Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian Waterfront

Reviews - Restaurant India Port a/d Amstel

8.8/10
465
Amstelzijde 53, 1184 TZ AmstelveenSee map

Average price €35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous466 reviews
9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Rosh P.

    April 22, 20221 review

    8/10
  • Mieke A.

    April 15, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Super welcoming staff, great service, great food with such flavor! Just be sure to check the bill, as there was one bottle of wine added to it that we didnt have. But that can happen I guess ????

    Restaurant India Port a/d Amstel (Owner)

    Thank you for your review! Apologies for this it wasn’t checked properly by my colleague. It is always good to check the bill sometimes we also miss out on things!

  • Harry Z.

    March 20, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    We had a great diner with a group of 16 persons. We were served kindly and the food is great. The restaurant is located on a very nice spot. The interior is cosy.

  • Edwin v.

    March 15, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Caren d.

    January 29, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    As always delicious food! Loved the gulab jamun in stead of the usual kheer as the dessert in the thali.

  • Suzy N.
    Suzy N.

    November 19, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Het eten was lekker en zag er goed verzorgd uit. Ook vegetarische en veganistische gerechten beschikbaar. Bediening was aardig. Helaas heb ik mijn sausje nog steeds niet ontvangen

  • Adriano F.

    October 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and very nice service. We’ll definitely come back.

  • Caren d.
    Caren d.

    July 27, 202117 reviews

    9.5/10

    We ordered the thaalis and they were delicious and fresh as always! A suggestion from us is to allow for mix and match thaalis. One can then choose their own dishes and have a customized thaali.

  • Susan R.

    July 25, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    The food was really delicious, and authentic Indian cuisine. The service was friendly too. I would go there again when I want to eat Indian food.

  • Pranay G.

    June 10, 20212 reviews

    7/10
  • Marco B.

    September 20, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Kerstin S.

    August 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    The staff was really nice and welcoming. We had a table right at the waterfront. Together with the excellent food we really had a fantastic dinner in a very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Shubham k.

    February 26, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Luiz V.

    February 14, 20201 review

    9/10

    The food and the environment is awesome and beatiful. The only problem it was the delay to prepare the food. Everything took so long to to be ready and sometimes people just forgot what we asked for.

  • Mayuri K.

    December 3, 20191 review

    6/10
  • Carla d.

    November 14, 201922 reviews

    10/10
  • Mayank M.

    October 18, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Food was awesome, you can find authentic Indian test here. Ambience is good. Service is little slow but overall you can enjoy the place and delicious Indian food.

  • Rene S.

    July 23, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    goede sfeer, lekker aan het water, ten pittig maar goed te doen en lekker

  • Gregory P.

    May 15, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Very good! Food was excellent.

  • Kailash K.

    February 5, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Good ambience and nice food. Definitely will visit again.

  • - -

    November 27, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Prima service, alles helemaal top

  • - -

    October 27, 20181 review

    6.5/10

    Food ok , bad service ; waiting for one hour to get our food ????

  • Taroen R.

    October 27, 20181 review

    8/10

    .

  • - -

    August 1, 20181 review

    10/10

    An excellent Food --- This is second time :-) Great people and food !!

  • Claire W.

    July 19, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Best Indian in Amsterdam and I have tried them all. Love this restaurant so much. Great food, great service and atmosphere. Love it so much I just went twice in one week!!!

  • - -

    June 7, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Heerlijk authentiek Indiaas

  • Vandana M.
    Vandana M.

    April 19, 20181 review

    10/10

    Food tastes great and the terrace is lovely in summers. The ambiance inside is gorgeous. The owner and workers were super polite and friendly. Would highly recommend.

  • - -

    April 17, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely food, friendly service, great atmosphere. We’ll be back!

  • - -

    October 27, 20171 review

    10/10

    wonderful atmosphere and service. Spacious table arrangements with creative overall setup combining the typical Indian art decoration with a modern practical touch.

  • Suzanne P.

    January 13, 20175 reviews

    9/10

    Gegeten via de restaurantactie. Prima keuzemenu, hoofdgerecht was super, voorgerecht ook erg lekker maar ons iets te pittig. Nagerecht prima.

  • - -

    August 5, 20161 review

    7.8/10

    The food was very very tasty. Very good service. They kept on asking us did we like the food. We really enjoyed a lot. We hope to go there again.

  • - -

    January 26, 20162 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent meal really nice service. Will visit again. We used our AH 2 for 1 offer hope they (AH) repeat this again sometime..

  • - -

    January 20, 20163 reviews

    8.3/10

    Our first time, excellent food and attentive staff. Nice mixture of Thai and Indian cuisine. We will definitely return. Good place

  • Linh B.

    July 26, 201514 reviews

    9/10

    Restaurant India Port a/d Amstel (Owner)

    Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you soon at TwisT!

Tripadvisor reviews

125 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation