Back

Reviews - Restaurant Karakter

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 815 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Murilo C.
    Murilo C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best meal I had in Arnhem so far. Fantastic service with delicious food! Everything we ordered tasted amazing and fresh, and the service was the best!

  2. Gerwin v.
    Gerwin v.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Prima.

  3. Bert v.
    Bert v.
    • one review
    9/10

    Kan er prima eten

  4. Ana S.
    Ana S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muy bien ambiente

  5. Kees T.
    Kees T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Leuk restaurant!

  6. Bram v.
    Bram v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Eten en bediening super

  7. M D.
    M D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Really a nice little restaurant. The name has been chosen perfectly. The author of the book would completely agree with me! I enjoyed also the backgroundmusic: maybe because of my age it brought me back in younger times. The food was delicious and carefully prepared.

  8. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Just across the road from the Railway station in the center of Arnhem is this small friendly restaurant. Very reasonably priced but essential to book, as space is limited. The menu is varied and caters for vegetarian as well as everyone else, they are well aware of allergies etc. The service from both the waiter and waitress was excellent with a good varied and reasonably priced wine list. The starters were nicely done, mains well presented and large desserts. Prices were also good with a set 3 course menu with all the choices from the entire menu included. Delighted to recommend it to all.

  9. Dr Ben S.
    Dr Ben S.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Everything was good except our main courses.

  10. Andrew F.
    Andrew F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is an excellent restaurant.The dishes were lovely it was good value for money.The staff and service was very professional and knowledgeable We can see why this restaurant is number two on tripadvisor Your website and service was very good,easy to book and use and good text reminders

  11. Anita R.
    Anita R.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    We komen er graag!

  12. • one review
    9/10

    We are English and our Dutch is minimal, the waiter made sure this wasn't a problem and was friendly. Food was very tasty, and good value, would definitely go again.

  13. Catherine M.
    Catherine M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, beautifully presented with friendly staff

  14. Niels R.
    Niels R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top tent

  15. Mandie O.
    Mandie O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top

  16. Stephen S.
    Stephen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic ambience and great food. The staff were very attentive and my partner and I had the best night. Highly recommend.

  17. Janina C.
    Janina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was really nice! Would recommend!

  18. William M.
    William M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent, nice selection of beer. Music was good.

  19. David F.
    David F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Probably the best prawns I've ever had. I nearly drank the oil from the bowl afterwards. Delicious main courses with very aromatic meats.

  20. Susie O.
    Susie O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely place, wonderful food and service.

  21. Kasia R.
    Kasia R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very friendly service, my duck was good, but lack of spices, my wife’s chicken skewers were ok. Overall nice place and fresh food

  22. Joari C.
    Joari C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant serves fine meals with no fuss about it. My wife and I chose the 3 course menu, which turned out as a good experience. The owner/waiter is nice and helpful. In Thursday the place was calm, but during the weekends you'd better make a reservation. The decoration with cover from 60's, 70's and 80's vinyl records is a journey back in time!

  23. Christina F.
    Christina F.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Location is really perfect, food is really nice and the service is quite friendly.

  24. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Trip advisor says #1 in Arnhem, most definitely not the case. Food is very average and not very creative, rather sad wine selection. No music (albums on the wall would indicate there would be some...) and overall not much atmosphere. The staff was very friendly though. It wasn't a bad experience but with the reasonable selection of places in Arnhem, I wouldn't go back.

  25. David P.
    David P.
    • 70 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant. Small place but very cosy. Food is really good and a perfect service.

  26. Jos r.
    Jos r.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    ..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  27. Kevin J.
    Kevin J.
    • one review
    9/10

    The atmosphere was extraordinary! It makes you not want to leave. The food was delicious, but the meal was not very balanced. There was a lot of meat and not much else on the plate. Altogether it was a great experience and I would definitely visit again.

  28. Elly P.
    Elly P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Goed !

  29. Vincent D.
    Vincent D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Verrassend goed...

  30. Karl T.
    Karl T.
    • one review
    10/10

    vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

  31. Gerrit  H.
    Gerrit H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Prima gegeten en de bediening was uitstekend

  32. Wim R.
    Wim R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    aanrader!

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Gezellig en knus

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    We had a nice evening. The food was good and we liked the service. We can recommend this restaurant.

  35. Moira M.
    Moira M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Warm welcome, friendly and helpful staff. Good atmosphere. Good value for money, very enjoyable evening. Had fun recognizing and reminiscing about all the old album covers.

  36. Sonia C.
    Sonia C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    So good we booked to return tomorrow. Beautifully presented and tasty. Exxellent value.

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, and really enjoyed the food.

  38. Simon M.
    Simon M.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyable dinner at Karakter, excellent food & service - would recommend it. We had goats cheese/bacon salad & tomato soup for starters, followed by black angus steak cooked to perfection (rare) and the duck, then decided on desserts of parfait & mississippi mud pie both delicious. Restaurant close proximity to Arnhem train station & Pathe Imax cinema.