Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Insider

Reviews - Restaurant Floreyn

9/10
494
1072CL Amsterdam, 1072 CL AmsterdamSee map

Average price €59

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

YUMS x2Earn more Yums
You will earn 200 Yums by making a reservation with this restaurant.
More about Yums
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent494 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Katherine L.

    July 24, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely evening with friends. The staff were attentive. The 4 course meal was gorgeous. Each course was so different and so full of flavours. All beautifully presented.

  • JOSEphine P.

    October 3, 20203 reviews

    8/10
  • Chitra B.
    Chitra B.

    October 3, 202021 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Eric D.

    July 25, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Hello, All was just excellent, from the service (marvelous smiles), the wines (wow !) and the food which was both taylored by masters and so fresh ! A very good souvenir from Amsterdam.

  • Steph S.

    July 4, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice evening. Great food. Very good service and friendly staff. Lovely decor and for once, not a super noisy restaurant (a plus for Amsterdam)!

  • Age S.
    Age S.

    July 2, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    JUST WOW. Food was amazing and very pleasant service. Would recommend to take the 6 course menu not to miss out on awesomeness.

  • Jasper K.

    June 27, 20206 reviews

    9/10
  • Stanley K.

    February 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    Amazing food in a great atmosphere! This is our 2nd visit and was just as incredible as the first. We will make a point to eat here every time we visit!

  • Martin O.

    February 28, 202015 reviews

    8/10

    Good food but service slow. Always annoying if the wine is ordered but comes after the food. Enough staff but not on the ball. Professional but not very friendly staff.

  • kas p.

    February 21, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Jordan T.

    February 14, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Ulrika M.

    February 8, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    I had the vegetarian tasting menu with the wine pairing and it was amazing! Excellent produce and nice flavours... ..................................................................................

  • Sean D.

    January 31, 202034 reviews

    7/10

    Again, food great but the lighting is so full on. Left with a headache. I would highly recommend the food and to take sunglasses. ????

  • Ton H.

    January 25, 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious foods and wine!!! Really nice service!

  • Sean D.

    January 10, 202034 reviews

    8/10

    Great food, but the lighting is far too bright.

  • Estelle B.

    January 3, 202026 reviews

    10/10
  • Sally D.
    Sally D.

    January 1, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Caroline A.

    January 1, 20201 review

    8/10
  • Ellis W.

    December 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    We enjoyed a fabulous 3-course taster menu at Restaurant Floreyn. Staff were both welcoming and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was superb. Highly recommend.

  • Philipp Ha

    December 29, 20191 review

    6.5/10

    Service was nice but only superficial. Actually treated us Like Class 2 customers. Dishes were great. I need to so 120 Charakters characters chara

  • Julia R.

    December 14, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Really pleased with our choice to celebrate our anniversary. Very interesting choice of dishes and combinations of flavours. Excellent chefs and friendly efficient staff. Thank you.

  • Jens S.

    November 28, 20191 review

    8/10
  • Marc A.

    November 12, 20191 review

    9.5/10
  • Peter F.
    Peter F.

    November 9, 20193 reviews

    9/10

    Genoten.

  • Clarissa K.

    November 7, 20191 review

    8.5/10
  • Chris B.

    October 14, 20191 review

    10/10

    What a nice discovery. Spacious restaurant with stellar food. Friendly service. In a nice area to have some after dinner drinks as well. Dutch ingredients cooked to its best.

  • Irune B.

    September 28, 20194 reviews

    8.5/10

    Incredible food.very good quality ingredients. The portions are correct, could be bigger. Staff no so good: they fight between them and not very warming.

  • John G.
    John G.

    September 21, 20198 reviews

    9.5/10

    We always look for restaurants with innovative food. Floreyn fit the bill. Very nice food and service. Simple, straightforward setting. Overall, very good choice.

  • Inbal T.

    August 30, 20191 review

    7.5/10
  • Eliès B.

    August 17, 20197 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Dennis G.

    August 8, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Enjoyed the creative take on traditional dutch ingredients! Also some of the friendlier service we've had in town. We will be back!

  • Lauren M.

    August 8, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Outstanding. I am a pescatarian and they had a 3 course vegetarian menu that was perfect! I will go there again.

  • Armando Z.

    July 30, 20198 reviews

    9/10

    We had a great dinner. They offer modernized traditional food in their modern interpretation, which was excellent.

  • Paul A.
    Paul A.

    July 28, 201917 reviews

    7/10

    Chaotic but decent meal

  • Julia Valentina O.
    Julia Valentina O.

    July 21, 201911 reviews

    10/10
  • Susanne S.

    July 9, 20191 review

    10/10

    Exciting, tasty, beautifully presented food in a good atmosphere. The staff were friendly but efficient. The wine was good too. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  • Yuying W.

    July 4, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely start of trying Dutch cuisine. Tentative service even when it’s very busy. Even prepared a small present for the birthday dinner we went for.

  • Devon W.

    June 22, 20191 review

    10/10

    The tasting menu is best way to tryout the Belgium dishes. Did a wine paring as well and the wait staff provided multiple wine choices and the suggestions were good.

  • Fernando L.

    June 6, 201921 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Verele V.

    June 2, 20191 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

302 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation