Back

Reviews Restaurant Olijfje

9/10

Excellent

based on 794 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Margot L.
    Margot L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was very very good!

  2. Marina J.
    Marina J.
    • 14 reviews
    6.5/10

    Prima restaurant.

  3. Pedro Gil M.
    Pedro Gil M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was tasty, staff were great and price was accordingly. Loved the fresh mint tea. They offered the couvert and the desert, chocolate mousse.

  4. Ela T.
    Ela T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had great time at this restaurant! Food is really delicious, service and atmosohere too:)

  5. Nadir H.
    Nadir H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice place

  6. Brian W.
    Brian W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and great service!

  7. Joseph K.
    Joseph K.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    gastvrij!

  8. Julie L.
    Julie L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice meal, lovely staff. You won't be disappointed.

  9. 曹 简.
    曹 简.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very good restaurant, my girl friend and I had a great dinner in this restaurant. It makes really good grilled food, like lamp tenderloin and grilled prawns. It's worth to try it!

  10. Juergen D.
    Juergen D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very cosy and inviting restaurant. The staff and the owner were very friendly and attentive, The food was fantastic delicious, we have enjoyed the evening very much and will surely come back

  11. Els v.
    Els v.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Great dessert, tapas moderate

  12. Anthony C.
    Anthony C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Booked online a few days before arriving in Amsterdam. I’m so pleased I did. Great food; very friendly and efficient staff.

  13. gizem o.
    gizem o.
    • one review
    10/10

    XxxxxxxxxxxxxxyxutxseerzzrzirxrixhootcogvorzitcoxrixoxogxorzgoogottoxyxcygoccvvvuvyfiteuawxtxriIfzkgxkgxitxitcoycoytcoycogs

  14. Marcelle B.
    Marcelle B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a great meal. Lovely atmosphere. Had a lovely time.

  15. Carlo t.
    Carlo t.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The place is extremely nice and the cousin very very good. The staff and the owner are super. We had a very good time. Thanks !!!!

  16. Vasileios P.
    Vasileios P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great meal, very good hospitality, higly recommended!

  17. Alex S.
    Alex S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, friendly staff, kids really enjoyed their meals too! Amazing aioli!

  18. Bret A.
    Bret A.
    • one review
    9/10

    All the food was delicious! It really felt like a place the locals go.

  19. Eric  F.
    Eric F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    John is fantastic and this place is excellent. All around a great dining experience. Friendly jovial atmosphere and fantastic food. We had the best meal of the entire week there and understand why reservations are so difficult to get. Without question worth it. We would definitely go back

  20. Pardip S.
    Pardip S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service, really enjoyed the humus starter and the 'special' casserole was delicious! A free dessert (mousse) and personal attention from the owner. Would visit again !

  21. Jack C.
    Jack C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Little gem of a place with a good variety of food. The veg casserole was beautiful and we even got a pudding on the house. Staff very approachable and friendly.

  22. Jolene G.
    Jolene G.
    • one review
    10/10

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RESTAURANT!

  23. Pamela M.
    Pamela M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food, mostly Turkish, is well prepared and plentiful. A very good selection of reasonably priced wines. The decor is functional with touches to suggest a Mediterranean atmosphere. This is a restaurant for food not decor. Well worth eating at if staying in a near by hotel. My husband was delighted with the grilled chicken thighs. Crispy edges, tender juicy meat. Prepared that well is a sign of a careful kitchen

  24. Kurt H.
    Kurt H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The chef was able to accommodate my gluten free needs without any trouble and even readily brought gluten free bread to the table in addition to their regular bread. The hummus for the bread is some of the best I've had. The sea bass was huge and grilled vegetables flavorful. The lamb meatballs were a little dry but had a great combination of spices. The location can be a challenge to get to if you find yourself on the wrong side of the adjacent busy roadway (one of the few in Centrum Amsterdam with heavy traffic).

  25. Karen A.
    Karen A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good place!

  26. Andy R.
    Andy R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional food in a really friendly local restaurant, full of locals which is a good sign, the owner gives everyone a friendly welcome and all the staff were good, Highly recommend for the food and ambiance.

  27. Jan V.
    Jan V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    prima!

  28. Greg L.
    Greg L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved the food and friendly service. My wife and I shared several appetizers as our dinner meal. Perfect. Everything tasted very fresh and flavorful. Nice, simple, decor. Our table was sandwiched between a storage closet and a large table, which wasn’t ideal. Walk in couple before us got a better table, so I question the value of reservations!

  29. Eric M.
    Eric M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Wonderful waiters and the restaurant was cozy. Unfortunately the food was the weak link at this restaurant. The sampler appetizer was unappealing and not inspired. The mixed meat and vegetables entree was better but still came up somewhat lacking of Mediterranean area flavors.

  30. Tatiana T.
    Tatiana T.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very delicious food and nice service, good for groups! Be ready for very big portions too :)

  31. Alison C.
    Alison C.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendliest welcome we've had in Amsterdam. Great food - we had the 10 warm/cold starters as a main. Best baklava too. Terrific find and will definitely return.

  32. Mart M.
    Mart M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Top

  33. Valentin M.
    Valentin M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very beautifull place and good food

  34. Ali M.
    Ali M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmoshpere, food and personnell!

  35. Marijke F.
    Marijke F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Het was prima

  36. Regine M.
    Regine M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice service, wonderful food - truly liked the experince.

  37. Valerija V.
    Valerija V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect service, great food ????????

  38. Bettina A.
    Bettina A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, very kind service

  39. Neil A.
    Neil A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant. Great service. The owner, his wife and all the staff were friendly. Loved the place. Must reserve however as it can be very busy.

  40. Ilene h.
    Ilene h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent and lots of options for our different interests. Service was wonderful.