Back

Reviews Restaurant Le Centre

9/10

Excellent

based on 196 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    Very friendly staff, nice wines and typical see food dishes. Nice setting, in a typical French restaurant

  2. Lyndon H.
    Lyndon H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Charming hotel dining room, good service, old fashioned fine French cooking. Definitely recommended and will visit if ever we are in Wimereux again.

  3. Sarah L.
    Sarah L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a lovely time in a really nice atmospheric French restaurant. The food was very good , service quick , efficient and kind . Would certainly visit again !

  4. Gill M.
    Gill M.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent service ,house wine very good and food was good quality. A very busy place in Wimereux so be sure to book if your wanting a table at the weekend.

  5. Marie-christine V.
    Marie-christine V.
    • 153 reviews
    10/10

    Toujours au top d’excellence

  6. Ruth L.
    Ruth L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely vibrant atmosphere in the restaurant without being overloud. We were allocated a table as per our request by a window. Very happy with what we ordered, the dishes were very well presented, tasty and the service on this busy Saturday evening was slick and friendly........our waiter was certainly smiley and made us feel welcome. Cost of food was on a par with Canterbury city prices back home. The restaurant was full so would recommend booking a table in advance which is possible to do easily online.

  7. Murielle L.
    Murielle L.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Le gratin de fruits rouges un régal

  8. Tony G.
    Tony G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I have been coming here for about 15 years, but had not been for about 3 years. It was just as good

  9. Robert W.
    Robert W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice environment Happy helpful staff The duck was delicious! Good price deals for staying especially in winter

  10. Kathy H.
    Kathy H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Marvellous, atmosphere, service, food. Always a pleasure to be here. On a freezing November night the place was full of happy diners including us . Can't wait to come back again on our next visit to Wimereux. Madame kathy Hardy and Phillip.

  11. Keith P.
    Keith P.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Whenever we come to Wimereux we always go to restaurant Le Centre. It is a firm favourite and one of the best in the area.

  12. Nicky B.
    Nicky B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulously classic French food in a lovely slightly oldie worldie environment and totally unpretentious efficient service: great oysters, wonderful sébaste fish in beurre blanc and very well chosen house wine sold by the carafe. Immediately booked for the following evening. What’s not to like!

  13. Tim R.
    Tim R.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent restaurant that I would very happily dine at frequently.

  14. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very busy but Saturday evening. Fixed price €32 menu great value. Steak Tartare VERY popular with local diners. Hold the fish!

  15. Donna T.
    Donna T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely French restaurant. Very busy. The waiter kindly translated the whole menu into English for us! Some funky foods including fire and a cheese plate where you select what cheese you would like and they cut at the table for you. Thanks

  16. John G.
    John G.
    • one review
    9/10

    A traditional local french restaurant which is one of the joys of gong to France. We came here some years ago and it was just as good this time..

  17. Francois B.
    Francois B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Rien à redire !

  18. Alan D.
    Alan D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Open on Sunday evening. Good Welcome and friendly staff. The owner fluent in English and is very helpful

  19. Kathy H.
    Kathy H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We love this place, been coming here when we visit Wimereux over 20 years, can't wait to get there for a genuine French meal, in a proper French restaurant. Service is very good, unobtrusive and relaxing. Very reasonable prices and wonderful food.

  20. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Traditional french restaurant. Attentive service, well prepared dishes, comfotable without being flashy. Good choice for dinner after a day trip. Only 30 mins from the ferry port.

  21. Ian S.
    Ian S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is an excellent French bistro Nice light room great service and magnificent food Can not rate this restaurant highly enough

  22. Mary R.
    Mary R.
    • one review
    10/10

    On our day trips to France we always have a meal in the Hotel du Centre, Wimereux. In all the years ( about 15) we have never been disappointed. Very good menu, pleasant helpful staff, and a truly French atmosphere. Have recommended to many of our English friends friends

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good quality meal friendly service and value for money

  24. Kathy H.
    Kathy H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely place, been coming here for 15 years, always good.