Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

French Wine bar

Reviews - Restaurant EnSuite

8.6/10
702
Breestraat 56, 2311 CS LeidenSee map

Average price €38

6-Gangen Menu €85

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous701 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • David C.

    September 12, 202117 reviews

    9/10

    First time in this restaurant on the Breestraat. Service was fairly and efficient. 3 course chef's special was delicious. Complemented with an interesting wine arrangement.

  • Sherri D.

    August 29, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Elaine H.

    August 2, 20203 reviews

    8.5/10

    Lekker gegeten, goede bediening! Opvallend lekker aardbeiendessert!

  • Maria M.

    February 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great food and great service!

  • Wouter S.

    December 1, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent menu, very well prepared, nicely laid out and served by friendly hosts. We had a fantastic evening and will definitely return in a not too distant future.

  • Bruno S.

    September 7, 201914 reviews

    10/10

    The food was really good, this restaurant has a talented chef ! High quality/price ratio with the fork discount. The smiling staff did a very good job to make our night special. Thanks a lot !

  • Stephane b.

    September 4, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Olivier L.

    August 31, 201918 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent food!

  • Enric M.

    August 31, 20195 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Mark W.

    August 21, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Delightful bistro that is a cut above the norm. Excellent sea bass. Strawberry dessert with imagination. Reasonably priced wine. Thank you ++.

  • Adam D.

    August 18, 20195 reviews

    9/10

    Pleasant visit with good food well presented on the plate. Waiting time unacceptable: 2hours 40 minutes for the stay. We will not come back. Adam

  • A N.
    A N.

    July 21, 201910 reviews

    8/10

    Nothing to complain. Good food, cosy environment. Just nothing very special if that's what you are looking for.

    Restaurant EnSuite (Owner)

    We are happy you enjoyed your dinner, we can't always make it right for everyone ;-)

  • Carmen M.

    June 29, 201935 reviews

    8/10

    Restaurant EnSuite (Owner)

    We are happy to knop you enjoyed your diner! And lucky you for the discount ;-) Thank you for your message

  • Maksim D.

    June 27, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Nice bistro style restaurant with a cosy atmosphere and nice staff. Service and Food were good. They have a nice wine selection. Good for a romantic diner

    Restaurant EnSuite (Owner)

    Thank you for your great review!

  • Rhea B.

    March 9, 20196 reviews

    6.5/10

    Restaurant EnSuite (Owner)

    What is too sweet for one, can be perfect to another! Unfortunately our tastes did not match yesterday .. Nevertheless we hope you had an enjoyable evening.

  • P. R.

    December 28, 20183 reviews

    8/10

    prima

  • Marelle V.

    November 16, 201828 reviews

    8/10

    Prima restaurant!!! Aanrader!!!

  • Petra J.

    October 7, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Het is jammer dat de menu kaart misleidend is.

    Restaurant EnSuite (Owner)

    Wat fijn dat u zo genoten heeft ondanks dat u iets niet begrepen heeft van onze menukaart? Dank voor uw mooie cijfer en graag tot ziens!

  • Titus T.

    October 6, 20185 reviews

    9/10

    aa

    Restaurant EnSuite (Owner)

    tja, wat zullen wij nu eens van uw commentaar zeggen ... als je A zegt ...moet je ook ...? Hartelijk dank voor uw mooie cijfer ;-)

  • Nienke R.

    September 29, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    In één woord super!

    Restaurant EnSuite (Owner)

    Jaa dat was duidelijk dat u een mooie avond gehad heeft ! Graag tot een volgende keer !

  • Marco K.

    July 20, 20188 reviews

    9.5/10

    .

  • Rachel D.

    April 19, 201820 reviews

    10/10

    Restaurant EnSuite (Owner)

    WoW thank you so much! See you again soon :-D ?

  • Louis v.

    November 15, 20173 reviews

    9.5/10

    Prima gegegeten. Gerechten lekker en goed opgemaakt. De bediening vriendelijk en spontaan. Dit restaurant is ondergewaardeerd. Het zat niet vol maar het is een prima eetgelegenheid.

  • Amalia P.

    June 27, 20171 review

    8.5/10
  • Manon B.

    May 26, 201720 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delicious food, good service, will go back again. They also have a nice and affordable wine list. The restaurant was not busy and service was quick, even on a Saturday night.

  • Natascha O.

    April 1, 20171 review

    7/10

    Heerlijk culinair gegeten, het personeel is erg vriendelijk en kan goed vertellen wat er op je bord ligt. Komen zeker nog een keer terug!!

  • - -
    - -

    October 22, 20161 review

    8.5/10

    Gezellig restaurant met een fantastische prijs-kwaliteit verhouding. Originele, mooi opgemaakte gerechten met verrassende smaakcombinaties.

  • Neil O.

    April 7, 20164 reviews

    9.3/10

    Very good value for money, excellent food, very helpful, friendly and attentive waitress and a very pleasant atmosphere and ambiance. Excellent restaurant! Really could not ask for more...

Tripadvisor reviews

101 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation