Register my restaurant
Help


Restaurant hotel

Reviews - Restaurant Lumières

9.2/10
365
Kanonenstrasse, 6003 Luzern
International
Average price CHF 100

Restaurant Lumières

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 18 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent365 reviews
9.3/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Ha H.2 reviews

    May 27, 2024

    9/10

    The location is perfect where you can see the beautiful corner of Lucern. Services are all good. My family try all choices for lunch menu and almost are pretty nice.

  • Julien M.3 reviews

    May 20, 2024

    5/10

    Food was below expectations. Fast-food level really

  • Terence C.1 review

    October 9, 2023

    10/10

    The food was very good and the view of the city was incredible. Highly recommend the tasting menu to try a bit of everything.

  • Berta F.1 review

    April 8, 2023

    8/10

    Good quality vegetables, and cocktails. Piano ambience was relaxing.

  • Luis B.1 review

    March 25, 2023

    10/10

    Really nice experience. The view was breathtaking. The food was excellent. The service was outstanding. A Chef's visit to the table is always memorable.

  • Oezlem T.1 review

    February 21, 2023

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our dinner.. we took tasting menu and full menu.. They were so tasty. 2 zucchini soup Tuna , pasta, beef carpacio, rosebeef, sea food, lamp chops, deserts

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Lilla F.1 review

    December 27, 2022

    9.5/10

    The view is gorgeous from Lumières overlooking Lucerne old town and the bridges. Dishes are well presented and tasty, although the portions were to large to our taste. The appetizers and the intermezzo were the absolute highlights of the tasting menu. The wine selection is outstanding, well representing the Central European regions but mostly Italy, of course. The service was impeccable. Our waitress (Melissa) was attentive and invisible in the same time, she was always present but never bothered our conversation. This restaurant was a pleasant surprise.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Juho N.2 reviews

    December 19, 2022

    10/10

    We came to the restaurant with a group of 5 everything from the food to the service from from Giacomo was great. The quality of the food was very nice. Especially the white truffel tagliolini, monk fish and cauliflower soup were very good. The taste of the food was special we have not eaten food like this anywhere else.

  • Jessica H.2 reviews

    December 10, 2022

    10/10

    Great restaurant/food, super chic bar, fabulous service - all with a view of one of the most beautiful cities in the world! Whether you'd like to wow or be wow'd - or (more likely) both - we highly recommend!

  • Cees S.4 reviews

    November 25, 2022

    10/10

    excellent food, people friendly, overview Luzern very nice, parking near the restaurant, no music is very good, silence is good for talking with partner

  • Cigdem K.1 review

    October 30, 2022

    8.5/10

    I really liked the service. They showed so much effort to make it as pleasant as possible for me. The food was extraordinary and in utmost delicious manner served. Kudos to the chef! I highly recommend Gütsch!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Joseph K.1 review

    October 10, 2022

    10/10

    The restaurant was amazing with a great vibe, the view was espectacular and the architecture of the hotel in which the restaurant is located is stunning. The food was delicious, we ordered the tasting menu and the truffle pasta was one of the best pastas I’ve ever tried. The service is really good and our waiter was very kind.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Duane L.1 review

    October 8, 2022

    10/10

    We had reservations on Saturday at 6:00pm. Got seated right away, we were the first to arrive. Great table for two right by a window overlooking Luzern. Robert our Mater dei was very open and friendly and check up on us just the right amount of time. Joehun our intern server was great also. Explained any menu questions we had. He was also very pleasant and prompt when we needed anything, was there just the right amount of time to provide excellent service. I recommend this restaurant, make reservations.

  • Heather R.1 review

    October 4, 2022

    9.5/10

    The view is outstanding but the food was also excellent. Just go! You will be happy you did.

  • Maggie M.1 review

    September 15, 2022

    8/10

    I had business lunch, a 2 course meal. First dish was small but it is okay. My main dishes was as small as the first. I was still hungry after lunch. Believe me, I don’t need a lot of food. The main dish with 3 small pieces of ravolis and a bit of mushrooms under the ravolis was extremely stingy. How about 5 to 6 pieces of raviolis? I think the restaurant can afford that. I won’t go again and definitely no business lunch. Thank you.

  • Karsten E.1 review

    September 11, 2022

    10/10

    It was a visit more like by accident. It came into my mind when I was searching for a special place to celebrate our anniversary. And we did enjoy it the most, from the start to the very end. It was just perfect!

  • Vadim D.1 review

    September 11, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing food, spectacular view, great service. The service was a bit slow but once the food was served there was no disappointment. Very nice night out with the family.

  • Benoit B.1 review

    August 8, 2022

    5.5/10

    The food is correct. Some mistake with the service, the second meal was bring to the table but we had to ask for the cutlery. The main course of one of us had been forgotten and has been served 10 minutes after the others. We had the menu with wine, no wine has been served with the desert. My conclusion: A lot of room for service improvement

  • Laurel R.1 review

    August 6, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful location and view of Luzern. Very accommodating and friendly staff. The waiter Peter was excellent and it was very nice to have the manager Antonio greet us. Food was superb and delicious. Although the staff and chef were accommodating for vegetarian meals, it would be nice to have more vegetarian main course options. Lovely hotel and restaurant. Funicular to gain access or walkway up too!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Catherine w.2 reviews

    August 4, 2022

    6.5/10

    We made reservations. The view was spectacular. I am a vegan and only had two options. I wrote in the reservation I was a vegan and they did not offer any extra options. It took 45 mins for a drink and 3 hours for a non fix meal. Next time I would eat at their bar and enjoy the view. We are Americans from New Orleans and are used to fine dinning. So we were disappointed in the level of service.

  • Luca G.1 review

    July 30, 2022

    10/10

    The stuff was very nice. Every body welcomes us and take care ove

  • Yan P.1 review

    July 28, 2022

    9.5/10

    good food and nice view! staffs are very friendly,only thing is the food all very salty.

  • Vibeke T.1 review

    July 25, 2022

    5/10

    We found it easy. We came primarily because of the location- I been there many years ago and I would like to see it again. Beautiful spot! The breakfast that we had was not as good as I thought it would be. Very plain and not as exclusive as I expected. And not worth 35 cfr per person.

  • Holger S.1 review

    July 16, 2022

    10/10

    Very nice ambient with a view over Luzern. Super friendly staff and delicious food. We will come back.

  • Susan A.1 review

    July 14, 2022

    4/10

    The service was very slow. It took forever to get our food. There were bees everywhere. One even got into our drink. When we complained they told us to cover our drinks and food.

  • Romina H.1 review

    July 9, 2022

    4/10

    Unfortunately the service was very disappointing. Although the restaurant wasn‘t busy and there was enough staff, we waited very long to order and for the food to come. They forgot to bring the wine two times (had to ask three times). We were six people and they brought only five plates (they forgot about my order). And on top of that a few days before I preordered a cake by phone, because it was my moms’ birthday and they said the order didn‘t reach them… when I asked for the bill they said the cake is coming. A huge mess. Not acceptable for a place like that and a big disappointment.

  • Kelli U.1 review

    June 28, 2022

    10/10

    Very good food, service, and an amazing view- best in Lucerne. Waiter was attentive and chef put together a nice menu. We shared the Tomahawk with mashed potatoes and spinach. Yum!

  • Nelsy P.1 review

    June 15, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing view, excellent food quality and extraordinary service. Highly recommended and great choice to treat our special guests in Switzerland.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Richard S.1 review

    June 21, 2022

    9/10

    This place had a spectacular view. Neat ride up on a cog box train. We felt very welcomed and were treated very well. Thank you

  • Manon V.1 review

    June 2, 2022

    7/10

    First of all: the views are incredible. The food is lovely, not spectacular but definitely good. We've had Michelin meals that were better priced, but I guess that's just Switserland.. The service was not great for us, we suspected that the owner was sitting a couple of tables behind us so maybe they were nervous. We had a small piece of plastic (probably packaging) in our food and it was only addressed with a "that shouldn't happen, I will tell the chef". When you're paying over 400 for dinner I expect to at least have someone come back on it. After this the service seemed even more anxious and barely said a word, didn't know how quick to be on their way from our table. To be fair, some of them were a lot more relaxed and did actually try to make some conversation, unfortunately for us they were not at our table as much as the others. Just because it's an expensive restaurant does not mean service should be stiff, live a little, ask some questions, tell us something nice about the food/wine/environment, maybe even dare to make a joke, break that ice because if you seam uncomfortable it will be uncomfortable for your guests too.

  • Ping S.1 review

    June 6, 2022

    9.5/10

    Good service, excellent food, outstanding view

  • Kim M.1 review

    May 27, 2022

    8.5/10

    Fantastic views, great location, accessible Definitely a must while staying in Lucerne.

  • Thom L.1 review

    May 27, 2022

    6.5/10

    The service was unspeakably slow and inattentive. I have never been in a restaurant with such slow service. Extra requests, such as Parmesan cheese for a pasta dish, had to be repeated as the first server never brought it. We left without looking at the dessert menu or having coffee as we could not bear the extra time expected to be needed for anything more since the 2 courses had already taken 2 hours. The view is exquisite, I enjoyed the wine and the food was ok but the bad taste left from the poor service will sadly be our reminder of our visit.

  • David R.1 review

    May 24, 2022

    6.5/10

    The staff was welcoming & service was great. However, food quality lacked consistency and ambiance in the dining area was not up to standard, as noise levels are way too high. An acoustics absober would be a worthwhile investment. Would recommend all dishes with beef as main component. Good wine list.

  • Alexandre T.

    Alexandre T.40 reviews

    May 8, 2022

    6/10

    Amazing ambiance and scenery! A Must! Service needs improvement . The beef dish was really good other not so much.. Missed some more variety.

  • Zlata Go1 review

    April 14, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful view, great service, loved the salad with asparagus and egg yolk. Even Balsamico wasn’t sour but amazing instead. We got a great table and could enjoy the view while earring. Thanks a lot!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Manuella H.1 review

    April 13, 2022

    6/10

    The views are spectacular, but the meal was a true disappointment. Service literally forgot about us while serving other people who arrived after. Never took our drink order, never checked on the food once it finally arrived. The food was mediocre. My pasta was undercooked. We were highly disappointed. Go for a drink, and expect to wait for a long time to get it.

  • Lourdes Mae P.1 review

    March 6, 2022

    9.5/10

    Food and service were great. Nice location. Great view especially when it’s sunny. I wished there were ramps instead of stairs for prams, though.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Zünti A.1 review

    February 25, 2022

    4.5/10

    Terrible service and food variety for this price. Not a lot guest presents but no milk, no salmon, no cheese for at least 10 minutes available. The coffee was cold and terrible as well.

  • Hanspeter z.1 review

    February 8, 2022

    3.5/10

    Bad service, unfriendly, small portion of food, and not good cook, too expensive, very cold athmosphere, i wont come back there

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

102 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.