Back

Reviews - Restaurant kozo

9.7/10

Excellent

based on 323 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Renaud J.
    Renaud J.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine

  2. Pierre-Emmanuel R.
    Pierre-Emmanuel R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent en tout point de vue

  3. Christian I.
    Christian I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Small Resteraunt with wonderful atmosphere - we had a good view into the kitchen where Kozo created the tasty menu. We were suprised that each and every course was very tasty with suprising ingredients. The (higher) french kitchen was in the focus with a small addition of japanese inspiration and flavor, but just as an perfect matching addition. The waitress explained all courses and vines in french, english or japanese and attended to our wishes. Very polite! All in all very delicious menu that we've never ate before! A perfect dinner in Paris and a must for everyone who is looking for a unforgetable culinary experience!

  4. Bishoy H.
    Bishoy H.
    • 41 reviews
    9.5/10

    The chef is keen on learning what the customers think of his food, chefs like that are the ones you wanna eat from their craft. You can really feel the passion. Probably my only take is the waiter was not experienced and for a Dégustation(food tasting)menu we needed to ask every time what we are being served otherwise he wouldn’t tell, I think I deserve to know what I’m about to eat but the good thing what I ate didn’t disappoint. job well done Kozo ;)

  5. Gilles G.
    Gilles G.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    It was a pleasure to discover this restaurant. The food is extremely original - a mixture of Japanese and French cuisine. The service is outstanding. The only small disappointment was our choice of wine - the red one from Languedoc was not great. But we will for sure come back soon!

  6. Ingrid B.
    Ingrid B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a fantastic meal! A little non- descript restaurant produced a stellar dining experience worth coming back for! Great service, excellent food, surpassed all my expectations. The duck and fish mains were well- balanced, flavorful, and cooked perfectly. Am so impressed!

  7. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Very good cuisine and service! Lovely menu with some amazing culinary discoveries and surprises. Service with a super attention and truly lovely kindness.

  8. Elhadj K.
    Elhadj K.
    • one review
    10/10

    je recommande ce restaurant

  9. Izumi P.
    Izumi P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    I highly recommend this place. The quality of the each dish is very high.

  10. Craig J.
    Craig J.
    • one review
    6/10

    Half of the dishes were very good. The meat entree was seared on the outside , but raw throughout and we don’t eat raw beef. We were not asked how we like our beef cooked beforehand. The wine selection was expensive and the glass of Pinot she recommended with the beef entree was very thin and tasteless. My wife pointed out that a young Asian woman got a better pour of a glass of expensive champagne, the response was no, she didn’t, yet it was clear she had. This is extremely poor customer service. We love creative food, but expect the complete package including great customer service, so we wouldn’t recommend.

  11. Tom K.
    Tom K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    An amazing and wonderful surprise at the end of our European trip. Kozo's food was beautiful, excellent in its taste and each course was perfect. We highly recommend for a great combination of Japanese detail with French cooking accents.

  12. Sakura i.
    Sakura i.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very delicious.espicialy pork steak and dessert❤️

  13. Bach N.
    Bach N.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Exquisite experience. Right away became my favourite restaurant in Paris. I was very positively surprised by the balance of taste and texture — you can really tell the skill of the chef.

  14. Hinde H.
    Hinde H.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !

  15. Christina k.
    Christina k.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful french food with Japanese touch. The cold beetroot-rasperry soup with goat cheese and dorade is pure genious.

  16. Shi y.
    Shi y.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    very good restaurant

  17. Jonathan V.
    Jonathan V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My mother and I came here for our last day in Paris before we go back to NYC. The food was probably the best food I have ever had. We have spent all week at many french restaurants and this was truly above the rest. We had duck and ratatouille at other places, but Chef Kozo cooked both of these and more dishes so perfectly and with inspired flavor combinations. The service was extremely friendly; striking up conversation between plates and made the night really special. At the end of the night the Chef came out to greet us which was very nice. I cannot wait to see what this chef comes up with next whenever I try to come back to Paris!

  18. Damian Y.
    Damian Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Some of the best food you’ll ever find for this price point. On par with the quality found at many Michelin-starred restaurants, Would certainly come back next time I come to Paris.

  19. Gregoire M.
    Gregoire M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Small, quiet restaurant you would easily skip walking in the street. Great service, great attention to detail, and excellent food, both in terms of quality of ingredients and originality. The chef listened to our food recommendations and prepared a delicious meal. Would definitely return to see what the chef has in store for us.

  20. Izumi P.
    Izumi P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The dinner was perfect. I highly recommend this place.

  21. Matt S.
    Matt S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The perfect meal. A masterclass!

  22. Davide P.
    Davide P.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    Recommended!!

  23. P S.
    P S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice

  24. Shinpei A.
    Shinpei A.
    • one review
    10/10

    I stopped by KOZO during my trip to Paris from Tokyo. We had a wonderful dinner with French cuisine recipe combined with elements of refined Japanese food. I would like to visit KOZO again if I have a chance to come to Paris.

  25. Tracee S.
    Tracee S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food and service were so good. We had to leave early from the meal due to show tickets at 9pm. We felt extremely bad for not being able to finish the entire dinner as it was excellent and the chef put so much time and effort into everything. Please give our apologies again! We will return when we are in Paris again!

  26. Shirley C.
    Shirley C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Marvellous! Beautiful presentation and delish carefully prepared and perfectly cooked food!

  27. Quentin L.
    Quentin L.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    The best non-Michelin star I had the chance to try. The mastery of the chef, his creativity although using simple ingredient always amaze me. The fusion between French and Japanese cuisine was already one of the best in the world, but Kozo takes it another level. This is such a rare gustative experience for a less than €50 menu!

  28. Valerie G.
    Valerie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un grand chef. Une cuisine tres rafinee. Il faut en profiter du menu surprise ou degustation. Rapport qualite prix excellent.

  29. Adrian A.
    Adrian A.
    • one review
    10/10

    really excellent food, staff really pleasant ....I would recommend to anyone

  30. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A friend recommended Kozo to us and we read all the high reviews, so we gave it a try. We chose the 9 course tasting menu and enjoyed the experience of eating and savoring each dish. We’ve been to many Michelin-rated restaurants and Kozo is a bargain for the quality of food we got. Please go and support this restaurant; you’ll be glad you did. Bon appétit!

  31. Guy K.
    Guy K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food, amazing attention to detail and a cozy atmosphere. The service was kind and attentive, happily catering to our food restrictions. We’ve been to Paris many times, and this one is definitely near the top of our list. Truly a memorable experience.

  32. Cedric N.
    Cedric N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Cadre