Back

Reviews Restaurant MOZO

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 366 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicole C.
    Nicole C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent ! The vibe, the quality of the food and the staff ! We spend a really good time. Great location. I recommend you the tagine Dzjaz and the couscous with 4 meat !

  2. Alvaro G.
    Alvaro G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, service and siting. The moroccan tea keeps getting better and better. Always a pleasure to come back. Keep up the good work! Cheers!

  3. William N.
    William N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing place with amazing food and people! Highly recommend if you are looking to experience some great Moroccan cuisine. Every dish we had here was wonderful. Really looking forward to returning and trying out more of the menu

  4. Lennart D.
    Lennart D.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Not sure about this, it sort of misses everything. The least what I would expect is actual Moroccan bread... also no dates or almonds to be found on my veal Tajine. If you are an experienced Moroccan food eater or you are Moroccan I would suggest to avoid this place. Service was great though!

  5. Souhaila B.
    Souhaila B.
    • one review
    10/10

    ga zo doo

  6. J C.
    J C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Negative: the combination of 4 tapas was a bit disappointing. The chicken could be tastier, and the prawns were quite average. The music could be a bit lower. Positive: The main dish Tajine Tahlia was very good. The waiters were very nice and helpful.

  7. Donna v.
    Donna v.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Im a regular costumer and that doesn't happen a lot. The food is so good! Nicely spiced and very tender meat. The couscous is great, lovely tea. Very friendly staff. I can reccomend this place to anyone! Deeeelicious!

  8. Federica L.
    Federica L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I <3 Mozo. Great food, service and atmosphere.

  9. TINA G.
    TINA G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been there several times now and have never been disappointed.

  10. Abdoellah A.
    Abdoellah A.
    • one review
    9/10

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  11. Mohamed  S.
    Mohamed S.
    • one review
    10/10

    MachaAllah Nice place Nice people, great food, our best adress in Amsterdam. All the best to Zouair and his team

  12. Elaine B.
    Elaine B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went to Mozo on a recommendation of a friend. We loved it! The food is delicious and interesting. The presentation is beautiful. The server was very friendly. It seems like this place is a labor of love. There is also beautiful Arabic music playing, not too loud. A unique experience.

  13. Karima k.
    Karima k.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    With all do respect. Het eten en de service was ronduit slecht.

  14. Angie B.
    Angie B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I had the lamb tagine with prunes and almonds and it was delicious. The hummus was also very good! The restaurant was very clean and the staff was very friendly

  15. Alvaro G.
    Alvaro G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nicely presented, delicious dishes in a very friendly welcoming atmosphere.

  16. Julia K.
    Julia K.
    • 15 reviews
    5.5/10

    Meze style food was great, mains were disappointing

  17. Donna v.
    Donna v.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The food was absolutely amazing! The 4 kinds of roasted meat were just a little dry. I orderd a tajine which was incredible. The couscous was very nice too. I definetely reccomend this place!

  18. Anne G.
    Anne G.
    • one review
    8/10

    goed maar overpriced

  19. Hellen S.
    Hellen S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Best Moroccan in town! Attentive and friendly service. Super tasty food

  20. Mohamed M.
    Mohamed M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was really delicious, and the staff were friendly and nice.

  21. Nicola M.
    Nicola M.
    • 43 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, nice service, mezze overpriced.

  22. Manhal A.
    Manhal A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice resturant

  23. Daniel G.
    Daniel G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply excellent! Exceeded our expectations!

  24. Felix R.
    Felix R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great Food :) Awesome staff and and really cool menu

  25. Julia K.
    Julia K.
    • one review
    9/10

    It was a family dinner with our 9 y.o. son and we loved the food (it was our first time trying Morocco cuisine) and the service.

  26. Adlen K.
    Adlen K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Très bon !

  27. Iskren M.
    Iskren M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was good, service was likewise really good. The restaurant is small, but cozy, on the street and with thin windows/walls ... so its a bit noisy. Apart from that i was quite good.

  28. David G.
    David G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic Moroccan food! The restaurant is cozy and the staff is super friendly. The merguez sausages and the hummus are a must! The tagines are flavoursome and really soft. For dessert we loved the baklava! A perfect little place to enjoy amazing food.

  29. Jack G.
    Jack G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fantastic food, service was good tiny bit slow for my liking but atmosphere and food made up for it. 9/10

  30. Astrid J.
    Astrid J.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    As we are a great fan of the Marocan cuisine, we were happy to discover this resto. It is rather small with a nice ambience and friendly and attentive waitresses. The food was really good; (i.e. traditional Marocan food). Not very refined but just the way it should be. Also very good price/quality wise, and very quickly served (which is a big plus with a child). Will definitely come back.

  31. Dylan B.
    Dylan B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nothing but love for this cozy restaurant. Great service, very nice people and the food is EXCELLENT! The Andalusia tajine with chicken and caramalized tomato is the best tajine I ever had. Try it out!

  32. Tom B.
    Tom B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good food, an awesome service. I would recommend this restaurant!

  33. Daniele r.
    Daniele r.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    amazing dinner, location is little but very confortable and warm. very good dishes and very nice Service. see u "Cicciobello"????

  34. Anna A.
    Anna A.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    delicious food, good service

  35. Gordon B.
    Gordon B.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Moroccan cuisine served from the heart. Warm welcome from the staff, delicious food and generous portions. I recommend the mezze menu which comprises 4 cold and 4 hot starters. Will definitely dine here again.

  36. Olena R.
    Olena R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cozy place, really tasty food, friendly staff.

  37. Eduard H.
    Eduard H.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    We decided to go there after reading several good reviews. We did not get disappointed. The food was tasty and fresh, including the artichokes, meat, cuscus, etc. As a real Moroccan place, no alcohol is served. The service was also very friendly and efficient. Overall, a very pleasant experience, and reasonably priced for the Amsterdam standards (around 25 to 30 euros per person).

  38. Carolina J.
    Carolina J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food, good portions and excellent taste. Service was a little messy sometimes, but they all were very nice and attentive. The tea was so good!

  39. Balaji C.
    Balaji C.
    • 22 reviews
    8.25/10

    The shrimp tagine was delicious but the quantity was more for one person. We shared so it was ok. The grilled marinated lamb was soft, auromatic & well prepared. Chicken coscous was never like I've has before. For desserts the almond baklava was a perfect finish for a wonderful dinner. I will visit again. It is a pity the place is so small.

  40. Roland P.
    Roland P.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food & outstanding service! Really the best dinner I had in quite a while. We were six people (from Germany, the US, Israel, and Ecuador), and we were all impressed. I had the pastilla with chicken, cinnamon, and sugar, and I loved it. The waiter warned me that the dish is really quite sweet, which did not bother me at all - but this is something one has to be aware of. Others had different types of Tajines, and all were delicious. The starters were also amazing. All the food was perfectly cooked and the presentation was lovely. Our two waiters were very helpful and charming. Highly recommended!