Back

Reviews Restaurant Maceo

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 611 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carmella M.
    Carmella M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    At last, a veggie-friendly restaurant where we could take a vegetarian friend for a good meal without her being treated disdainfully or being given a plate of boring plain vegetables. The setting is lovely, with tables spaced far apart and no muzak, so ideal for calm conversation with no need to shout.

  2. Nicola S.
    Nicola S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious 3 course set menu lunch with Champagne and Saint Joseph Shiraz- all perfectly cooked, presented and served. Fabulous!

  3. Agnes T.
    Agnes T.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Je recommande

  4. Julie B.
    Julie B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food: such a range of delicious tastes with beautiful presentation . . . Friendly helpful staff: bilingual . . . Welcoming warm ambiance

  5. Christoforos c.
    Christoforos c.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Nice ambience. Cannot add anything worth mentioning.

  6. Roy R.
    Roy R.
    • 155 reviews
    10/10

    Superb service! Superb food!

  7. Henriette K.
    Henriette K.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was really good (except for the vegetarian main dish which was white beans in a broth with a few vegetables - value for money could definitely be improved!) especially the duck an the desserts. Friendly service and excellent atmosphere.

  8. Nicola M.
    Nicola M.
    • 15 reviews
    6/10

    The dishes are very simple, something I could cook on my own. The taste of the dishes is good but does not justify the price. The service is average as well.

  9. Bob C.
    Bob C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food in a wonderful setting. Service was excellent. I would highly recommend.

  10. Greg S.
    Greg S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    That kind of restaurant is a little formal for my tastes, but that should not be an issue for the typical $$$$ diner.

  11. Vadaine O.
    Vadaine O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food and service was exquisite. Fine dining at its best great way to end our trip in Paris.

  12. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great place with plenty of room, which is a luxury in this town.

  13. Pissara u.
    Pissara u.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    Great for business lunch. Calm and private ambience. Professional service and great food.

  14. Horovitz M.
    Horovitz M.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    It was great,, nothing less, and not expensive.

  15. Jean H.
    Jean H.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    We have been here multiple times before. Very consistent.

  16. Ruth L.
    Ruth L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is a restaurant that I never miss going to when I’m in Paris. The food is always delicious and the service is excellent.

  17. Terry A.
    Terry A.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Dinner was excellent and the ambience of the restaurant was outstanding. I have been in Paris for the past week, and this was the best meal for all 5 of my guests.

  18. S. m.
    S. m.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Very good restaurant, with always a vegetarian (good) menu! Very good service people very nice!

  19. William B.
    William B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food is well thought out, and artfully prepared. It manages to be relaxing, and serious about giving a real dining experience. Well priced.

  20. Pierre-David L.
    Pierre-David L.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent service

  21. Jean-Jacques N.
    Jean-Jacques N.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente prestation

  22. Stephanie D.
    Stephanie D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Friendly staff. Excellent food. Perfect portions. Artistic display. Vegetarian/vegan options is a huge plus. Would definitely come back again. Delicious wine. Reasonable price.

  23. Merrill  S.
    Merrill S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Very touristy, relaxed granted, but in Paris I would rather not sit next to a guy in a t-shirt or a woman in hiking boots. Really?!?! The restaurant is of no fault here, it is lovely, the staff is great, it’s a nice room. The food is mediocre. Nice, but, meh. It’s ok. Would I recommend it? Probably not.

  24. Richard P.
    Richard P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were there for New Years Eve and had the special set menu for the night. The food was very nice and the menu offered plenty of choice. Extensive wine list. The service and staff were wonderful. It was a relaxed and efficient service and we were made to feel welcome. A great evening.

  25. Ekaterina i.
    Ekaterina i.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing dinner!

  26. Jessica J.
    Jessica J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant served us delicious, beautiful dishes is a relaxed, comfortable atmosphere.

  27. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good food.

  28. ANtoine A.
    ANtoine A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Bonne maison. NOus recommandons.

  29. Janni K.
    Janni K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with Great good , very good wine and service ! Will definitely come back ! Enjoyed the evening , thanks a lot !

  30. Barnaby N.
    Barnaby N.
    • one review
    8/10

    A good place for those who like a combination of traditional and vegan. Wine list offers a good range.

  31. Joanne K.
    Joanne K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful French food that was lighter and healthier then standard French fare. There are several vegetarian options which were greatly appreciated since my husband and I frequently eat vegetarian only. The staff was friendly and efficient and the menu prix is moderate. Overall a fantastic experience.

  32. Glenys K.
    Glenys K.
    • one review
    6/10

    This is an excellent restaurant for English speakers looking for fast service. The personnel speak English (even if you would rather speak French.) Service personnel rush about the dining room setting a pace that is appreciated for diners in a hurry, disconcerting if you would prefer a relaxed dinner. Very nice setting at the Palais Royale. Lovely interior with a choice of a white linen dining room or a more casual bar seating. Did I mention the food?

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A nicely thought-out menu, with original vegetarian options, set in a lovely restaurant with good service.

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Third or fourth time at the restaurant. Always quality service, quality food at a fair price. Recommended for all lovers of food and wine visiting in Paris. I think it's one of the best deals i had in paris

  35. Dawn J.
    Dawn J.
    • one review
    5/10

    Not completely together. And although they had some vegetarian options.. it does not out weigh the sometimes spacey service (our busser was better than our waiter) and the food was ok. .but not amazing . Ambiance was ok. But not outstanding. All in all a 2.5 out of5

  36. Elazar M.
    Elazar M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Nice food Small portions Limited menu Ok restaurant but not more than that

  37. Anabella P.
    Anabella P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I was happy to find Maceo in our trip to Paris. The place is beautiful, looking over the Palais Royal garden, the staff is welcoming and smiling and of course the plates are delicious, lovely presentation and for the price/quality was an amazing surprise, we drank some wine and champagne, ate "Amuse-bouche", had entree, plat and dessert. For sure we would love to come back and try the new deliciousness Maceo's team offer their clients depending on the season freshness.

  38. Mark A.
    Mark A.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    food was good but not exceptional- portions were very small- lighting of the restaurant was a bit on the bright side-

  39. Bill M.
    Bill M.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    I'd go there for the wine list alone - gems abound! But in all fairness the food and service are equal to the wines... Also - a beautiful room and a feeling of occasion - but with everyday prices. One of our regular places.

  40. Nathan B.
    Nathan B.
    • 38 reviews
    8/10

    Second visit in two weeks. A few dishes miss the mark, but the ones that hit are excellent.