Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderFrench Romantic

Reviews - Restaurant l'Estrade

9.1/10
867
1 Avenue de Marlioz, 73100 Aix-les-BainsSee map

Average price €52

Menu du Marché €25

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 5 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 5 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent867 reviews
9.3/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Danielle G.
    Danielle G.

    August 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    Super soirée, acceuil chaleureux, service impeccable, menu excellent de l‘amuse bouche au dessert! Un grand bravo au chef de cuisine et à toute son équipe.

  • May C.
    May C.

    August 16, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Lovely food but service was slow to start with took a while before our orders were taken. Once when the orders were taken it went more smoothly but we still had a lovely evening.

  • Hao ni
    Hao ni

    May 21, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Très bon restaurant, je recommande

  • Nathalie F.
    Nathalie F.

    May 13, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Cuisine raffinée et excellente

  • Dana G.

    April 16, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Chef accommodated our allergies and dietary restrictions. Food was scrumptious and presentation was art on a plate. Definitely deserves the Michelin recognition.

  • Andra-Teodora T.
    Andra-Teodora T.

    April 12, 202222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very nice culinary experience, we enjoyed the meals that were tasty and savorous; we both took the Gourmand Menu and were really happy with it. The only thing that we did not like was that, when we arrived and were sat at the table, it took around 15 minutes for someone to come and give us the menus and ask if we wanted drinks, and that is after we went to tell them 2 times that we were waiting for them.. So except this little thing, everything was perfect afterwards, they served us quickly, without waiting, and the meals were delicious. I would like to go back, so all in all, we would recommend this location.

  • Pascal m.

    December 22, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Bon accueil. Personnel sympathique et serviable. Bonne cuisine. .

  • Curtis L.
    Curtis L.

    November 7, 20211 review

    8/10

    Very happy with our Sunday chez l'estrade. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our meal very much. Looking forward to returning.

  • David M.

    August 28, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très bon ! Sauf la lotte un peu trop cuite...

  • Ellen F.

    March 3, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    As always, a real pleasure! Great food, excellent and polite service, they know me by name and they always save me my favorite table!

  • Olivier R.

    December 1, 20193 reviews

    8/10

    Bon équilibre

  • Jean-luc F.

    August 24, 201921 reviews

    9.5/10

    Accueil et service excellents.Tres bonne table.Un bon moment.Merci.

  • Rahim M.
    Rahim M.

    August 1, 201910 reviews

    10/10

    We knew this restaurant by chance a few days ago. Tonight we have booked a table. Verdict: from the reception to the contents of the plates through the service, we went from surprise to surprise. we give 10 stars everywhere. Many thanks for reconciling us with French gastronomy. The map is simple, but incredibly rich. A special mention for the entry of beef horn tomato. it's divine.

  • - -

    June 18, 20191 review

    10/10

    excellent repas. resto à recommander

  • Stephen b.

    December 8, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Romuald F.
    Romuald F.

    July 6, 201844 reviews

    10/10

    Services Et mets au top Excellent restaurant

  • FLORIAN C.

    June 7, 201823 reviews

    8/10

    Tres bon desserts

  • Jean-paul R.
    Jean-paul R.

    March 9, 201844 reviews

    9.5/10

    Jamais déçu.

  • Denise W.

    February 17, 201810 reviews

    8.5/10

    The service was excellent, the ambience was warm, and the chairs were surprisingly comfortable. However, I expected the cuisine to be a little bit higher quality. The portions were not very large and the taste was nothing extraordinary. After reading all the reviews, I was expecting something fabulous. It was rated as one of the only gourmet restaurants in Aix-les-Bains, but in order to keep that reputation they should pay more attention to the details. In any case, it is worthwhile to try and makes for a nice romantic evening.

  • Christian C.

    February 3, 20185 reviews

    10/10

    Very Good quality for this restaurant, with a great welcome, a remarquable service, warm plates allowing to keep dishes warm during your dinner, colours and presentations in your plate extreamely amazing. A great thank to the cook. We measure this restaurant as one of the top in Aix les Bains. We will come back again for sure. Restaurant de Qualité, avec un bel accueil, un service superbe, des assiettes très chaudes qui gardent le contenu bien chaud pendant votre repas, des couleurs et des présentations remarquables. Bravo aux cuisiniers. La grande classe. Nous reviendrons sans hésiter.

  • - -

    January 4, 20181 review

    8.5/10

    Perfect food from starters to desserts, service was not the best, but alright and the atmosphere was very nice and quite.

  • - -

    September 23, 20171 review

    9/10

    Super restaurant au tarif raisonnable

  • - -

    August 19, 20171 review

    10/10

    We booked in advance on the fork.com and if we hadn't we wouldn't have got a table. The restaurant is part of a hotel and is relatively small. The menu is limited but each dish was exceptional. The whole family loved the meal. Given the price it was great value and would definitely go there again. Highly recommended.

  • Patrick g.
    Patrick g.

    May 3, 201763 reviews

    9.5/10

    Personnel attentif disponible .. Je recommande'+++

  • Bigaut P.

    April 3, 20175 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent accueil.service impeccable et rapide. Très bon menu du jour. Rapport qualité/prix :4,5/5 Nous y retournerons a coup sur.

  • - -

    March 27, 20161 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent night, food and atmosphere for a more than decent price. A gem of this little town!

Tripadvisor reviews

693 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation