Back

Reviews Restaurant India Port a/d Amstel

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 416 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marco B.
    Marco B.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the moment we enterred the restaurant we were amazed by the beautiful decor and unique decoration furnitures you see around you. Very cosy & welcoming. We were welcomed and seated in a warm way. The food was excellent! The service was super efficient, it is definitely a restaurant where I would love to return. Keep it this way! Abir Baldassari

  2. Kerstin S.
    Kerstin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff was really nice and welcoming. We had a table right at the waterfront. Together with the excellent food we really had a fantastic dinner in a very relaxing atmosphere.

  3. Shubham k.
    Shubham k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Its an amazing place. Awesome service and very tasty food. The quality of food is 10/10. We went to celebrate my wife’s birthday and it indeed was a ‘happy’ birthday. Many thanks to Martina and Team for all the attention to the details to make this a lovely evening for us. We will visit again for sure.

  4. Luiz V.
    Luiz V.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food and the environment is awesome and beatiful. The only problem it was the delay to prepare the food. Everything took so long to to be ready and sometimes people just forgot what we asked for.

  5. Mayuri K.
    Mayuri K.
    • one review
    6/10

    Had to wait for 90 mins to get our food, did not even served Tomato soup. Thali was tasty but A-la carte was really disappointed. It was Birthday so wanted to cut the cake but had to pay extra for that

  6. Carla d.
    Carla d.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    This is a great discovery, thanks to the Fork this Indian restaurant popped up as a suggestion. The best Indian restaurant in the neighbourhood of Amsterdam. Great Place, Excellent Service. We will return.

  7. Mayank M.
    Mayank M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was awesome, you can find authentic Indian test here. Ambience is good. Service is little slow but overall you can enjoy the place and delicious Indian food.

  8. Rene S.
    Rene S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    goede sfeer, lekker aan het water, ten pittig maar goed te doen en lekker

  9. Gregory P.
    Gregory P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good! Food was excellent.

  10. Kailash K.
    Kailash K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good ambience and nice food. Definitely will visit again.

  11. Ank M.
    Ank M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Prima service, alles helemaal top

  12. Mihaela P.
    Mihaela P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food ok , bad service ; waiting for one hour to get our food ????

  13. Taroen R.
    Taroen R.
    • one review
    8/10

    .

  14. Joydeep D.
    Joydeep D.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    The service could have been better. Had to wait for the food after ordering. Ordered chicken madras which was good and the Goan fish curry which could have been better

  15. Praveen G.
    Praveen G.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent Food --- This is second time :-) Great people and food !!

  16. Claire W.
    Claire W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indian in Amsterdam and I have tried them all. Love this restaurant so much. Great food, great service and atmosphere. Love it so much I just went twice in one week!!!

  17. Sander J.
    Sander J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Heerlijk authentiek Indiaas

  18. Vandana M.
    Vandana M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food tastes great and the terrace is lovely in summers. The ambiance inside is gorgeous. The owner and workers were super polite and friendly. Would highly recommend.

  19. Jena C.
    Jena C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food, friendly service, great atmosphere. We’ll be back!

  20. Daniel N.
    Daniel N.
    • one review
    10/10

    wonderful atmosphere and service. Spacious table arrangements with creative overall setup combining the typical Indian art decoration with a modern practical touch.

  21. Suzanne P.
    Suzanne P.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Gegeten via de restaurantactie. Prima keuzemenu, hoofdgerecht was super, voorgerecht ook erg lekker maar ons iets te pittig. Nagerecht prima.

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The food was very very tasty. Very good service. They kept on asking us did we like the food. We really enjoyed a lot. We hope to go there again.

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent meal really nice service. Will visit again. We used our AH 2 for 1 offer hope they (AH) repeat this again sometime..

  24. James B.
    James B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Our first time, excellent food and attentive staff. Nice mixture of Thai and Indian cuisine. We will definitely return. Good place

  25. Linh B.
    Linh B.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    We came to Twist for the AHactie and also we were craving for Thai food. To our surprise, the food is nicely presented but above all of that, it's really tasty. We did expect the food to be mild spicy to adapt to general standard here but it's actually enough spicy as in "various spices" and "hot". We were very pleased afterwards. It was on a Monday so we had enough attention from the waitresses. Apart from that, the ride along the Amsteldijk was fantastic with beautiful nature and houses. Parking is 8e flat rate so do come with bike if you live in the area. All in all, was a top evening with friends.

    Restaurant India Port a/d Amstel

    Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you soon at TwisT!