9.3/10
Excellent
based on 224 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Roelof B.
    Roelof B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    1

  2. Fabrice E.
    Fabrice E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went there with customers and it was above my expectations. Quiet, discrete and pro service, excellent wines and food is magic.

  3. Tomas F.
    Tomas F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent and service great. The only thing I can complain about was that the food came before the wine repeatedly. Apart from that, it was just great.

  4. Helen K.
    Helen K.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic evening on Saturday. The food was delicious, as was the wine and the service was great too. Will definitely be back.

  5. Pamela G.
    Pamela G.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a very special place and the food was amazing. They took special care of us and were very hospitable. I highly recommend and we would certainly return.

  6. Andras L.
    Andras L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    IjjhhhbnbbbbbjjnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnmkkkknjjjjnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnIjjhhhbnbbbbbjjnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnmkkkknjjjjnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

  7. Alison H.
    Alison H.
    • one review
    10/10

    wonderful

  8. Randi P.
    Randi P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place, good food and excellent friendly waitresses. Desert was a bit simple and main course a bit too much for my taste but nevertheless good. Starter absolutely divine with a super orange and dragon in Dutch sauce.

  9. Martine F.
    Martine F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect dinner for our first night in Amsterdam. Delicious and fresh....

  10. Daniel Artur T.
    Daniel Artur T.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Marius was a surprising place to end our day with amazing food, suggestions and people! A must go when in Amsterdam.

  11. Irene R.
    Irene R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food in a lovely atmospheric location with nice staff made a lovely dining experience!

  12. Hank v.
    Hank v.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great little restaurant, interesting wine list. Good food, but pretty noisy and crowded

  13. Laura S.
    Laura S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food here. The menu is different everyday and absolutely delicious!!! I’m so glad I visited this restaurant after it being highly recommended to me by a local.

  14. Thomas M.
    Thomas M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The food was just gorgeous.

  15. Nick M.
    Nick M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional cuisine and lovely interior.

  16. Adriaan R.
    Adriaan R.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere- but dreadfully overpriced for what really is nothing more then a rather ordinary neighborhood restaurant

  17. Per Olof L.
    Per Olof L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place, excellent service and cosy setting

  18. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    A small, but atmospheric restaurant with friendly and helpful service. Lighting was a little too dimmed at times making it difficult to see what you were eating, but this is only a very minor complaint. We had the 4 course dinner and were able to interchange with other dishes on the menu when one of the 4 course dinner dishes were not to our taste. House wine prices were reasonable.

  19. P. D.
    P. D.
    • 60 reviews
    9.5/10

    .

  20. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wow! Outstanding food. Great atmosphere. Chef Elfring is very friendly and accommodating - and an excellent chef.

  21. Jean C.
    Jean C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food in a fantastic setting. Worth getting away from the center of town and having a relaxing meal at Marius! The Monday night set menu was unbelievably good. The regular menu is outstanding. The wine selection is also very good.

  22. Jean C.
    Jean C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, lovely staff and servers, unique and delicious wine pairings. My favorite place in Amsterdam!

  23. Sally K.
    Sally K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great find and fab food. Fresh and delicious. It was great to meet the chef and speak about the daily changing menu throughout the meal. Highly recommend

  24. Tom D.
    Tom D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Enjoyed a beautfully presented, delicious 4 course meal with friends. The restaurant is quaint and cozy. Reservations recommended. Service was excellent.

  25. Aubert I.
    Aubert I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    All round formidable.

  26. Petra Z.
    Petra Z.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Enorm genoten!

  27. Kieran C.
    Kieran C.
    • one review
    8/10

    With personalized service and great food we had a lovely meal with friends. Thanks!

  28. Shelly M.
    Shelly M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always wonderful.

  29. Hillary M.
    Hillary M.
    • one review
    10/10

    So nice to have a great meal in an interesting part of the city with few tourists. Food was creative and portion size generous. Interesting wine list and our waiter/the owner(?) Suggested a lovely, unusual wine at 45€,

  30. Jetske m.
    Jetske m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Marius is een bijzonder restaurant, waar fantastisch gekookt wordt. We hebben genoten.

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We will come again ! It was very nice evening !

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic beautifully cooked meal. Chef happy to accomodate my food intolerances. Absolutely delicious.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Marius was very relaxed and friendly with lovely food. They adapted the menu for my vegetarian partner and created lovely food for both of us. Lovely wine and beer. We had a great evening.