda M.
    Linda M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Recommend this restaurant, the atmosphere is relaxed, lighting and mood perfect and the best ravioli of my life!