Back

Reviews Restaurant-Pizzeria Lucca Due

9/10

Excellent

based on 178 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sanzhar I.
    Sanzhar I.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Simply wonderful, the shrimps are a work of a genius and the rest of the food is really good. Staff are really friendly and genuinely happy to see the customers again.

    Restaurant-Pizzeria Lucca Due

    Grazie mille

  2. Anthony J.
    Anthony J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious meal and great service. Comfortable and cozy atmosphere. Exactly what we were looking for on a rainy night. Can't think of anything we weren't happy with.

  3. Jacqueline E.
    Jacqueline E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food with lightning speed service and a really cozy atmosphere. One of my favorite spots in Amsterdam

  4. Colm D.
    Colm D.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Staff were friendly, starters were nice, they forgot my drink but that’s no problem then they brought three main courses out and a good five minutes later for the fourth one. The pasta in my wives dish was stuck together. My risotto was tasteless and the beer was flat. Having read the trip advisor reviews we were really looking forward to the place but in the end felt disappointed.

  5. Ben C.
    Ben C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place, would definitely go again. recommended.

  6. Karla T.
    Karla T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely Italian restaurant, well worth the visit. The waiting staff and owner are extremely welcoming, accommodating and really nice! They provide a nice, courteous dining experience; which I find is often missing from staff in restaurants in Amsterdam. The food is amazing, the pizza’s are perfect and the burrata is out of this world. Definitely worth a visit if you’re passing by.

  7. Christy L.
    Christy L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We came here for quick dinner before going our New Years Eve our waitress was great I can't remember her name but she was very nice and they got us in and out very quickly so we could start our evening. And we we're staying just down the street at the Kimpton so it was a real quick walk here glad I had reserved a table because they were very busy.

  8. Alexis R.
    Alexis R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Extensive menu of pizza and pasta. Both were done well and service was attentive given how large and busy the restaurant was in New Year’s Eve

  9. Justine M.
    Justine M.
    • 57 reviews
    8/10

    The pizzas are the best in Amsterdam ! The deserts though are not as good as the rest of the food. Really nice service, in Italian :)

  10. Joshua P.
    Joshua P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Service felt rushed, like in a US restaurant - staff hastily taking what they think are empty plates from the table - even when you weren't through with them! RELAX servers! Let the customer feel comfortable!

  11. Franzi M.
    Franzi M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good food, the pizza is phenomenal and the staff very friendly. The atmosphere is cosy and authentic. I've come back a few times now and have never been disappointed. As a vegetarian I have no trouble, all veggie meals are excellent

  12. George P.
    George P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Easy booking through "The Fork". Easy check in. Very nice table. Really good atmosphere. Great food, wine and service. We recommend it 100%!!!

  13. Esti B.
    Esti B.
    • one review
    8/10

    i

  14. Julia H.
    Julia H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food and service, nice neighborhood b.c eatery. Tasty woodfired thin crust pizza.

  15. Frederique b.
    Frederique b.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely food and ambience. Manager great. Staff young and inexperienced but sweet and willing. Excellent acoustic; a completely full restaurant while you could still hear each other speak.

  16. Kim F.
    Kim F.
    • one review
    8/10

    the seating place war narrow and not appropriate, but for 6 persons maybe it was too much work to arrange better place.

  17. Manuel R.
    Manuel R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very busy this time. Not the best table received even though it was a birthday dinner reserved well in advance. Music isnt played in the back dining room. We mentioned it when we ate there for New Years

  18. Louise D.
    Louise D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Pizza was amazing - really yummy. Good vibe, good service, lovely wine. Would recommend.

  19. Mike S.
    Mike S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, good and friendly service and fun atmosphere

  20. Paul A.
    Paul A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent eatery. I definitely recommend it.

  21. Jan B.
    Jan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant and service! I had a pasta dish and it was fantastic! Highly recommended:)

  22. Nicolette W.
    Nicolette W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Top!!!!!

  23. Francois D.
    Francois D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfecte italiaa

  24. Ed M.
    Ed M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great food but the waiting times were horrendouse but there again it was NYE.

  25. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious! Homemade bread and garlic butter was outstanding.