9.1/10
Excellent
based on 368 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ingvill C.
    Ingvill C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely evening out with delicious food & attention to detail. Thanks, we’ll be back!

  2. Anders L.
    Anders L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and personal service. Wine package was amazing.

  3. Kristian D.
    Kristian D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food for a night I won’t forget. I particularly liked that we left without being hungry, and each dish was very good. Good wine pairing as well. I recommend it.

  4. Beth W.
    Beth W.
    • one review
    10/10

    As soon as you enter this restaurant you know how good it will be. You are greeted by a lovey welcome. We chose to order from the a la carte menu. We both ordered the onion tart which was the best starter we have ever had, so rich and so much flavour. I then had the pork and my partner had the poussin, both out of this world. Overall one the best meals we have ever had! Can’t wait to come to Copenhagen again and try some more of there spectacular dishes. Just WOW

  5. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a truly amazing evening. Exquisite food, delicious wine, gentle waiter and a relaxing atmosphere. One of my best restaurant experiences ever. Next time in Copenhagen, I will return for sure!

  6. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Thoughtful, creative, and understated approach. Squid was delightful. Squash dessert was unexpectedly delicious. Would definitely come back!

  7. Clare F.
    Clare F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Creative food. Excellent service. Lovely evening. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  8. Geert V.
    Geert V.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, original.nice setting, top service.

  9. Jesper Rugård J.
    Jesper Rugård J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Everything was in order, and the food really nice.

  10. Stein Andre H.
    Stein Andre H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was an excellent experienc, the staff were very servicminded, the food was outstandig with perfect wineparing. We would like to recomend this restaurant to our friends!

  11. Julia S.
    Julia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved our meal here. We had the 2 starters—tomato and charcuterie and they were both excellent. Charcuterie was much larger, tomato very inventive but small. Next we had the scallops and octopus. The scallops were in a delicious sauce (sushi style—raw) and the octopus was a hearty cooked dish, both excellent! The mains were very good while less inspired: cod and sweetbreads. We cook a lot at home and those are things we do well so not as impressed as with the apps and starters. Service was slow but charming and the wine throughout the meal and cheese (dessert course) delightful!

  12. Greg L.
    Greg L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Magnificent food. We arrived late for what was already a late booking but were looked after very well. In fact we were on our own in the restaurant most of the meal. I highly recommend it.

  13. Wayne C.
    Wayne C.
    • 50 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious menu on offer. I selected the Chef’s Choice Set Menu and was completely delighted by it’s deliciousness and also professional attentive service provided.

  14. Dimitri B.
    Dimitri B.
    • one review
    10/10

    All of us were really excited. Service was amazing. Menu is quite short but delicious. All main courses are with meat or fish but specially for me chef cooked vegetarian risotto. I cannot remember if I ever ate better one. Excellent!!!

  15. Roy S.
    Roy S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent a la carte dishes and wine suggestion with each dish. Service friendly and correct. We enjoyed everything!

  16. Chris D.
    Chris D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    An imagination that came true....and that we’ll realize certainly again when we visit Copenhagen next time.

  17. Joseph  S.
    Joseph S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff was very friendly and informative. The food was delicious and portions we good as well. We ordered a la carte and shared an appetizer plus 2 courses and dessert. It was an enjoyable evening.

  18. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exzellent dinner, excellent service, nice place !!!

  19. Oddrun Merete S.
    Oddrun Merete S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent evening with delicious food and wine! Thank You!

  20. Nick S.
    Nick S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and good service Choice small

  21. Erik S.
    Erik S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food.

  22. Ralfi B.
    Ralfi B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This is french Heaven !!!! Speacially the lobster the beef the scallops!! Brillant taste which you normaly only in paris get! Please try!!!!!!!!

  23. Miguel S.
    Miguel S.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Explendid cuisine with special care on the mix of different flavors. The artichoke icecream stands now as one of the best desserts I ever experienced.

  24. Leslie T.
    Leslie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We made a reservation on short notice, but they could not have been more gracious! The wine, food, and service were excellent. Lovely, quiet atmosphere (but the restaurant was not crowded), AMAZING bread, really special and delightful meal.

  25. Gert N.
    Gert N.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very cosy restaurant in a cosy part of the very centre of the old Copenhagen. The food is delicious, beautiful and a bit experimental in a positive way. In short, a very pleasant experience.

  26. Devin B.
    Devin B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing presentation and Every bite was an explosion of flavors

  27. Harry t.
    Harry t.
    • one review
    8/10

    not one of Copenhagen 10 best for sure

  28. Angela D.
    Angela D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and creativity was outstanding.

  29. Hans V.
    Hans V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant. Food really excellent. Great personal service.

  30. Lynne T.
    Lynne T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful. warm environment with amazing flavors of fish, herbs and nuts in unique combinations. Expensive but worth every penny!

  31. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, correct service. Only criticism would be the long time between some dishes. But overall excellent experience

  32. Barb S.
    Barb S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Leaven offers a true dining experience! Choose from a 3, 5 or 7 course menu and then sit back and indulge yourself in the intimate space, knowledgeable and caring staff, and phenomenal foods. What a gem! Thanks to Trip Advisor for helping us find this special place!

  33. Kitty C.
    Kitty C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Everything is good except the decor and the temperature in door is a bit hot during the summer...

  34. Nynke D.
    Nynke D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    It’s hard to go wrong with food in Copenhagen. We took the 7 course tastorgaan menu and were Not dissapointed at all. Also the vegetarian dishes were excellent. Great staff too.

    Restaurant Leaven

    Dear guest It is a pleasure to read through your positive review. We do put genuine effort into creating the best possible set up for your evening. So when you full fill the frame work - we become very satisfied and uplifted. Thank you for taking your time to create this comment. It would mean a lot to us if you would share your experience with us on TripAdvisor We look forward to greet you again and wish you the best summer. Best regards Team Leaven

  35. Denis P.
    Denis P.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food, very polite service. First four wines we liked. The last one with dessert we thought was not that suitable. The food is made with love and care

    Restaurant Leaven

    Dear guest It is a pleasure to read through your positive review. We do put genuine effort into creating the best possible set up for your evening. So when you full fill the frame work - we become very satisfied and uplifted. Thank you for taking your time to create this comment. It would mean a lot to us if you would share your experience with us on TripAdvisor We look forward to greet you again and wish you the best summer. Best regards Team Leaven

  36. Kenny L.
    Kenny L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was fantastic and the staff made an effort to greet you

    Restaurant Leaven

    Dear guest It is a pleasure to read through your positive review. We do put genuine effort into creating the best possible set up for your evening. So when you full fill the frame work - we become very satisfied and uplifted. Thank you for taking your time to create this comment. It would mean a lot to us if you would share your experience with us on TripAdvisor We look forward to greet you again and wish you the best summer. Best regards Team Leaven

  37. Alexander S.
    Alexander S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Dinner was well executed in every stage, the staff was super friendly and professional. The only downside was the heat. But during a heatwave there's not much you can do about it. So overall a really good experience

    Restaurant Leaven

    Dear guest It is a pleasure to read through your positive review. We do put genuine effort into creating the best possible set up for your evening. So when you full fill the frame work - we become very satisfied and uplifted. Thank you for taking your time to create this comment. It would mean a lot to us if you would share your experience with us on TripAdvisor We look forward to greet you again and wish you the best summer. Best regards Team Leaven

  38. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant has only been open a bit more than a year, I understand. They must be making a good name for themselves. Dinner was outstanding and creative. Service was with a sincere smile. Convenient, attractive location near Nyhavn.

    Restaurant Leaven

    Dear guest It is a pleasure to read through your positive review. We do put genuine effort into creating the best possible set up for your evening. So when you full fill the frame work - we become very satisfied and uplifted. Thank you for taking your time to create this comment. It would mean a lot to us if you would share your experience with us on TripAdvisor We look forward to greet you again and wish you the best summer. Best regards Team Leaven

  39. Jason Poirier C.
    Jason Poirier C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A must do in Copenhagen!

  40. K.evin P.
    K.evin P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing cruise and delightful service. Don’t miss it!

    Restaurant Leaven

    Dear guest It is a pleasure to read through your positive review. We do put genuine effort into creating the best possible set up for your evening. So when you full fill the frame work - we become very satisfied and uplifted. Thank you for taking your time to create this comment. It would mean a lot to us if you would share your experience with us on TripAdvisor We look forward to greet you again and wish you the best summer. Best regards Team Leaven