Back

Reviews - Restaurant La Tasca

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 494 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Margarida T.
    Margarida T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent cuisine (very very good!) and choice of wines, friendly staff and cook, just extremely expensive... On the internet the menu price/rates is misleading...

  2. Ernst Jan K.
    Ernst Jan K.
    • 50 reviews
    8/10

    Consistently good

  3. Kaspar v.
    Kaspar v.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    As always very nice evening with lovely food, wine and service

  4. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super avond gehad! Super eten, super bediening! Dank aan het team.

  5. Ruud v.
    Ruud v.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant with excellent food and very friendly staff!

  6. Martin B.
    Martin B.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Very high quality restaurant run by a family. Every dish was simply wonderful. Even better was the fact that they took into account the exceptional and rare white wine we picked on putting together the food. The food and service were easily michelin star quality. A good desert wine matched the cheese and desert and even the tea at the end was an infusion of mint leaves rather than an ordinary tea bag. This was quite simply an outstanding meal. Very highly recommended.

  7. Marlou b.
    Marlou b.
    • one review
    10/10

    We will come back again

  8. PINOT F.
    PINOT F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Each dish had its creativity and a perfect balance in taste. There is really attention to the quality of the ingredients, and the execution and presentation were very good. Also the wine was of good quality and very well matching each dish (arrangement per glass) - a 'sommelier' describes each wine you get on the table which I personally like. And the personal touch that makes a difference, the chef cook took some time to visit people at the tables to discuss and get feedback. In all, it was a really nice dinner experience, not to be missed if you pass by Delft!

  9. Myrna m.
    Myrna m.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great surprise menu, keeping all dietary restrictions in mind and work around it, all dishes as good, served very beautifully and all very rich in flavour!

  10. Harry v.
    Harry v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    De kok kan er wat van!

  11. Christel R.
    Christel R.
    • 127 reviews
    9/10

    Really good expérience in Delft, you have to taste it...for sure you will be surprised

  12. Xiao W.
    Xiao W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always have been my favorite restaurant in Delft!! Love it!!

  13. Gitte G.
    Gitte G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed a great dinner. It was a nice change not have to choose the dishes, but to rely on what’s fresh and chosen by the chef. It did not disappoint. The menu had variety (salad, pasta with a crab mouse, meat) and each item was delicious on its own. We would go back.

  14. Djuri d.
    Djuri d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and great service

  15. Viktoriya K.
    Viktoriya K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food and wines! Really love the concept of having a surprise meal and presented attractively!

  16. Heran Y.
    Heran Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    The vegetarian main course with fennel and asparagus was surprisingly good.

  17. Frank G.
    Frank G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Special dishes, well prepared, service by chef who visited our table twice

  18. Elizabeth S.
    Elizabeth S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and wonderful service

  19. Luca C.
    Luca C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ik ben Italiaans .. Top pasta en top vlees Standing ovation la tasca ❤️

  20. Angelique K.
    Angelique K.
    • 33 reviews
    7/10

    Lekker!

  21. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    Service and meal serving order was quite slow

  22. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the concept of a ‘surprise’ menu. After saying what sort of things we didn’t/couldn’t eat the choice for each course was left to the chef - and every course was superb. Very tasty and inventive. The waiter explained the wine pairings well and accurately. Really enjoyable meal. We would recommend La Tasca and would definitely go again when in Delft.

  23. Rudolf v.
    Rudolf v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just great

  24. Thijs V.
    Thijs V.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Has been a while that we have eaten here, but they surprised us again with their delicious food and service.

  25. John K.
    John K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food had amazing flavors and was well balanced.

  26. Arco V.
    Arco V.
    • one review
    10/10

    In een woord, gewoon een super restaurant!

  27. Sally W.
    Sally W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Being one to assume that the chef is always going to know more than me I was excited to try the ‘surprise’ menu offered by La Tasca and I’m pleased to say that I wasn’t disappointed. Delicious food accompanied by the paired wine menu (which is extra) I had a fantastic evening being looked after by the very attentive waiting staff who explained what each course was and how the paired wine accompanied it. A little on the pricey side but I had expected this and was willing to pay a little more as a treat.

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were very happy with food, atmosphere and service.

  29. John K.
    John K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Innovative with no choice, though different staters were brought to tempt exchanges.

  30. Frank K.
    Frank K.
    • 34 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice restaurant in Delft, very good staff. Great explanation of the food and wines. This is a set menu restaurant. Starter was interesting, pasta tasty, main course (lamb) not so good. Clearly over cooked. Wines nice

  31. Rodolfo D.
    Rodolfo D.
    • one review
    9/10

    It was a excellent experience! My wife and I spent almost 3 hours there, had a great time with the delicious food and the impeccable service. And I think their ideia is precisely this. The combination of a surprise menu, nice decor and a service that doesn't rush you to finish your dinner (like most restaurants do, so they can rotate the tables) makes you feel very comfortable and just enjoy. The only thing you need to do is to choose the wine. I went for a 3 course surprise menu and desert (which you can decide if you want it only after having finished the main course). All courses were great, specially the starter and desert, that were very creative.

  32. vanja_spahic
    vanja_spahic
    • one review
    10/10

    Our evening was great! Great atmosphere for a cozy dinner. Every dish was better than the prevouis one. The service was fast and friendly. We are coming back for sure!

  33. Eliza K.
    Eliza K.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    La Tasca is one of the Mediterranian pearls of Delft. In the middle of the center, close to the big market and church, you will find a cosy and middle big restaurant in a very pittoreske street. You will always be having a surprise menu, well served with a lovely smile and very suitable wine. The perfectly decorated dishes are almost a shame to touch and the wines are very well introduced. The chefcook and owner Bert will always welcome you personally and wants to make sure you are happy and enjoying. This all makes the evening not only a pleasant tasting experience, but even an adventure! When eating at La Tasca, have in mind you will have a full evening program and you wont regret it!