Back

Reviews - Restaurant Freud

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 679 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Joke K.
    Joke K.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Uitstekend!

  2. Zach C.
    Zach C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were attentive and very friendly, atmosphere was nice, food was delicious. We had the steak which melted in the mouth and was served with crisp chips. The menu also caters well for vegetarians

  3. Clive H.
    Clive H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great staff who served us

    Restaurant Freud

    Thank you Clive! With kind regards, Team freud.

  4. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfect, everything was really good, simple but perfect! We spend a great time there and the service was nice. We love the concept! Thank you!

  5. Lewis K.
    Lewis K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent dishes. Plats principals delicieux. Ambiance tres agreable.

  6. Tim S.
    Tim S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Prima restaurant. Lekker gegeten. Atente en aardige bediening.

  7. Steffen M.
    Steffen M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Extremely tasty and great atmosphere! Always pleased to return. The service is great, we've even gotten the recipe of our favorite dish from the chef.

  8. Cain A.
    Cain A.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice ambiance, space and service. A simple menu done well

  9. Hyuna l.
    Hyuna l.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    i’m so disappointed about their service. while we have a meal, they as if irritate us.

  10. Anita D.
    Anita D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Good place for great dinner! Lovely staff

  11. Dianne A.
    Dianne A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal. Salad was fresh and dressed just right. I had the ravoli and my husband the lamb. But were fantastic.

  12. Helen B.
    Helen B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely quaint restaurant with great customer service from excellent staff ????

  13. Ivana S.
    Ivana S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience! Friendly staff and yummy food. Def will recommend this to my friends & family. This is my second time & won't be the last time.

  14. jean paul a.
    jean paul a.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good for the ratio quality/price excellent service the wine was enough good and not very expensive but not a lot of choice.

  15. Ivana S.
    Ivana S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing! Really nice service as well.. I came there with my dog and they're also very welcoming. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends!

  16. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Prima. Bediening is voorkomend. Eten is goed.

  17. Nik S.
    Nik S.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Roberta en derest waren top! Liefs de belgen (3x) + hollander (1x)

  18. Lucy Z.
    Lucy Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great good, well presented on the plate for a lovely experience. We had reservations but outside seating was full. However beautiful decor inside.

  19. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    My favorite place in town. Regular visitors and always keeping the quality! The neighborhood, just across the Westerpark is becoming the new hotspot in town, and Freud was the first place that opened. Amazing service, amazing food!

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was very good value for what we paid - lekker. The service was a bit slow but this was to be expected as there were 3 large groups inhouse - because of that It was also very noisy as the restaurant seems to echo . Overall we had a good evening.

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    The entree were very nice. The biefstuk was delicious . The dessert were light and amazing good! Wine is also good. The service was very nice. We had a very pleasant evening!!!

  22. Agnes T.
    Agnes T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We went with the AH restaurant coupons. The 3 course was delicious. Every dish had something special twist. Interior has also some funky details worth to check out. Service was outstandingly friendly. We gonna go back; )

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Freud is really a gem of a restaurant. It's the second time we came and we enjoyed it again, with no issues. The starters were delicious, the meat and fish perfectly cooked with great side vegetables, the dessert fantastic. The service is always very courteous and careful and the décor is quirky and original. A place that you can enjoy with your partner or friends. Definitely a must-try in Amsterdam.

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Both the food and the service were very good! When we entered they took care of our jackets right away, and we were allowed to pick our table. The service was very quick and the personnel was very friendly. The food was amazing! We had the combined starters, and they were all good. After that, I had the bio steak which was full of flavor and also very tender. My friend had the quinoa burger and she, also, liked it a lot. Appetizers were rich in taste and amount. We very much enjoyed our stay and we are looking forward to go again!

  25. Pedro S.
    Pedro S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The service was very good. The food was a very good surprise, smal list of wines. Not in the center of XXX, but i will recomend to my friends. Congratulations

  26. David E.
    David E.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A great meal at Freud. Friendly and attentive staff, love the decor and the vibe. Highly recommended and I will definitely go back there again.